Gillette Venus Embrace Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus Embrace Razor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    SO GREAT

    So my mom was terrified to give me a razor (as a 14 yr old…apparently I'll cut my throat on accident?) and I had to suffer through Nair for like a year, but that's a whole 'nother story. So then she grudgingly allowed me a razor, this one. AH. I never ever cut myself and I used it for I don't even know how long (waaay longer than you're supposed to, but I didn't notice the shave get any worse). ...read moreThe shave also lasted for so long! It's not a hassle for me with this razor. Partly because I'm lazy, but I only felt the need to shave like once a week. It's so smooth while shaving and easy. Oh, and I only use body soap lathered up by a loofah. So I still got goosebumps, but that's because I'm lazy and it's still a GREAT SHAVE. Sadly my mom replaced the head with a normal 3-blade Venus head. But I'm switching back as soon as I can! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fav razor!

    Since I've used Venus Embrace, my legs are super smooth and don't get any nicks from using it like others I have tried. Would definitely recommend it!! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    disneylove365 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gillette Venus

    It has five blades and offers a closer, smoother shave. The razor glides nicely over like knees and ankles and prevents post-shaving dryness. You stay stubble-free longer,two days of smooth legs, & worth the splurge. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    charlene_underhill | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nothing is better

    I love Venus! They are the only razors that don't give me any irritation and the its such a smooth shave. I absolutely love it. i've tried alot of different razors that were cheaper or on sale and I always come right back to venus. nothing beats it. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    sgillispie325 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Venus moisturizing razor

    I have been using this for years and it just keeps getting better, I havve tried other razors and get the "nicks" with pain! No with this razor, I have also noticed that it lasts longer, very well should for the cost I might mention, but well worth it. The razor moves smoothely over those bumpy areas such as the ankles, knees, though I still need to stretch out the achilles to keep from getting knicked, that's with every razor though. I love this razor! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    ccatrina | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Dang Good

    I havn't been shaving that long (I'm only in high school) but so far this is a pretty good razor by my standards. I've cut myself with it only a few times, but its never been the actual razor's fault. Only my clusiness :) Of course, it gets all the hair off and leaves my skin silky smooth, but it doesn't look that way. there is always dark spots from the hair follical. This may just be me and my ...read moregenetics but I thouth I would mention it. These razors usally last longer than the standard ones, which is nice. They are a little on the pricy side for me but that is only because I'm broke (like all teenagers). All in all, this is the best razors so far :) maybe now I can upgrade to an electric one. then laser surgury!! All right now I'm dreaming... Good Razor! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Pinkeebler | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Embrace your legs

    I have been using Venus brand for 12 years and Embrace Venus with 5 blades is the best one of all! Very gently easy to shave and I can shave very quickly with this razor. These 5 blades can really shave closely to your skin and hardly to get cut. I recommend you not to leave the razor in the shower or bathroom (if it doesn't have any vent) because the razor would not be good as its ridges that con...read moretain gel will be shrunken. Place the razor in the dry place and you will use it little more longer :) — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    clairefrances | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best razor ever!

    I love this razor! It gets every hair and leaves my skin soft and smooth. I depend on my Venus Embrace razor. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    spikiki | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great razor

    I really like the built-in shave bar and one blade upgrade from their previous version. The replacement cartridges are pretty pricey, but I think that it's worth the extra cost for a great product. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    jill_wieser | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    close smooth shave and no razor burn

    this is the best razor i have ever used, the only other one that even comes close to this is the schick hydro 5 (men's razor). I get a close smooth shave, never get razor burn not even in the bikini area — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    diane_magel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend