Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A FAV

    This is my go to foundation. A little pricey, but such a nice formula. In the winter it can tend to look a little dry on my skin, but I add a little Rimmel Match Lumi foundation and it's perfect. I found it a little hard to color match, but love the coverage. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    sillykelly | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Bad for oily skin

    I've tried this Naked foundation I'd say maybe 4 times. Each time with the same effect. I have very oily skin and here in Florida I need a supercharged foundation that will last all day. This is not that foundation. I like how nice and light it is, and the healthy ingredients like peptides are nice but I start to see oil appear back on my t-zone in just an hour. I can't keep piling on the powder, ...read moreyou know that's not flattering in the least. I'll save my bottle for the drier months and hope I have better luck but I've not been impressed by Naked- much better luck with the eyeshadow palettes. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    was not for me

    this product did not set right on my skin. my peach fuzz was define when i put it on. thank goodness it was a sample. — 1 year ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    light coverage

    this is a great foundation for those of you that want light coverage and have dry skin... i took mine back becaused it slid off my face within a few hours — 1 year ago
    Jackied84a | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Starts good, ends mediocre

    My mother swears by this foundation (she has older dry skin), but I find my younger combo skin just does NOT like this foundation at all, even though I really like UD and most of their products. I began using UD pore-perfection primer, and then used the blurring brush recommended for application. I found that the makeup is very much a silicon-y texture that is super easy to apply and blend and rea...read morelly gives you that "airbrushed" look. However, I struggled applying under eye concealer and other product on top of it--it seemed to not want to stay put! I finished off with a dusting of UD finishing powder and the finished look was quite flawless and lovely. But about three hours later, the foundation seemed to lift off of the places I needed the most coverage! The ending result looked worse than if I didn't apply makeup at all. To make things worse, I think the primer makes me break out :-(. While I think for some this is a really good fit, others who might be more on the oily side will be deeply disappointed, especially if they bought a whole, expensive tube. — 1 year ago
    summerlotus5 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    In love so far

    I just recently bought this so I haven't had much experience with it yet, but so far I absolutely love it. It feels like I'm not even wearing makeup which is a huge plus for me and it blends well with my skin. It is pricey, but a little bit goes a long way so I think it'll last a while. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    tulipsarebetter | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    beautiful finish

    I love how the shade is pretty close to my skin. This is easy to blend, feels lightweight but seems to cover like medium. I take a star off for the price, it is expensive but definitely worth it — 1 year, 5 months ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    A natural foundation!

    I despise buying foundation! I always love it for the first week, then I don't like it!? This foundation is a keeper. The coverage is super and yes you can build it up. When you first apply this foundation wait 30 seconds because the true color adapts to your skin warmth. Then you can build if needed. It appears in between dewy & matte. Not cakie at all. Like the other reviewer make sure y...read moreou have a rep or makeup counter expert help you choose your shade. There are color guide samples to use but it is confusing. If your skin tone tends to be cool with blue undertones go for the .5's, if your skin tones are warm with olive tones go for .0's. I chose a 3 point 5 which was right in the middle of the cool shades. The next shade was a smidgen too dark and the 3 point 5 was good but a little light for end of summer so I use a little more bronzer. Overall it is very natural and a keeper! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    cms5980 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing!

    I have always had problems with super-oily skin, and have tried tons of different foundations. When this came out, I got a sample of it from Sephora without much hope. I was amazed! This stuff glides on so perfectly, and it feels like you aren't even wearing makeup. But I will say that the coverage is pretty light, so if you need a lot of coverage this one probably isn't for you. And be warned,...read more if you use too much it will look horrible! It only takes a tiny bit, which is why the price doesn't bother me too much. It costs $38 for a 30mL bottle, but it should last a long time! Also, if you are oily like me you will probably want to use a good primer and an oil-controlling powder because it does tend to start getting oily and settling around blemishes during day if I don't. But over all, I love it and will definitely be buying when my sample runs out! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    biochic2013 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend