Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Reviews

Back to Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Fire & Ice

    I recently purchased Super Lustrous Lipstick in the shade "Fire & Ice", mainly because of the vintage-style display in the store and the redesigned vintage packaging of the product... This could have gone horribly wrong, but I am pleased to say that I love this lipstick. I have not worn this brand in YEARS, mainly because I did not like the previous formulas. (It also used to taste weird.) The...read more current formula is really moisturizing and decently lasting, and this shade is the perfect retro-style coral/red that I have been seeking. — 2 years ago
    violet_hall | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    revlon super lustrous lipstick

    lipstick really does last all day — 2 years ago
    john_albarado | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Lipstick, Great Value, an All-Time Classic

    This lipstick is better in so many ways than most dept. store brands: the texture so light and soft, it doesn't dry out, lasts all day, with maybe one touch-up, maybe none (!), The color selection can't be beat, and the price is sure to fit your budget---I got one today @ Target for $5.00!! Even the classic black case is great---it's durable and stays closed in your bag. This is the best drugstore value for the money! — 2 years ago
    sophiecat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    New Shade

    I just tried a new shade of Revlong Super Lustrous Lipstick. I bought #651 Procelain Pink. I love it. The color is neutral, but with a hint of shimmer. I neve thought I would like such a light color. I can't wait to try the other light colors. — 2 years ago
    amfeinwoman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best lipstick I ever wore.

    The lipstick that I am wearing is Pink In The Afternoon number 415 looks natural with my dark blonde color of hair, light blue color of eyes, and warm skin color. The product quality is excellent, long wearing, and affordable. — 2 years ago
    jameskirkfan10 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick - Great!

    I got this in "Fire & Ice (720)" and at first, I wasn't sure about the wear of this, but over time, I kind of broke it in a bit and I like this a lot. It is intense bright red, but it's not like a typical red, it's different in a way I can't really point my finger on. It's more opaque than a typical lipstick and is hydrating, but not too and it becomes a bit sticky but doesn't really...read more dry out. These are pretty long lasting as long as you don't eat much and the color can be applied as much as you want to make it even brighter. I also love the fact that you can see the lipstick itself through the tube so before you purchase it, you know exactly what it looks like. The package is also very nice and weighty and you won't lose it in your purse easily. Another plus is that you seem to get more product in this tube than you normally would with a lipstick. I could be wrong, but this looks longer and thicker than some other lipsticks I've gotten. Something that really amazes me about this lipstick is that there is NO scent whatsoever. Even when I put the stick right under my nose to smell it, there's nothing! Not even a hint of a typical lipstick smell or anything, so that should please a lot of people. I probably would purchase this again. It's not my first choice for a lipstick, but it's definitely a good one. I recommend this to anyone. I love to carry this in my purse and it's not expensive at all, especially for how much you get for your money. Definitely worth trying out. — 2 years ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Found a new drugstore LOVE

    I love Silver City Pink it a dupe for one of my favorite MAC lipstick for half the price. I owe 2 backup of this color lipstick and have the color Porcelain Pink and love the color and it stays on for hours. Thanks Revlon for providing good quality lipsticks!!!! — 2 years ago
    Timberlynn | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    LOTS OF COLORS BUT MEDIOCRE PRODUCT

    I don't think that this product is very special in any way, but I do think that it's a good bargain for first-timers, people who don't often wear lipstick, and people who are just wanting to try out some fun new color without breaking the bank. There are about a bazillion different colors to choose from. I tried "Wild Orchid" because I'd been wanting to try a good bright near-purple pi...read morenk and a lot of other drugstore lines don't carry that kind of color. The packaging is boring, but usually simple packaging translates to a lower-priced product, so I don't mind too much. The lipstick itself just feels very waxy rather than creamy. I would recommend wearing a thin layer of lip balm underneath it if you're dealing with dry lips-- this waxy stuff isn't going to help that problem very much. That said, it does go on fairly smoothly. I also recommend lining the lips if you are using a bright color to prevent it from running, which is sometimes does. I needed 3 coats to get the full effect of the color. This is not unusual for the cheaper lipsticks, of course-- just means that it isn't super pigmented. Keep that in mind if you are looking for a super-bold color. It also doesn't last for more than a couple of hours at peak color, so you will have to either apply a new coat often or use some kind of top coat of another, longer-lasting product (again, this applies to bold colors-- if you're using something more natural, you don't have to reapply nearly so often). — 2 years ago
    TrippyTexan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    one of my fave lipstickss

    its super smooth and has fantastic color, you have to be careful when applying cuz sometimes breaks off its base if you press too hard but other than that amaaazinng and good price:) — 2 years ago
    Drewbe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    FAV

    I love how this lipstick goes on! I bought "almost nude" and it's a creamy peahy nude color that has great coverage. It's not sheer like many other nude lipsticks I see. It's discontinued so I bought some online for 2 bucks! LOVE — 2 years ago
    livre3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend