Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB»
Sort by:
  • 9

    flawless

    i love this. don't like using foundations, they're too heavy and don't look natural enough. this is subtle and realistic. unfortunately, after a while of wearing it, my skin gets oily and gross. i've found that nyx matte finish setting spray solves the problem, though. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    veris.avis | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Product for trying new trend beware of spf claim

    I purchased this BB cream as soon as it was available at target. I was unable to afford any of the BB creams from sephora and this was the first one to come out from a drugstore brand and needless to say I was dying to try something new since foundations are all I use. I gotta say it isnt terribly bad, but you do get what you pay for. My color was "medium" and my maybelline color match is 235 (med...read moreium beige). The coverage was very sheer but definitely buildable without looking cakey which was my favorite part about this product (even though I had to use a lot in order to get the coverage I wanted...I am used to foundations). My least favorite about this is the false claim of SPF 30. There is only 4% of titanium dioxide in the product which isn't enough to provide ample protection. On a good day this product gave me a gorgeous dewy glow, but on others I looked oily but that is due to my combination skin (I think this would work better for slightly dry skin). The formulation is creamy and very easy to blend. I prefer the garnier BB cream because for the same price I get much better coverage. I am a BB cream convert!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    happily_blue | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline's Dream Fresh BB Light/Sheer Tint

    I naturally have very oily and pale skin so finding products that are light enough for my complexion can be a bit of a chore. I shopped around for about a month before deciding on which BB cream I was going to try out first (it was between Maybelline's Dream Fresh 8-in-1 Beauty Balm and Revlon's Photo Ready). I was lucky enough to discover that Maybelline made a BB cream light enough for my skin ...read moretone. So as soon as I walked out of the store with my BB cream in hand I rushed home as fast as I could. I have had excellent results with this 8-in-1 beauty calm. I use this everyday after I have used my skincare products (All Arbonne cleansers, moisturizers, acne treatment, etc). Since I started using the Arbonne skincare product lines to review my skin has transformed itself and it's amazing. So because I use 3 different Arbonne sets my oily skin is no longer oily. The first time I applied this amazing Maybelline BB cream I only put on a little (I didn't want to overdue it). You couldn't tell I had anything on my face even after I had added more onto my face. My skin tone looked evened out, blurred any imperfections, enhanced and brightened my skin, the texture of my skin had smoothed out and with the benefits of having an SPF of 30 it's perfect. Because my skin is so fair the SPF 30 really does make a big difference and prevents my very sensitive skin from getting even a mild sunburn. I also have a face primer(also has an SPF of 15) I apply before putting my BB cream on. From there I can put on my daytime makeup. Then an night I can wipe off my light daytime makeup and add a couple extra layers of BB cream and bolder blush, eyeshadow, and some darker eyeliner and amazing new favorite Rimmel mascara. Maybelline's Dream Fresh BB cream is extremely versatile. Love it! I would suggest this to everyone!! Even if you had oily skin. As long as you use quality skincare products (morning & night). — 1 year, 7 months ago
    melody_merciless | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Awful Product.

    Out of the supposed 8 benefits this BB offers it only delivered 2. It moisturizes and has a good SPF. Other than that it offered zero coverage and made my skin look greasy! Def NOT a fan. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jennifer_krantz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a fan

    This is the first BB cream I've tried and will probably never use BB cream again. I've never had acne in my life but when I started using this product I got really bad acne on my cheeks and chin for weeks. I though maybe it was my hormones or something, but as soon as I stopped using the cream my blemishes went away. A friend who went to school for aesthetics told me the ingredients contained a lo...read moret of fillers that clog pores. This is the only Maybelline product I've ever had a problem with so I was pretty disappointed. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    deegee_davis | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Better than Some

    This was the first BB cream I tried and I liked it enough. It covers nicely but it's a bit thick for a supposed light weight makeup — 1 year, 9 months ago
    erin_spacemuseum | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Sheer, Silky and Dewy Finish

    I have oily skin, but I still like that shine and glow to my makeup. I've chosen the med/deep sheer tint and its coverage wasn't too weak nor overwhelming. Good use for a quick makeup regimen if your in a hurry since its not smothering like matte coverages. Not a good idea to use on very humid days if you have oily skin since oil production increases in heat. It will begin to run. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Daine | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for fast beauty routine

    I use this when I want to wear makeup, but I'm in a rush. I'm a fan of the high SPF, and the coverage is good for minor imperfections. I always top it with powder because it makes my face very shiny. The greasy feeling goes away after a few minutes, and it doesn't irritate my skin. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Schmabigail92 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Blends into Natural Skin tone

    I think the BB cream is great if you love a natural look. I love natural subtle makeup, so I fell in love with the BB cream. A little goes a long way, its fresh, dewy, and it blends into your natural skin tone, It doesn't irritate skin and it looks nice. It doesn't last all day, but its still a good product to have for when your outdoors during the summer and don't want to wear too much cakey makeup. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Great product but made me break out

    I loved this product at first, it went on beautifully, wasn't cakey, perfect amount of coverage for me. I was in love with it, I started wearing it constantly and I ended up breaking out really badly. I can wear it maybe once or twice a week, but no more unless I want to be dealing with constant pimples. It made me a little greasy which may have had to do with the zits and it wasn't entirely long ...read morelasting. Although I would definitely repurchase this, IF I didn't break out. I recommend to dry skin, combo or oily may have trouble with oiliness or breakouts. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    mikenza | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"