Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation Reviews

Back to Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Very Full Coverage

    If you are looking for a full coverage foundation, go no further. This is it. This foundation will cover everything with very little product. If you are looking to sheer it out a little bit, use a beauty blender or wet sponge. If apply it with a brush, you will get thick/full coverage. Also, apply only a little at a time. This stuff is highly pigmented and you will only use a small amount for an entire face. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Good coverage but heavy and cakey

    I thought this would be the perfect foundation but I was disappointed. It was heavy on my face and made it look super cakey! It does give very good coverage though, but I wouldn't use this again. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    lynn_nguyen | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Coverage

    I bought this foundation on Black Friday and researched this product before purchasing. The foundation has very full coverage and covers up my freckles which is what I bought the product for. If you don't want full coverage do not buy this. It has a pleasant scent and lasts all day. I always get compliments on my complexion when I wear this foundation. I would say it has a semi-matte finish. I will definately be buying this time and time again and I can't recommend it enough — 8 months, 4 weeks ago
    mccluskeytianna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best full coverage foundation you will get.

    I have a borderline severe acne/hyperpigmentation problem skin and I was looking for a (extra) full coverage foundation and my options came down to this or the Estee Lauder double wear maximum coverage and of course because I'm so bad and making decision I bought both. When it comes to coverage I feel like the lock-it gives more but the EL max is a longer lasting foundation. During the summer I'm ...read morevery tan (Mac nc35) and the shade "medium 56" seems like a good match. I love the finish,even though I have oily skin I don't like a matte finish so I'm glad that is a semi-matte finish unlike the EL DW Max. I also like the packaging,it's so cute. The only thing I don't like is the smell,it smells like melted plastic to me. I don't wear this everyday only few days out of the week and it doesn't break me out but I always make sure I properly clean my face to unclog my pores. I don't like makeup wipes so I wash my face twice,first with my hands to take off the first layer of makeup and after that I use my clarisonic mia or a face scrub to deep clean the pores. So far so good with this foundation and I will be repurchasing a lighter shade for the winter season. — 1 year ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Kat Von D Lock It Foundation

    As a professional makeup artist, I work with a lot of brides and models. Almost always my clients would ask me what is the best foundation that is light weight and will last throughout the day in the horrible Florida humidity. I test out products on myself before I go out and buy them for my makeup kit. I was fond of Maybellines Dream foundations for a while but I felt like it would smudge off an...read mored disappear after an hour or two, and that was with Primer! So I did research online and stumbled upon Kat Von D's Lock It Foundation. I must say that I was instantly impressed. The product is very thick and creamy and also very pigmented. I use a beauty blender to apply the foundation after I apply the primer. The foundation is said to stay on 24 hours, however, given that everyones skin is different and heat and humidity takes part in the results I can honestly say that it stayed on my face for about 13 hours before I even saw any signs of fading. There is only one problem that I found when using this product, after the foundation is dry it still has a tacky feel to it, but its not unbearable. Another set back is the price which is $34 in Sephora, but using it with a beauty blender to reduce the product usage size its quite worth it. I really love this foundation and will recommend it to my clients. — 1 year ago
    sarahvon | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite foundation!

    I never have good luck with too many drugstore foundations because the lightest color is always to dark for my fair skin and I found that most of them did not blend easily. I switched to this foundation because my Estee Lauder one was still to dark for me. This foundation is amazing! It last all day, has a semi-matte finish, and my skin looks airbrushed! I sometimes will use this foundation as jus...read moret a concealer, but this foundation is also easy to apply a light application for daily use. The packaging is also amazing. The pump is easy to control, and I never feel like I waste any product; It also lasts forever. I love having this bottle sit on my vanity, and I will be buying this foundation for a very long time. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Kat Von D lockit tatoo foundation

    If you want full coverage then you want this product. A little goes a very long way. You don't even need concealed. I was amazed because my skin looked airbrushed. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jahaira_santiago | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Heavy coverage

    This foundation is something is going to give you flawless looking skin but I would not recommend wearing it everyday because of how heavy this is. It is worth spending the money on you only need one pump to cover your face and it should be your foundation and concealer in one. I would defiantly recommend using primer and a brush because how heavy it is or it will be hard to work with — 1 year, 5 months ago
    rym | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 5

    not for oily and acne prone skin

    i have nasty oily skin and acne and was looking for a cover up because the drugstore brands didnt do much. I was so excited to get — 1 year, 5 months ago
    L.E.A | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING!

    I absolutely loooove this foundation! I am very fair skinned but they are one of the only brands that has my color and that's hard to find for me. My color is the lightest. L 42. But I bought it back in November and now it's almost April and I'm almost done with the bottle. It lasts forever. I have red splotches on my face and this covers them up so well. You don't even really need to set it with...read more a powder either. When it sets it has this powdery matte finish to it. I get asked all the time what it use and I say this. I will repurchase this soon :) — 1 year, 5 months ago
    aliygirl101 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend