Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB»
Sort by:
  • 8

    More Like a Tinted Moisturizer

    This bb cream does a good job of evening out skin tone while looking completely natural. However, it is so sheer and thin that it is basically just a tinted moisturizer. Great for a natural look, but not the best for coverage. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I'm liking it!

    I am new to BB cream and wondered what all the fuss was about. I just bought this today, and I think this was a good first BB cream for me to try! As I squeezed it out of the bottle, it looked to me like the Wet and Wild liquid foundation I wore in middle school, but it went on smoothly, it wasn't greasy at all, and it feels great on. I can see that it's evened out my skin tone, but is dewier and...read more overall just much lighter than a full foundation. I love my full-coverage Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse foundation for most days, but I can see that this will be something nice to wear for a more casual and natural look. The price is right and I had no trouble matching my very pale skin. Also, I know I've touched my face a million times today and it's stayed on well. I would recommend this! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Review subject

    I thought it did positively nothing, though it did have a nice texture. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I'm happy with it

    I bought this product because I prefer a more natural looking foundation. When I applied the cream I noticed it did look natural and provided enough coverage to even my skin but did not completely cover the redness around my nose. When I applied the cream, the shade seemed true to the shade on the package. The cream did not moisturize my normal/dry skin enough so i did use a facial moisturizer. Honestly, I would buy this product again. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    glandrews | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Maybelline BB Cream

    My skin is combination/oily and I struggle with acne. I use this BB Cream for my "everyday" makeup. I wanted something that didn't aggravate my skin but looked like I had makeup on. I think this bb cream blends well. Even though there isn't a huge color selection, I was able to find my color match. I like this BB Cream, it works for a natural, everyday look! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    pLayehAtah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I have norma to dry skin with a little bit of redness on my cheeks and some dark circles, i use this, loreals magic perfecting base, maybelline dream lumi concealer and fit me powder. This gives me sheer coverage and i love it abosolutly amazing!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    ebbrownie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not good

    I brought this on vacation to limit the number of items I was carrying with me. I layered it on top of my normal face lotion, mostly to amp up the sun protection. Although I was on the beach, my face didn't burn. The coverage was also OK. However, I broke out like CRAZY and was very greasy in certain spots by mid-day. I'm sure that this was partially due to the humidity- but not entirely. I threw this away when I got home. You get what you pay for. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    hlm258 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Favourite Drugstore BB

    I use this on a regular basis, it is my go-to daytime coverage (along with concealer, of course). The colour is pretty blendable and fit my skin pretty well. It doesn't even out your skin tone or any of those crazy claims, but it blurs out your imperfections and makes my pores less noticeable. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dry skin

    I have very dry skin (gets flakey without moisturizer) so I was pleasently surprised by how this made my skin look nice, natural and dewy. It evened out my skin and I like how it had SPF 30. I can see how it could end up being a greasy mess on oily skin though. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    taraxrose | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Sticky!

    I had to wash my face again the second I applied this digusting cream. It felt like I was applying glue on my face. It just felt so gross! I guess it depends on your skin type, mine is oily. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    abeautyaddict | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend