Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Clairol Professional Repair Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    clairol

    I have to say the Shampoo was ok. I never seen any improvement in the condition of my hair, but it felt soft and looked shiny. My regular shampoo does the same for me and probably cost half as much. I would have really loved to try the complete set of Clairol professional products maybe together I would have seen an improvement but just the shampoo did nothing. I probably will not buy it again unless I can get it for a really good price. — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Clairol Shampoo

    I have really long hair plus a dry scalp so I need a shampoo and conditioner that is very moisturizing. This shampoo was great with the first couple of washes but then my hair seemed to get really dried out. Would love to have the conditioner to use in addition to the shampoo to see if that would make a difference. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lovesavannah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Impressed

    The first time I used the shampoo it felt like it really cleansed my hair and gave me a shiny, soft feel to my hair. The next time I tried it my hair was not as soft and over the next few days my hair felt like it had been before. I was really excited after the first use thinking this was going to be something special but it turned out to be a disappointment. The fragrance of the shampoo needs to be improved also. I do like the shape and feel of the bottle but other than that I'm not impressed. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    crsinmd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    way too harsh

    When I received this sample I was pretty excited. But after trying it my hair was becoming very dried out. I don't mind the scent but it is very harsh on my hair. My hair is actually breaking off and falling out from being so dried out. This is even after loading up on conditioner. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    heidi_hill | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too harsh for me

    I wasn't sure what the product was when it arrived in the mail because it looked like a container of hair spray. I didn't mind that it looked different but after using it, I didn't like how harsh the shampoo was. The scent was nice but I don't have color treated hair. I have very fine hair and I thought this product dried it out. — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Damaged to healthy

    I rec'd this shampoo from Total Beauty. I loved it, had a perm that damaged my hair and tried several remedies. I tried this and noe my hair is healthier an more manageable. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    TAMMYLW | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    shiny, healthy hair

    I've been using this product for almost a month now and find that it has brought my hair back to life. I've gone from dry, flyaway tresses to shiny, manageable hair that looks great all day long. I can't wait to try the conditioner. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    debiatdg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    clairol shampoo

    I used this shampoo for 3 weeks. It gave my fine, color treated hair lots of volume as well as shine and silky feel. However, with the volume came flyaway hair causing tangles and some hair breakage from frequent brushing. I will continue to use it when I want the volume, but not routinely because of those tangles. I love the scent and creamy texture. I am eager to try the conditioner. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lorrqaine_coli | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Clairol Shampoo

    I used this shampoo for 3 weeks and it left my hair very clean feeling. However, i have very curly hair and the product seemed to leave it a lot frizzier than usual. I dont think this is made for my hair type. The scent wasn't great either. Someone with very fine hair that needs a little fullness might really like this shampoo. I also didnt notice any difference in the condition of my hair so not really sure what it was repairing. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    karen_clark_castor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Very shiny hair....

    I was sent this through Total Beauty and am very grateful for the opportunity to try new products, That said, though this did bring out a brilliant shine in my hair, it also left it so frizzy that my usually 2A (straight bangs, coarse overall, wavy where longer) hair looked like an add for a bad hair day. My hair has never been bigger! That, for me is not a good thing. Instead of repairing, it see...read moremed more like a clarifying shampoo to me. I didn't notice any less breakage or fall out and my hair ended up needing more leave-in products. Really wanted to love it as a daily but this is definitely for me no more than a once a week-10 day shampoo. Maybe perfect for very fine, limp (no offense) hair? — 1 year, 6 months ago
    sosomoto | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend