Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nice Lightweight Foundation

    I don't have too much experience with high end foundations but recently I have been wanting to branch out. I picked this particular foundation up because one of my favorite youtubers raved about this foundation and how the coverage was great but felt really lightweight. It sounded like a great combination to me, so I decided to give it a go! And yes! She was right. I will say that if you have any ...read moredry patches beware because it does make them more profound, but luckily my skin is more combination oily (it was just the harsh winter weather that temporarily dried my skin out, but since I have gotten it under control). This foundation provides awesome coverage, the color selection is good as well. I love the finish it gives, natural not too dewy and not matte. It truly does look like skin. I have found for me that the best way to apply is with a damp beauty blender. I find that I get about 7 hours of wear out of this (with a light setting powder). Try it! — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just what I needed!

    I never thought I'd go back to liquid foundation. But after BareMinerals made my skin dull and Laura Geller's Balance & Brighten started accentuating pores I didn't know I had, I knew it was time for a change. I'll admit that I didn't shop around. I happened to have a sample pack from UD handy with 4 colors and the color matching chart and one of them matched me perfectly. It felt great on my skin...read more and I bought it the same day. I am sure this foundation is buildable, but I like the light to moderate coverage I get from a single application. I didn't want a full coverage, heavy looking foundation and this fit the bill. If you're looking for full coverage in a single coat, this probably isn't the foundation for you. I apply it with the Good Karma Optical Blurring brush and it makes my skin look simply flawless. The finish is perfect for me...not too matte, but not dewy either. I've been wearing it without a primer, applied after my moisturizer has set in for a bit, and it's gone at least 6 hours looking fresh without setting powder or touch ups. If I had a need to wear it longer I expect I would need some powder. — 7 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love this foundation, even though I'm into bb cream more than foundation but when I purchase this I have to think again. This foundation give me both dewy and matte looking. Even it have me shinny looking but not too much as my sweat, it's like a healthy glowing and I love it. It's lightweight but medium coverage... — 7 months ago
    katecaroon17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    So far so good

    I recently bought this foundation and used it just a few times. So far I really like it. It didn't feel heavy on my face and it dried to a matte finish. I bought the kit prep prime perfect so the price was decent for all 3 products instead of just one. I think the color is a tad to light for my complexion, this is a great product to get for the summer hot days. I layered it on for a more full cove...read morerage look but its not that great for that in my opinion. I have pretty clear skin with some redness and occational breakouts which I feel will be covered but it probably won't be a good product for those with acne scarring or those with problematic skin. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    cristina_lara83 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A FAV

    This is my go to foundation. A little pricey, but such a nice formula. In the winter it can tend to look a little dry on my skin, but I add a little Rimmel Match Lumi foundation and it's perfect. I found it a little hard to color match, but love the coverage. — 8 months ago
    sillykelly | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Bad for oily skin

    I've tried this Naked foundation I'd say maybe 4 times. Each time with the same effect. I have very oily skin and here in Florida I need a supercharged foundation that will last all day. This is not that foundation. I like how nice and light it is, and the healthy ingredients like peptides are nice but I start to see oil appear back on my t-zone in just an hour. I can't keep piling on the powder, ...read moreyou know that's not flattering in the least. I'll save my bottle for the drier months and hope I have better luck but I've not been impressed by Naked- much better luck with the eyeshadow palettes. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    was not for me

    this product did not set right on my skin. my peach fuzz was define when i put it on. thank goodness it was a sample. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    light coverage

    this is a great foundation for those of you that want light coverage and have dry skin... i took mine back becaused it slid off my face within a few hours — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Jackied84a | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Starts good, ends mediocre

    My mother swears by this foundation (she has older dry skin), but I find my younger combo skin just does NOT like this foundation at all, even though I really like UD and most of their products. I began using UD pore-perfection primer, and then used the blurring brush recommended for application. I found that the makeup is very much a silicon-y texture that is super easy to apply and blend and rea...read morelly gives you that "airbrushed" look. However, I struggled applying under eye concealer and other product on top of it--it seemed to not want to stay put! I finished off with a dusting of UD finishing powder and the finished look was quite flawless and lovely. But about three hours later, the foundation seemed to lift off of the places I needed the most coverage! The ending result looked worse than if I didn't apply makeup at all. To make things worse, I think the primer makes me break out :-(. While I think for some this is a really good fit, others who might be more on the oily side will be deeply disappointed, especially if they bought a whole, expensive tube. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    summerlotus5 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    In love so far

    I just recently bought this so I haven't had much experience with it yet, but so far I absolutely love it. It feels like I'm not even wearing makeup which is a huge plus for me and it blends well with my skin. It is pricey, but a little bit goes a long way so I think it'll last a while. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tulipsarebetter | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend