Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    One of my favorites!

    This definitely does what the name implies, it gives you that sultry, long, bold feline look. The brush is thin and curved giving you lots of control over where it's going and what it's doing yet effortlessly combs through the hard to reach lashes on the corners of your eyes to give the cat eye effect. The formula of this mascara is non-clumpy and very lengthening.. It doesn't add a whole lot of v...read moreolume, but I don't particularly like a lot of volume in the eyelash region. The only problem I have with this mascara is the smudging... I have oily eyelids though but I have friend who doesn't and she has no problem with it.. It just depends on you! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Savanna05 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I'm not impressed.

    I will say that the mascara has a good creamy consistency but that's about all I can say for it. It makes my lashes clump together & leaves small "crumbs" of mascara on my lashes & under my eyes. I do like the richness of the black but I just can't get past how it makes my lashes stick together. I only applied one coat and that was my result. No way I could apply 2 more coats, as the other rev...read moreiewers suggest. I'd end up with 3 giant clumps of eyelashes. I also notice that my top & bottom lashes are getting tangled when I blink and I feel like there are flakes of mascara in my eyes after applying. My eyes are actually itching. I'm disappointed to say the least. I purchased this mascara based on the reviews above. Maybe I'm just not a mascara junkie yet. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    eek365 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Does the job but...

    Every time I apply the mascara gets on my eyelids I've never had this problem before and I can't stand the brush so I've been using my old mascara brush instead. It does last long though — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kirbs | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great lengthening mascara

    Not a volume mascara, like the name implies, but it is very good to use as a lengthener. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    amandaallie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    awesome especially for the nice price!! covered all lashes and gave great volume and length love will def buy again! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline Volume Express Regular Mascara

    I love that it does not clump or leave a mess under my eyes. Great price, too. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    louise_dahlgren | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    luv it

    I have tried everything on the market, n cat eyes is the best. Everyone asked me where did i get them done: I say this is maybellines cateyes mascara. They can't believe it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Raynelle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!

    I love this mascara mostly because of the brush! I use this product for my bottom lashes because its very easy to maneuver around in ever spot! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kirbi18 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice but doesn't come off

    Separated lashes very nicely while adding the length I love and not clumping. But after trying with different types of soaps, I just could not get it off. Disappointing. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    thsplays | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Fairly average on the volume express scale.

    I don't mind using this product, but it isn't my favorite in the line. The applicator was a weird shape for me. Instead of giving the desired cat-eye look, I felt like all it did is barely cover my lashes. It gave a little bit of length, but it did not do much for volume. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"