Olay CC Cream Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Olay CC Cream Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really loved it

    I really did enjoy this product. It blended very well, no streaks or odd blotches and it matched my skin tone. It covered and evened my face, but I was very happy to find it did not hide my freckles, which I happen to like very much. I felt like I had a nice summer glow. A friend even complemented my skin after using it (which she did not know I was using a new product) and said my face looked cle...read morearer and sun kissed. It is definitely not a full coverage product. I agree with everyone else that it did feel wet, which was a little odd. I used a small amount of translucent powder and had no issues with it becoming cakey and that seemed to help with the wet feeling. I was very impressed and I will definitely keep using this product. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    mrselliott08 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good For A Natural Look

    I was given the product to review. I was hesitant to use this because I have fair skin and was given the product in a shade darker than my own. However, I decided to try it and am glad that I did. I find that it blends well into the skin and does seem to improve the tone and texture of my skin. Sometimes at home, I like to look like I am not wearing makeup and this does the trick nicely. I al...read moreso wore this as a primer/sunscreen under my other foundation and it worked great. I wish I had tried this in my shade. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Bakersdozen | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I really liked this product!

    I was given the change to try this product and I will definitely purchase it again! It is light like others have mentioned and while it does not offer the same coverage as foundation, I did notice improvement in the quality of my skin by the end of the week. I really like this product as a moisturizer and will be using it in addition to my other makeup. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    maria1234 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Olay CC Cream-product test

    I would definitely not use this unless I ran out of other products. It was too thick and oily on my skin. The color was not there as expected and the coverage was not at all what I hoped for. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    melcallen | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sent for review.

    I was selected to test this product and was excited to try it. I have incredibly fair skin and was doubtful that the lightest color would match my skin tone, and when I pumped it onto my skin it did look quite dark and orange-y. However, after blending, the color seemed to fade away completely, providing absolutely no coverage at all. There was no balancing of my uneven skin tone and redness an...read mored it did nothing for my fine lines. The one thing this product did do really well - and as of right now, the only thing - was that it hydrated my skin a lot. However, I have very oily skin, so for me, this was not ideal. I found this product to be at most a barely tinted moisturizer with SPF and if that's what you're looking for and you have very dry skin then this would be perfect for you. Unfortunately, it did nothing for me except make me look like a grease ball with horrible skin. It also is in no way a cream product. I believe a cream product would provide much more coverage whereas this blended into nothingness. I recommend this product for someone with very dry skin who needs a moisturizer with SPF - that's about all it's good for. I appreciate being chosen to test the product but sadly it just didn't work for me in any way. If it was more pigmented, came in lighter shades for pale skin (not orange) and controlled oil instead of creating it then it would be perfect for me. Also, it is in no way worth the $20 price tag. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    meghan4mark | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It worked for me.

    So I was sent to try this product by total beauty and no lie, I was excited. Being my first CC cream I was a bit skeptical that it could do all those things. Testing or for 48 hrs I noticed my skin seemed brighter, over a week or so of using this product my skins tone is way more even. My only thing is that I feel like it is slightly to thin of a cream, I would've expected it to be a tad thicker. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    livelaughlove | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really Good Stuff

    I received a bottle of this product for testing and was instructed to use for 48 hours, then write a review. For background, I am 35 years old, have oily, acne-prone skin with uneven tone and discoloration (dark spots, red patches, etc). This is my first experience using a CC cream. I do have and enjoy using BB cream, so I was expecting a similar experience. I did use my normal jojoba oil for m...read moreoisturizing first as it is the only product that keeps my face from turning into an oil slick by mid-morning. After applying my standard 3 drops of jojoba I proceeded to apply 1 pump of the Olay CC Cream. It is very light and absorbs quickly. I did not have any concealer properties and did leave my skin unusually shiny. I applied my usual makeup over top and my skin appears hydrated, but looks no different than normal. I do have some wrinkles around my eyes and lots of tone correcting is needed. I'm not convinced that 48 hours is enough time to really make a determination about this product so I'll continue using it and post additional updates in the future if possible. As a lightweight moisturizing sunscreen it is performing well and I would recommend it, but I can't speak to the other benefits quite yet. Update: It has now been weeks that I've bee using this and I have to say that my skin is markedly improved. It does clear up dark spots and evens out my complexion. On days that I mountain bike, I just toss this on and it looks as good as makeup. The coverage is very light, but it keeps my skin looking fresh, healthy and I'm loving my more even skin ton. — 1 year ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    2 pumps for my face 1 for my neck

    I used it for 10 days it is easy to apply no streaking no irritation good moisturizing I did not burn but it too sheer I needed a lot of concealer the color wears off after a few hrs. it feels wet I used powder to set it and then it got cakey an their is no difference in my skin . I would not recommend. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    sheeree | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Requested Review

    The Olay CC cream was sent to me by Total Beauty to test over a 48hr period. For others to better relate, I have oily skin, particularly at the T-zone and chin areas. I started with a clean face, no moisturizer. The product is light and creamy, with just a pea size being enough to cover your face. It is very sheer, so even though I was given the darkest shade, it made me look tan, but ever so slig...read morehtly. I don't have any fine lines, wrinkles, or age spots since I'm not in that age group yet, so I didn't notice anything on that part. I do have slightly uneven skin tone, being a little yellow around the mouth and chin area, and red at the cheeks so I was looking forward to see a neutralizing effect. The CC cream doesn't have much coverage, and other ingredients didn't make a difference there. I liked that it has some spf; my skin did feel a little luminous, not to mention well hydrated. I would recommend putting on some translucent powder over it to mattify the skin, because the illuminating effect turned into oiliness after about 4 hours of wearing it. I think that it might work better for women 50 and above because the skin tends to dry out with age and may not produce natural oils. Overall, I think that the Olay CC cream was like a moisturizer+sunscreen. with just a tiny hint of color, since all of the "7 effects" don't apply to my skin. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Chantilly | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Product Tester (instructed to use for 48 hours, write review)

    I was sent this product and instructed to use it for a full 48 hours, then to write a review. This product feels very light weight. It would be nice to use just 1 product that does all that the “Olay Total Effects 7 in One” claims: reduces appearance of fine lines and wrinkles (no), uneven tone (no), age spots (no), gentle exfoliation (no), dryness (yes), moisture barrier (yes) and luminosity ...read more(unsure). However I did not experience all that it claims, within the 48 hours. As far as the tone and correcting I personally did not notice it. In fact it did not provide enough correcting and I had to apply a concealer over some spots for full coverage. I have to say that if I am at home, not wanting to wear any make-up I will use this product, however if I intend to go out I would either apply a concealer over needed spots or use the BB cream that I had been using prior to trying this, which alone provides much better correcting. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Y2 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend