Maybelline New York Baby Lips Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Baby Lips

    Feels great on lips, has a great texture, moisturizes well.... However they do break easily. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Emilyy_Renee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Baby lips

    I love this product as a tinted lip balm. Personally, I think the moisture this product gives your lips is just okay, it's not too great, and it's not terrible. It feels very nice when you first apply, and very moisturizing, but it wears of pretty fast, and you have to reapply often or your lips will dry out. I have several of the shades, and I particularly love the original, Cherry Me, and Me...read morelon Mania. I find the last two give a very nice tint with some color to the lips, and that I don't need any lip gloss or lipstick when I wear this. I have pretty pigmented lips naturally, but the Cherry Me shade gives my lips a "your lips but better" look. Same for Melon Mania, but not as noticeable. I love that I can apply this product without having to use a mirror. The tint is light enough so that it won't show if you go outside the line of your lips. I also love the smell to this product. I would only recommend this if you want some color, but no hassle, and if you don't mind reapplying this throughout the day. Definitely worth the hype, but one star knocked off because i have to reapply often. You can usually find these for a good deal! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Babylips Melon Mania

    All of my friends raved about Babylips ; I constantly see them in magazines and commercials . When I went to my local drugstore I wanted to see what the hype was about ; unfortunately they were out of the original one so i picked up a slighty tinted one called Melon Mania. It is very smooth in application and has a nice hint of color. The only downside to this is that I feel as if after 10 or ...read more20 mins of wearing it will make my lips drier than it was before I applied. I personally do not mind the reapplying so I will continue to use and will repurchase this and probably the original as well — 1 year, 2 months ago
    VivereAmour | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good lip balm

    I love lip balms and was excited to try out this product. These balms give you a good amount of shine, gloss, color (if tinted), and smell amazing. I love how bright and eye-appealing these balms are. These balms are really inexpensive and great to throw into your purse. The only thing I don't like is that the balm doesn't stay on my lips for long. I am constantly re-applying the balm. I have not...read moreiced that the tinted balms tend to stay on my lips for a longer time. My personal favorite is the pink balm. I think that this is a great product and I would recommend trying it out. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    hdogbling | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!

    The Maybelline babylips is a tinted lint balm. I have the color in Cherry Me and Yummy Plummy. I think yummy plummy is limited edition. I love this product because it gives me a natural yet noticeable color on my lip. The balm is really moisturizing and the color is long lasting for a lip balm, Cherry me last about 2 hours before i need to reapply again. When i reapplied it, the color looked more ...read morevibrant. I LOVE LOVE LOVEEE this product. I just bought my second cherry me baby lips. I wish they have more colors though. I used this product all though out last winter and my lips did not feel dry at all! Last year my lips were very dry and cracked. Not joking, it was disgusting but after moisturizing it with vaseline and then the baby lips, i havent had dried lips in a while. I bought mine from Walmart for about $3. Its a lot cheaper. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this. Its affordable and does its job!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    AnnieZhu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very good

    It makes your lips soft, moisturized, and supple. Great tints and flavored as well. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Schnitzel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I haven't used this one but I do have three of the baby lips. The purple one, Coral Crush (i believe) & the cherry one. I love them, especially the coral one but I can't seem to find it anymore :( — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Laurahdz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loving some BabyLips

    So I havent tried the exact one in the picture above but I have tried their Pink Wink and Peach Kiss and LOVE them! Not only do they have lip balm that actually works to soften rough lips but they have a tinge of color which is what I prefer for everyday use. This is going on my must have list for sure! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    MelissaV | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best. Thing. Ever.

    Baby Lips is definitely the best lip balm I have ever used. It smells great, is super moisturizing, has SPF protection, and comes in a variety of amazing tints. I also like that the colors aren't to intense, but not to light either, and it never feels sticky or too heavy. I have all the colors in the original collection, and they're all amazing! It's perfect for every day wear, and its cheap and c...read moreonvenient to put in your pocket or purse. My only complaint is that I can't find the limited collection anywhere ): but that's the only bad thing about this product. This is definitely a must have! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    makeupmakeup | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Isnt the big thing

    I expected more about this product. My lips doesnt feels mousturizer in 8 hours neither 1hour. The tint is very poor. No like it at all. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Anabella_Galarza | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend