L'Oréal Paris Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nice, light coverage

    I have very fair skin that can be red and blotchy. I don't really need a heavy foundation to even out my skin tone, but up until this product I've felt like that's all that's been available. I think the fair blends into my skin very nicely, my redness is covered and my skin tone is even. My face doesn't look cakey and the coverage seems to last all day in most cases. I've never used a BB cream bef...read moreore, so I wasn't really sure what else to expect from this cream, but so far I have been really happy with the results. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sew_cute | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice,but lost it's magic for me.

    When I first started using this in late summer months I really liked it, I could put on my sunscreen and this over the top (no SPF included) and it would hold up to hot humid weather and was a good primer. However, come winter the fairest shade was too dark for my fair skin which gets more pale in the winter months here in Wisconsin and it just wasn't working. Also, in winter I need more moisture ...read morethan this product was providing and though I rarely see the sun in winter I would have preferred a built in SPF for some level of sun protection. Overall I stopped using this mid-winter and switched back to my Aveeno Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 30 and saw a huge change for the better in my skin after a week. This may be a product I would use again in the summer when I don't need the extra moisture and tend to use a separate high SPF but for the majority of the year it just won't work for my skin. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jenzyme | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Winner.

    A friend and I stumbled across this gem at target! In an attempt to buy cheaper products we found this. It is amazing. The more you rub it in the lighter the coverage, the less you rub it in the more coverage you get. It's lightweight and dries beautifully. Matte finish. Isn't tacky or flakey. I really can't believe how amazing this $7.99 bb cream is. Definitely a winner. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    missautumn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My New Favorite!

    This is my new favorite "foundation" it totally perfects my skin imperfections and that's good enough for me! I don't know how well it diminishes the appearance of my dark spots, but it covers them up and looks natural! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 161 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go to

    This goes me a natural finish. I have acne and this doesn't cover it all but the coverage can be built up. I also wore it the other day and went swimming then used my olay pro x cleansing brush and there was lotion makeup on the brush! I was surprised that it still stayed on. I would especially recommend this for teens who want to look natural and not fake. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    mintyfresh | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    L'OREAL MAGIC BB Cream

    This product gives pretty decent coverage and goes on easily. The problem I have is with the colour. I have fair skin. I have read other reviews that say it is chalky coloured. I found it to have a little orange hue to it that is a little off putting. It is not so bad that I cant use it, I will just probably buy a different brand once this tube it finished. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Nissie | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Ehhh...

    Not the best BB Cream. I've tried a few and this one was the most harsh on my skin. The shade actually ran a little light as well. — 4 years ago
    TheNewBlue007 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    L'OREAL MAGIC BB Cream

    I recently purchased this product in two shades. The medium was for myself and I was quite pleased with the outcome, ( and at age 52 that is a plus! )...my daughter is very fairskinned so I chose this product in "fair' for her. It did nothing to enhance her skintone and in fact looked very chalky amking her look more washed out. I would suggest buying the 'light" if you have fair skin. — 4 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE BB!!

    L'Oreal's Magic Skin Beautifier BB is beyond awful. It dispenses as a white cream then turns an ugly orange shade on skin. Keep it away from the sensitive eye area because it will burn & sting. I use Missha's BB cream (from Korea). They were the first to produce/market BB creams & Missha's products are excellent. — 4 years ago
    Whateffer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great BB cream

    I've tried most of the BB creams out there that have recently come on the market and, IMO, this is the best one. The coverage is amazing. Bronzer and blushes blend easily. L'Oreal also makes a Youth Code bb cream that is much more expensive. Don't bother with that one because it doesn't hold a candle to this one. This one is possibly the best BB cream of the drug store brands. — 4 years ago
    Imperfect_Me | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"