Olay CC Cream Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Olay CC Cream Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Just ok, did not meet expectations.

    I've been using this product in place of my regular tinted moisturizer for the past 5 days. Sad to say, I like my Jane Iredale Dream Tint much,much better! This Olay CC Cream left my skin looking oily(not dewy) after about an hour, when I don't really have oily skin. It didn't cover or correct as nearly as well as I'd hoped. The pros are that a little goes a long way and I did not experience any irritation. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    LoveTheSkinURin | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too Much Buildup Over Time on Oily Skin

    When I received this moisturizing foundation I was intrigued right off the bat. The moisturizer & foundation look like a twirled creemee inside the container. While this product is part of Olay's 7 Effects line, I did not see nearly that many effects on my own skin. In the Pro column: this moisturizer should last you a long time, as a little goes a long way (a really, really long way), there was...read moren't any overpowering perfume/scent to the product, it glides on smoothly without feeling very oily. In the Con column: the directions recommend reapplying the product every two hours (and really, who has time for that?), it took multiple layers before I noticed any real change in my skin tone - meaning that it did not make my skin tone consistent across my face until I had applied at least three layers of the product, the more layers I applied the more my crows feet stood out (so the product didn't glide over the lines, it sank into them and ended up emphasizing them more), after several days of wearing the product my face began to breakout (probably because it couldn't breath underneath all those thin layers), the longer I kept it on the more oil my skin produced, and when I got hot I had to reapply even more frequently as the consistency of the color would begin to fade. Ultimately I think this product may be better for folks with normal to dry skin vs oily or combination skin. And I can't speak to how well the sunscreen worked as I don't know if it was the multiple layers of color-correction or the sunscreen that protected my face, though I didn't tan or burn when in the sun while wearing this product. Final results - this product is not for me. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Goddess_Isis | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really loved it

    I really did enjoy this product. It blended very well, no streaks or odd blotches and it matched my skin tone. It covered and evened my face, but I was very happy to find it did not hide my freckles, which I happen to like very much. I felt like I had a nice summer glow. A friend even complemented my skin after using it (which she did not know I was using a new product) and said my face looked cle...read morearer and sun kissed. It is definitely not a full coverage product. I agree with everyone else that it did feel wet, which was a little odd. I used a small amount of translucent powder and had no issues with it becoming cakey and that seemed to help with the wet feeling. I was very impressed and I will definitely keep using this product. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    mrselliott08 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good For A Natural Look

    I was given the product to review. I was hesitant to use this because I have fair skin and was given the product in a shade darker than my own. However, I decided to try it and am glad that I did. I find that it blends well into the skin and does seem to improve the tone and texture of my skin. Sometimes at home, I like to look like I am not wearing makeup and this does the trick nicely. I al...read moreso wore this as a primer/sunscreen under my other foundation and it worked great. I wish I had tried this in my shade. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Bakersdozen | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I really liked this product!

    I was given the change to try this product and I will definitely purchase it again! It is light like others have mentioned and while it does not offer the same coverage as foundation, I did notice improvement in the quality of my skin by the end of the week. I really like this product as a moisturizer and will be using it in addition to my other makeup. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    maria1234 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Olay CC Cream-product test

    I would definitely not use this unless I ran out of other products. It was too thick and oily on my skin. The color was not there as expected and the coverage was not at all what I hoped for. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    melcallen | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sent for review.

    I was selected to test this product and was excited to try it. I have incredibly fair skin and was doubtful that the lightest color would match my skin tone, and when I pumped it onto my skin it did look quite dark and orange-y. However, after blending, the color seemed to fade away completely, providing absolutely no coverage at all. There was no balancing of my uneven skin tone and redness an...read mored it did nothing for my fine lines. The one thing this product did do really well - and as of right now, the only thing - was that it hydrated my skin a lot. However, I have very oily skin, so for me, this was not ideal. I found this product to be at most a barely tinted moisturizer with SPF and if that's what you're looking for and you have very dry skin then this would be perfect for you. Unfortunately, it did nothing for me except make me look like a grease ball with horrible skin. It also is in no way a cream product. I believe a cream product would provide much more coverage whereas this blended into nothingness. I recommend this product for someone with very dry skin who needs a moisturizer with SPF - that's about all it's good for. I appreciate being chosen to test the product but sadly it just didn't work for me in any way. If it was more pigmented, came in lighter shades for pale skin (not orange) and controlled oil instead of creating it then it would be perfect for me. Also, it is in no way worth the $20 price tag. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    meghan4mark | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It worked for me.

    So I was sent to try this product by total beauty and no lie, I was excited. Being my first CC cream I was a bit skeptical that it could do all those things. Testing or for 48 hrs I noticed my skin seemed brighter, over a week or so of using this product my skins tone is way more even. My only thing is that I feel like it is slightly to thin of a cream, I would've expected it to be a tad thicker. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    livelaughlove | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really Good Stuff

    I received a bottle of this product for testing and was instructed to use for 48 hours, then write a review. For background, I am 35 years old, have oily, acne-prone skin with uneven tone and discoloration (dark spots, red patches, etc). This is my first experience using a CC cream. I do have and enjoy using BB cream, so I was expecting a similar experience. I did use my normal jojoba oil for m...read moreoisturizing first as it is the only product that keeps my face from turning into an oil slick by mid-morning. After applying my standard 3 drops of jojoba I proceeded to apply 1 pump of the Olay CC Cream. It is very light and absorbs quickly. I did not have any concealer properties and did leave my skin unusually shiny. I applied my usual makeup over top and my skin appears hydrated, but looks no different than normal. I do have some wrinkles around my eyes and lots of tone correcting is needed. I'm not convinced that 48 hours is enough time to really make a determination about this product so I'll continue using it and post additional updates in the future if possible. As a lightweight moisturizing sunscreen it is performing well and I would recommend it, but I can't speak to the other benefits quite yet. Update: It has now been weeks that I've bee using this and I have to say that my skin is markedly improved. It does clear up dark spots and evens out my complexion. On days that I mountain bike, I just toss this on and it looks as good as makeup. The coverage is very light, but it keeps my skin looking fresh, healthy and I'm loving my more even skin ton. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    2 pumps for my face 1 for my neck

    I used it for 10 days it is easy to apply no streaking no irritation good moisturizing I did not burn but it too sheer I needed a lot of concealer the color wears off after a few hrs. it feels wet I used powder to set it and then it got cakey an their is no difference in my skin . I would not recommend. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sheeree | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend