Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Mega Plush Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Mega Plush Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Mega Plush

    Love it. Applies wonderfully , looks great, and feels great on lashes. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Emilyy_Renee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    You call this plush?

    Look, it isn't a bad mascara by any means, I like how it gives me a very natural no-mascara look. It seems like my lashes are regularly that black and pretty, but this is my least favorite from the volume express line, because frankly, I don't think people buy mascaras to look like they're not wearing any. Does build up if you go for a second coat, but still doesn't compare to even ONE coat of falsies flared. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    sara_crisis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This mascara is amazing!

    This is my favorite Maybelline mascara ever since it's so volumizing and absolutely perfect. It makes my short wimpy lashes so mega plush. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    itsdianasaur | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love

    No complaints. Didnt flake or smudge, looked natural and not too expensive. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Product

    I have small, straight, eyelashes, and was looking for a mascara that would fill them out and add depth. For me, this product does just that. My eyelashes definitely appear to have more volume, and as with another reviewer, I can layer the mascara without ending up with spikes. There is a minimal amount of clumping, but I found that if I apply the extra layers before the previous ones dry, that p...read moreroblem is solved. I love how my lashes look full and natural after using this mascara. I have tried Maybelline's "The Falsies Flared Volume Express" mascara, but I like this one better. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    krose5512 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A Drugstore Hit

    I hate clumpy, cakey mascara and for some reason everything I buy seems to match this description except for Maybelline's Mega Plush. I'm sure there are better mascaras out there, but for this price you can't beat it. It doesn't clump and I feel like I'm in control of how my eyelashes look when I apply this product to them. Looks much better when eyelashes are curled before application. I recommend this product to makeup-newbies and no-fuss women. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    squidaroo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favourite mascara ever

    My lashes are very long but quite fine, so I always go for volumizing mascaras. This one was AMAZING; best I've ever tried. Amazing volumizing, enhanced length a bit, and NO CLUMPS WHATSOEVER no matter how much I put on so it's very easy to layer on for daytime to nighttime. People always ask how I get my lashes looking so thick but yet have no clumps or flakes. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    taraxrose | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice daytime mascara

    I like this as my casual outing, daytime mascara. Not dramatic but not unnoticeable. Not for if you want bold lashes or a falsies look but soft and playful. I can sleep in it and its not smeared in the morning. Stays on til I wash it off and I love that. I can even wake up and put another coat on. They stay soft. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Miss_Patron | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    DEFINITE MUST HAVE!!!!

    I was highly impressed with this! It gave me this big almost false lash looking volume!!!! It didn't even clump no matter how much I had put on! This stuff is great! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST DRUGSTORE MASCARA!!!

    I had to create a totalbeauty account just so I could review this! This is the BEST Mascara I've found in a drugstore. The reason why I love it is that it is totally buildable. If you want a natural look where there's just a bit of an emphasis on your lashes do one coat. And if you want major drama do as many as you want and it'll give you that dramatic look minus the clumpy, brittle lashes. I love this sooo much! I'm on my second tube<3 — 1 year, 11 months ago
    crush311 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend