bareMinerals Ready SPF 20 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Ready SPF 20 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great foundation

    I got this foundation in the pallet set with bronzer and finishing veils and I love it it's so easy to apply great for traveling. The only reason why I cannot give it a 10 is because one day I got ready with the original Matte foundation powder and then in the evening I had traveled and I took this with me and wanted a touch up unfortunately it doesn't Blend well with the matte foundation powder ...read morealso I wish it came in matte because it is a little bit shiny for my oily skin and it doesn't last for 12 hours it claims it does I feel like after eight maybe because I have oily skin it wears off quick. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    jemorale | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Bareminerals Ready Foundation

    I love the Bareminerals ready foundation. I have been using this since it first came out and It works so well for me. It is easy to use especially if you purchase the foundation brush which for me is a must have. They also have the loose powder which I like as well but this is just easier and less messier for me. Give it a try you'll love it! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    my3butterflies | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Buyout Blunder

    I've been using Bare Escentuals AKA bare Minerals for 13+ years now and ever since the buyout (Shiseido) I've been disappointed with all the "Ready" products. I've tried the waterproof pencils, the shadows and now this. Again it fails. They do not perform anywhere near the way the loose foundation powder does nor does it last as long or look as good on my face. I truly hope Leslie doesn't let ...read moreShiseido quit making the loose powder products cause I'm afraid I'll have to find another brand. So sad cause Shiseido's other products (and they own many brands) are quite superior in performance but IMHO they haven't done the BE line any justice. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, love, love!

    I love this product. Completely covers my acne and uneven skin tone. Looks natural and lasts all day! It's also pretty water proof and weather proof. I like medium to full coverage, even though I wear it every day one tin of it lasts me 5-7 months. Worth every single penny. hear a lot of complaints, but application is the key. Moisturizer is a must! Pre-conceal, use a tiny bit the foundation on th...read moree brush and cover and blemishes or red marks. Then sweep it over your face for coverage, you only need a little to get a light coverage, another sweep or two should give you medium to full coverage. Then apply the translucent finishing powder. If you have oily skin, there wont be a need to reapply foundation, just do a touch up with the translucent powder. For dry skin, remember to moisturize well. Also, giving your skin a good scrub will clean and smooth your skin for a great application. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    EmilyRoseGaiser | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it

    I really like this foundation because it doesn't feel heavy on my face. I do like the original and matte foundations, but this one is far less messy. It has a tendency to run a shade or so lighter, so I recommend going to the store and finding your shade before you buy. I got lucky and got to use the same shade. It gives full coverage without the look of full coverage. Love it. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    caitlin_bickel | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not right for me

    I wanted to love this foundation. I had the highest of hopes. When I first purchased it, I went with the lightest shade (because I'm always the lightest shade) and it made me look ghostly. So I exchanged it for 2 shades down the color was perfect! I am extremely pale and am not accustomed to being anything more that “Shade 001” in most brands so this was a welcome surprise to me! But most regu...read morelar shoppers should beware that this line runs lighter than the old Bare Minerals shades. Once I found my correct shade I started wearing the foundation to work every day. I noticed by the time I got home from work most nights it was splotchy on my face- even with the use of a primer. Believe me, I tried every primer under the sun. Typically I have extremely oily skin (so I was weary of mineral makeup from the start) but the original Bare Minerals foundation does not accentuate my oiliness. This did the exact opposite. It dried my skin out so much that my forehead and the fronts of my cheeks/nose were flaky within a few hours; and in the oilier spots on my face, the makeup had simply melted away. I ended up returning it extremely disappointed as I usually love Bare Minerals but this foundation just did not work for me. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    ApandaManda | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice coverage but settles in fine lines

    I have been using the loose powder form of bare minerals foundation for some time but wanted something with more coverage. This ready foundation has better coverage than the loose powder. On the negative side, this pressed powder starts out looking natural but after a few hours tends to settle in fine lines. I don't care for the cakiness. — 8 months ago
    newleaf | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Evens out my skin tone

    I was looking for a new pressed powder. In the past, I've used Cargo's Blu-ray and liked it a lot. But I thought I'd try something different. Applied with the new foundation brush, it makes my t-zone area not look oily and evens out my skin tone. The brush keeps all the foundation on top of the brush and buffs it into my skin making my blemishes and skin imperfections less noticeable. Even my b...read moreoyfriend noticed my skin looked "really nice" and more even. That being said, a little of this product goes a long way. Tap the brush a bit before usage. I also love that this product line is all natural, meaning it wouldn't irritate my oily acne prone skin anymore than it already is. All and all i'm impressed. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend