Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Lycra Flex Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Lycra Flex Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not for my eyes

    This mascara I found to be really clumpy. It even has huge clumps on the brush when you pull it out of the tube. In addition the brush is HUGE and very thick, really hard to apply on my small eyes. I'm probably going to throw it out which I hate to do for any product! — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    calypsocoin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Scandalously False-Looking Lashes

    I have recently tried this mascara. My go to is my cover girl lash blast volume mascara, but I was looking for something that would create a dramatic lash, like falsies and this is it! If you naturally have lashes that are on the longer side this mascara works much better, shorter lashes don't work as well with this mascara. I wear glasses and my mascara flakes and gets onto my glasses, but this o...read morene doesn't do that and it doesn't get hard and crusty. It keeps my lashes flexible. You can really build up this mascara and lashes look crazy long and voluptuous after three coats. The wand is insanely big too! Lets face it, with mascara brushes, size and material matters; between the more natural fibers and the jumbo-sized wand this mascara is just great. For a relatively cheap, drug store mascara it's pretty good. — 6 months ago
    Juliarave | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not for my lashes.

    This mascara does provide volume but it also added extra weight on my lashes. My lashes naturally point down and this made my eyes look more droopy. The formula takes a while to dry so it's frustrating if you don't have a lot of time to get ready in the morning. I didn't particularly like the brush and thought it was too bulky. It does make your lashes look more defined but it would work better on longer lashes that do curl. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Its okay

    Its not the best mascara I have ever tried. It is very wet and clumps pretty easy. I use it as a layering mascara. I put on a lengthening mascara with more of a dry formula then layer this on top. It gives a more dramatic effect with still keeping it natural. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    CountryGirl13 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Omg!!! In loooove.

    I have been in search of a volumizing lengthening mascara that has a feathery brush w no clumps and doesn't flake or smudge after three hours. Well I believe I found it. I have a bag of, and I counted, 11 mascaras from Loreal voluminous carbon black which was my go to until I noticed it smudged, to too faced and telescopic which smudges now. Idk if my chemistry changed or what cuz the tubes are a...read morell generally new. I even have Mabelline full n soft in there, waterproof and origional. I wanted one that has it all. I'll keep u posted if I really found it....but so far tonite my lashes look separated dull and like I have falsies on. I'm in looooove! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    whitestars03 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    OK

    Well this product feels rather dry and I feel it doesn't lengthen my lashes at all :( — 1 year, 7 months ago
    makeupbysophie17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Stuff!

    It does do a good job of building up eyelashes but to a certain point. I found after 4 or 5 coats to try and get that fake lash look it starts to clump. I do however like how soft it is. Not to harsh on my tender eyelashes. The brush is a bit big which makes it difficult for the lower lash application. Over all for the decent price it is a good mascara. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    ReannaLynn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is great!

    It builds amazing volume without clumps (the brush is a bit larger than typical brushes - but not unwieldy). I have been asked what fake lashes I use because they look so full - and I love being able to say I am not wearing any (never have) - I'm just wearing this mascara! UPDATE - my aunt tried this mascara out and did not have the same luck that I did. No matter what anyone says - the mascara that you like is the best one for you. I hope everyone finds their favorite - no matter what it is! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend