Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Awful Product.

    Out of the supposed 8 benefits this BB offers it only delivered 2. It moisturizes and has a good SPF. Other than that it offered zero coverage and made my skin look greasy! Def NOT a fan. — 10 months ago
    jennifer_krantz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a fan

    This is the first BB cream I've tried and will probably never use BB cream again. I've never had acne in my life but when I started using this product I got really bad acne on my cheeks and chin for weeks. I though maybe it was my hormones or something, but as soon as I stopped using the cream my blemishes went away. A friend who went to school for aesthetics told me the ingredients contained a lo...read moret of fillers that clog pores. This is the only Maybelline product I've ever had a problem with so I was pretty disappointed. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    deegee_davis | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Better than Some

    This was the first BB cream I tried and I liked it enough. It covers nicely but it's a bit thick for a supposed light weight makeup — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    erin_spacemuseum | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Sheer, Silky and Dewy Finish

    I have oily skin, but I still like that shine and glow to my makeup. I've chosen the med/deep sheer tint and its coverage wasn't too weak nor overwhelming. Good use for a quick makeup regimen if your in a hurry since its not smothering like matte coverages. Not a good idea to use on very humid days if you have oily skin since oil production increases in heat. It will begin to run. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Daine | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for fast beauty routine

    I use this when I want to wear makeup, but I'm in a rush. I'm a fan of the high SPF, and the coverage is good for minor imperfections. I always top it with powder because it makes my face very shiny. The greasy feeling goes away after a few minutes, and it doesn't irritate my skin. — 10 months, 4 weeks ago
    Schmabigail92 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Blends into Natural Skin tone

    I think the BB cream is great if you love a natural look. I love natural subtle makeup, so I fell in love with the BB cream. A little goes a long way, its fresh, dewy, and it blends into your natural skin tone, It doesn't irritate skin and it looks nice. It doesn't last all day, but its still a good product to have for when your outdoors during the summer and don't want to wear too much cakey makeup. — 11 months ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Great product but made me break out

    I loved this product at first, it went on beautifully, wasn't cakey, perfect amount of coverage for me. I was in love with it, I started wearing it constantly and I ended up breaking out really badly. I can wear it maybe once or twice a week, but no more unless I want to be dealing with constant pimples. It made me a little greasy which may have had to do with the zits and it wasn't entirely long ...read morelasting. Although I would definitely repurchase this, IF I didn't break out. I recommend to dry skin, combo or oily may have trouble with oiliness or breakouts. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    mikenza | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Way Too Greasy

    This product is terrible! It is super shiny and greasy when applied, even after sinking in it looks greasy. When set with powder this can be fixed but it gets shiny within the first few hours of wear! The only reason this review is getting 4 stars is because the coverage is actually pretty nice! Maybelline is my favorite makeup brand and I swear by them but this was just a big dissapointment! Wish...read more this would've worked better because it's quick to apply, easy to blend, and has decent coverage but still lightweight! I'd also like to note my skin is dry and this still got shiny and wore off within the first few hours! Wouldn't reccomend this product to anyone. — 1 year ago
    olivia618 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Give it an hour and the grease monster will come

    My sister told me to try this product, and I regret it so much. I wanted an alternative to foundation because I was getting ready to vacation in Las Vegas, and I knew the hot weather wouldn't be good with heavy makeup. It did even out my skin tone, which is why I kept applying the product despite its thick, greasy feel. After a couple days, my skin ERUPTED in breakouts. I didn't think it was t...read morehe BB cream, because my sister was having no problems. I thought perhaps it was the Nevada heat. So I continued using the product and my face just got worse and worse until I decided to stop using this cream. As soon as I stopped using it, no new breakouts appeared and my skin was back to normal within a couple weeks. As I said, my sister had no problems with it (except for it feeling greasy) so I'm not sure what it was because we both have combination type skin. It may have been the new product combined with weather I wasn't used to...I just don't know. But I'm never using it again! I recommend the Rimmel BB cream. It's much lighter and doesn't make my face oily, even by the end of the day. My sister also uses Rimmel now because she got tired of the Maybelline rubbing off onto all of her clothes. Blegh. — 1 year ago
    lt6887 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Just OK

    I think BB creams are overrated and I don't feel like they deliver their promises to be honest. This one is the best I've tried, however that is not to say I rate it that highly! I am not blessed with amazing skin and prefer more coverage but on some days like to use this with concealer to give a natural look or if I don't have much time for instance, I will use a BB cream as they are easier to b...read morelend then foundations. It is a little bit greasy looking so I don't think I would use it regularly, its one of those things I will just use every now and again. If you were going to try a BB cream try this one basically. But foundation or just concealer and moisturiser is best for a good complexion. These creams are not wonder products at all! — 1 year ago
    LadyLou | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend