Olay CC Cream Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Olay CC Cream Total Effects 7-in-1 Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Glad Olay is making multipurpose products!!

    I have oily and sensitive skin. Olay products have always bee good to my skin. One thing I really like is a product that kills several birds with one stone. Additionally, it's beneficial to your skin. There's light coverage and spf. It's definitely something I would wear on my clear skin days. The down side is that even if it leaves a smooth finish, my face gets shiny towards the afternoon. So, I ...read morehave to blot or powder frequently. Also, it's pricey for a drugstore product. At the end of the day, since it's Olay, it's worth it. :o) — 2 weeks, 5 days ago
    Sunnybunny | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Too Sheer for coverage

    This is the first time I'm trying a CC cream and I guess it's not what I was expecting :p It is way too sheer to cover up any skin discolorations. I have to put concealer on top for full coverage. It is, however, a decent tinted moisturizer, I would say. Nicely scented also. — 6 months ago
    piggysuperchi | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Olay CC cream

    I am on my third bottle of this stuff. I do not use foundation any more. Sometimes, I will use a light dusting of mineral veil but mostly use this alone, and some blush. It makes my skin feel soft and my skin tone which is very fair looks even, I love the container because I can see how much is left and you get every bit out of it. It is not heavy and a little bit goes a long way. — 6 months, 1 week ago
    cunningham1157 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Really Surprised Me, BUT, the ingredients...

    I was amazed at how smoothly this CC cream went on and how nice the color was. It was not too dark or too heavy. My sample did not have an SPF, but if I can get it with a sunblock, all the better! The big problem is, in the thyroid community, parabens have been identified as mimicking hormones. And that's the last thing we need when trying our best to get a better balance on health. The docto...read morers know little enough and we are fighting with thyroid activists, Mary Shomon and Janie Bowthrope. This product is full of parabens so I would not wear it on a regular basis with my thyroid condition and would not recommend it even for those without a thyroid condition. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Olay CC Cream works great!

    I had the opportunity to use Olay's Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer and I found it to be smooth and refreshing. I like that it had an STF block. I was able to use this product alone at night and under my makeup for day. It was rich and creamy going on and a little amount went a long way, thus a lasting product. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    kagate | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Long lasting, light coverage with a dewy glow

    I truly enjoyed using this product. It went on light and felt more like a moisturizer than a full on foundation. The color matched my skin tone- when I opened the package and saw the bottle I was worried it might be too dark, but with the different layers of color swirled together in the bottle it seems to match more than just one skin tone, and I was thankful this color worked for me (though I ma...read morey go one shade lighter next time so it matches me in all seasons). I was impressed with the actual wear on this cc cream. I used it on a very hot August day (90-ish degrees) and it didn't wipe or sweat off all day, and each time I did a mirror check I was still looking put together, despite feeling like a sweaty mess. My skin looked great until the moment I washed it off. The only reason I give this a 7 instead of a higher rating is because for me, it didn't cover my blemishes as much as I hoped. There was a really minimal level of coverage and anyone with any real skin imperfections will likely need other products working in conjunction with this in order to get the effect they are looking for. All in all though, a great product that I will continue to use, especially on summer days when I don't want something heavy on my face clogging up my pores! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    jadenb | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just ok, did not meet expectations.

    I've been using this product in place of my regular tinted moisturizer for the past 5 days. Sad to say, I like my Jane Iredale Dream Tint much,much better! This Olay CC Cream left my skin looking oily(not dewy) after about an hour, when I don't really have oily skin. It didn't cover or correct as nearly as well as I'd hoped. The pros are that a little goes a long way and I did not experience any irritation. — 1 year ago
    LoveTheSkinURin | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Too Much Buildup Over Time on Oily Skin

    When I received this moisturizing foundation I was intrigued right off the bat. The moisturizer & foundation look like a twirled creemee inside the container. While this product is part of Olay's 7 Effects line, I did not see nearly that many effects on my own skin. In the Pro column: this moisturizer should last you a long time, as a little goes a long way (a really, really long way), there was...read moren't any overpowering perfume/scent to the product, it glides on smoothly without feeling very oily. In the Con column: the directions recommend reapplying the product every two hours (and really, who has time for that?), it took multiple layers before I noticed any real change in my skin tone - meaning that it did not make my skin tone consistent across my face until I had applied at least three layers of the product, the more layers I applied the more my crows feet stood out (so the product didn't glide over the lines, it sank into them and ended up emphasizing them more), after several days of wearing the product my face began to breakout (probably because it couldn't breath underneath all those thin layers), the longer I kept it on the more oil my skin produced, and when I got hot I had to reapply even more frequently as the consistency of the color would begin to fade. Ultimately I think this product may be better for folks with normal to dry skin vs oily or combination skin. And I can't speak to how well the sunscreen worked as I don't know if it was the multiple layers of color-correction or the sunscreen that protected my face, though I didn't tan or burn when in the sun while wearing this product. Final results - this product is not for me. — 1 year ago
    Goddess_Isis | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend