Maybelline New York Baby Lips Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips»
Sort by:
  • 3

    DR RESCUE LINE ONLY

    THIS REVIEW IS ONLY FOR THE DR RESCUE LINE OF BABY LIPS. I bought these in Soothing Sorbet, having been attracted by the deep, rich red color. However, when I applied it, the color was not rich, but just dark and dull looking. Later that night, I looked in the mirror to find that my lips were peeling! Ever since the beginning of my obsession with lip balms, I have never had chapped lips until ...read moreI tried Baby Lips Dr. Rescue! It seems that they plan for you to constantly reapply this balm in order to get the "soothing" results that is supposed to happen. I will not be purchasing from the Dr. Rescue line ever again, and I am doubtful of buying anything from any of the other lines, either. The price would be ok if it had been a good, performing lip balm, as many other lip balms like this have a similar price. However, the bad quality of this lip balm makes me regret this purchase 100%, and I even got it on sale! I am also disappointed in the lack of SPF in this product, although that wouldn't be enough to make up for the drying qualities of this lip balm. Its other lines have SPF anyways, and I have no clue as to why this one doesn't. This line, unlike the rest of the Baby Lips, have no unique smells for each individual flavor/color. They all just smell like eucalyptus, a good scent for cough drops but not so much for a lip balm. With the name "Soothing Sorbet," you would think that a cold, fruity scent and flavor would be present, but no! I didn't enjoy the tingly feeling that the lip balm gave me, although I understand that some people like it. Three stars for the cute but kind of useless packaging, minty feeling that some people may like, and acceptable price. Will not be repurchasing. Ever. — 1 week ago
    Angelle | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Bad

    This lip balm dries out my lips and makes them chapped and flakey. — 1 week ago
    gottahavfaith | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite lip product of all time!

    I can literally go on and on for days about this product! I love it so much it is without flaw! I have 3 of them in the regular collection, 1 in Dr. Rescue, and 1 more in the Neon collection. It has such cute packaging its so fun and bright its a joy to open and use! It's so iconic that you always remember it! It is so moisturizing it works so well! I love how its still tinted without being so dry...read more as a lipstick. I got mine for $2.99 at Target but you get so much use out of them. I highly recommend it! Buy yours now! — 1 week ago
    bgrathwohl | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I hate it

    I relly have high expectations abuot this product but a has big disappointed cuz was the worst lipbalm ever nothing lasts, it is very greasy and the smell is unbearable hate it!!! I dont know why everybody love this stuff — 6 months, 1 week ago
    xofab005 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Perfect for everyday wear. The Pink Punch shade is my go to for day to day and going out. Its moisturizing and has a fun splash of color. — 7 months ago
    Ms.Mallo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Moisturizing Lips!

    My sister had this cute pinky nude color on her lips and I had been looking for forever. She shared the Baby Lips with me and I had to get some for myself. Its great to moisturize my lips and just gives me a hint of shine and color and the Baby Lips balm is perfect! I got the Peach Kiss and it is perfect for me. There is not really a flavor but they smell really nice and they glide on nice and s...read moremooth. It stays on pretty well especially for a lip balm but honestly I didn't expect it to. The name is appropriate too because they do make your lips super soft. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    mlbowers | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    This is really hard to find in Germany but worth the hunt! It's nice smelling and goes on smoothly. Its not sticky like some balms and stays in place. It absorbs well but also lasts a long time. I need to get another one so I have a spare. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    sonya_kinsey | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice product

    I like this product. It moisturizes well. However, I have bought several colors and they were not as dark as I had expected when I actually applied them. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    Jennarosity | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst lip balm

    My lips were ridiculously dry after 2 days of use. Much worse than they were before. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    sayera98 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend