Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer Reviews

Back to Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Horrible

    I absolutely hate this primer it does nothing a primer should and by the end of the day my face is blotchy and oily I would rather use no primer than this product I should have stuck with the awesome hard candy primer I normally use. — 2 weeks, 6 days ago
    kkuenstler20 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love!!!

    This was the first primer that I ever tried. Since then I have tried several other primers, but I always end up going back to this one. My skin is very oily, and this primer makes my skin look so matte. It also completely evens out my skin tone and makes it feel oh so soft! Can't get enough and will continue to buy this! — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    Footballsis | 165 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does Its Job

    I've read on other beauty sites that this is the best drugstore primer, and I definitely agree! It makes your skin feel super smooth and soft, but not damp. It blurs your pores nicely, requires only a tiny amount, and has no gross smell. I love it! — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    thelordofsong | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Primer

    I have tried many primers, some that worked and some that didn't, and once I found this one, I was impressed. I have dry skin but it absorbs quickly and it does not leave flaking even if you layer it over lotions and slather make-up on top of it. Instantly smooths my skin; fills in fine lines. Sometimes I even just wear this alone and no make-up. Like another reviewer said, it will clog up a little on the pump, but it's a minor inconvenience. For the price, this stuff is great. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    jens_3927 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Primer

    I really like this primer and I've tried them all. I don't know that it evens my skintone as it claims but my foundation takes care of that. It does create a smooth canvas for my makeup and keeps the oil away and my makeup lasts just as long as it does w/ other primers. I do find I have to use a little more of this than I do other higher end primers, but for the price that's fine. It's a great, everyday primer. — 10 months ago
    Dianalizavala | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    Does not cover pores for my dry-combi skin

    This primer is just sitting on my vanity shelf and I rarely reach out to it. The reason is because I find that after wearing, my pores is still noticeable. I love primers that create a smooth surface for foundation and cover pores but this does not. It only creates a smooth surface and thats it. I will not repurchase it. — 1 year ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    A really bad product

    I have a combination skin and this primer doesnt work on me at all. Do nothing with my pores and when i apply the foundation, for no reason doesnt blend well and i can see strikes in all my face. I really hate this product! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Anabella_Galarza | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Primer

    This primer works well for me and smooths out my skin to make it all one tone. This then enables me to put cover up on equally and with no problem. However the first time I put this on my skin did feel really heavy. But theist couple of times I have used it have been with our problem. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    beee_elizabeth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend