Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    nice, good shampoo

    like that it lathers well, liked that it is good for color/highlighted hair. used right after highlighting my hair so the highlights would not fade. the bottle is easy to hold and the shampoo comes out easily. dont really like the packaging, the colors, look dated, needs something more vibrant. smelled good. i have long hair and found it worked well, did not cause my hair to tangle. will have to see if they make conditioner to match. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    eview1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Review subject

    This shampoo gave weight and life to my hair,which normally just lies flat on my head. scent was delicious,and lasted a long time! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    joey_smith_johnson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love !

    I really like this shampoo. I'm one of those people that always would buy cheap dollar shampoo thinking they are all the same. I was so wrong! Ever since I started using this my hair has become silky and soft again. It really only took about 3 shampoos for this to make my hair look better. I love the price and it is a great bargain because of the way it changed my hair! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    IaGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    clairol

    I really liked the shampoo. I have to admit that I think most shampoos are the same it is the conditioner I pay the most attention to. but I liked the smell and that it was thick and I did not have to use much on my long hair — 1 year, 10 months ago
    wildflower00 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    sarah

    this product made my hair very shiny and soft! I absolutely loved it. But HATED the bottle. It leaks if you place it upside down to make it easier to come out. Fix your bottle and you'd be golden!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    ppoookk2289 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not impressed, not dissapointed

    I was not impressed by this shampoo but was not disappointed either. It's very hard to judge whether it really repairs hair because I didn't use this product alone (w/o conditioner), and I tend to think that conditioner contributes a bit more to restoration of hair than shampoo. This shampoo definitely did not "strip" the colour, didn't dry the hair out and did pretty decent job on cleaning. Howev...read moreer, I didn't like the scent. Clairol is more known for it's hair dyes and the scent of this shampoo strongly reminded me of one. I guess, that's what "professional" stands for because a lot of salon products tend to have this kind of smell. Another thing I didn't like was bottle design. It looks better in picture than it does in real life. Very weird and unattractive colour scheme, not like it's crucial for shampoo but objectively this shampoo bottle was visually less appealing than any other packaging on my bathroom shelf. I got this shampoo for testing purposes through TotalBeauty and I am not likely to purchase it for myself, Overall, it gets the job done but compared to the other products available at the market it doesn't stand out at all. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    datura | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Excellent Shampoo!

    Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo was fantastic - I particularly loved the scent - clean, fresh - and I really was thrilled with the amount of soap it produced - sometimes you have a shampoo that barely lathers - not this! It is a rich, thick and wonderful smelling shampoo. And, if you are someone like me- who colors their hair, this product really helps it to not only retain the color, but to make your hair so soft - absolutley loved it! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    andrea_clay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Shampoo Review

    I tried Clairol Professional repair Daily Shampoo for three weeks. I liked the bottle design, but the label was outdated and boring. It would never catch my eye. It has a very mild scent, I perfer a stronger scent. I needed to use a conditioner with the product. If I did not use a conditioner, my hair was full of static and not as managable. I did not see any improvement in my hair. Sorry, but I would not purphase this at all. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    susan_pollock | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Shampoo

    I was really impressed with this product over all. It has a great scent, it is not to thick/thin and lathers really well. I have curly hair, and also do alot of dying and highlighting to it, so I need somehting that helps repair my hair after all of that. I also love that this product is following the NEW TREND for bringing back the look of the 60's/70's. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    rhondam0706 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not perfect,ok

    I used the shampoo daily for three weeks. It lathered ok but seemed like I had to use more than I normally would with other shampoo. My hair had no body after using. I had to use more styling product than usual to get any body in my hair and my hair felt dry. It had a nice scent and my hair had more shine. My scalp felt a bit dry using this shampoo. I will not be purchasing. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    mysterygal | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend