Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Reviews

Back to Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best lipstick I ever wore.

    The lipstick that I am wearing is Pink In The Afternoon number 415 looks natural with my dark blonde color of hair, light blue color of eyes, and warm skin color. The product quality is excellent, long wearing, and affordable. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jameskirkfan10 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick - Great!

    I got this in "Fire & Ice (720)" and at first, I wasn't sure about the wear of this, but over time, I kind of broke it in a bit and I like this a lot. It is intense bright red, but it's not like a typical red, it's different in a way I can't really point my finger on. It's more opaque than a typical lipstick and is hydrating, but not too and it becomes a bit sticky but doesn't really...read more dry out. These are pretty long lasting as long as you don't eat much and the color can be applied as much as you want to make it even brighter. I also love the fact that you can see the lipstick itself through the tube so before you purchase it, you know exactly what it looks like. The package is also very nice and weighty and you won't lose it in your purse easily. Another plus is that you seem to get more product in this tube than you normally would with a lipstick. I could be wrong, but this looks longer and thicker than some other lipsticks I've gotten. Something that really amazes me about this lipstick is that there is NO scent whatsoever. Even when I put the stick right under my nose to smell it, there's nothing! Not even a hint of a typical lipstick smell or anything, so that should please a lot of people. I probably would purchase this again. It's not my first choice for a lipstick, but it's definitely a good one. I recommend this to anyone. I love to carry this in my purse and it's not expensive at all, especially for how much you get for your money. Definitely worth trying out. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Found a new drugstore LOVE

    I love Silver City Pink it a dupe for one of my favorite MAC lipstick for half the price. I owe 2 backup of this color lipstick and have the color Porcelain Pink and love the color and it stays on for hours. Thanks Revlon for providing good quality lipsticks!!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Timberlynn | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    LOTS OF COLORS BUT MEDIOCRE PRODUCT

    I don't think that this product is very special in any way, but I do think that it's a good bargain for first-timers, people who don't often wear lipstick, and people who are just wanting to try out some fun new color without breaking the bank. There are about a bazillion different colors to choose from. I tried "Wild Orchid" because I'd been wanting to try a good bright near-purple pi...read morenk and a lot of other drugstore lines don't carry that kind of color. The packaging is boring, but usually simple packaging translates to a lower-priced product, so I don't mind too much. The lipstick itself just feels very waxy rather than creamy. I would recommend wearing a thin layer of lip balm underneath it if you're dealing with dry lips-- this waxy stuff isn't going to help that problem very much. That said, it does go on fairly smoothly. I also recommend lining the lips if you are using a bright color to prevent it from running, which is sometimes does. I needed 3 coats to get the full effect of the color. This is not unusual for the cheaper lipsticks, of course-- just means that it isn't super pigmented. Keep that in mind if you are looking for a super-bold color. It also doesn't last for more than a couple of hours at peak color, so you will have to either apply a new coat often or use some kind of top coat of another, longer-lasting product (again, this applies to bold colors-- if you're using something more natural, you don't have to reapply nearly so often). — 1 year, 8 months ago
    TrippyTexan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    one of my fave lipstickss

    its super smooth and has fantastic color, you have to be careful when applying cuz sometimes breaks off its base if you press too hard but other than that amaaazinng and good price:) — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Drewbe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great price for a great lipstick

    Smooth and moisturizing, colors that flatter and brighten my complexion, all for less than 8 dollars. It is one of the best kept secrets of product junkies like me. The case closes with a satisfying click so that you don't fear it opening and ruining your purse and the colors are classy. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    FAV

    I love how this lipstick goes on! I bought "almost nude" and it's a creamy peahy nude color that has great coverage. It's not sheer like many other nude lipsticks I see. It's discontinued so I bought some online for 2 bucks! LOVE — 1 year, 8 months ago
    livre3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    i got it during "buy one free one" promotion. love the texture, my lips chapped most of the time, but with this lipstick, i dont have to wear lip balm first. love it! nice colors too. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    vittoria | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Lipstick

    I have this lipstick in Pink in the Afternoon and I love it. It's so creamy and smooth; very easy to put on. It also lasts awhile, or at least in my experience. Revlon lipsticks can be found in drugstores so since the prices are so reasonable, you can collect them all! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smooth

    This is a nice smooth, creamy lipstick. It feels moisturizing and lasts a decent amount of time. There are great colors and they look great. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!