Simple Facial Cleansing Wipes Reviews

Back to Simple Facial Cleansing Wipes»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not Worth It

    After seeing a lot of rave reviews here and elsewhere, I wonder if I've got a bad batch. These were some of the driest makeup wipes I've ever tried. Because they were so dry, I had a hard time removing makeup, even simple eyeshadow. Forget about any full coverage foundation, waterproof mascara, or eyeliner--this barely scratched the surface of my makeup. In addition to its ineffectiveness, the sce...read morent was horrible. I prefer non-scented products but I can deal with most scents. This one however, is even worse than the Neutrogena wipes. It's been years since I used the Neutrogena scent so it might have improved and people have different preferences but this one smells like moldy paper. The positive things about this wipe is that it's softer than some, retains its shape well, the ingredients list is short, and doesn't dry out my skin (doesn't contain drying alcohols). This is good if you're wearing light makeup or just looking for a midday refresher but if you're wearing a full face of makeup, I recommend you pass on this lest you be left disappointed. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    makeupwithaheart | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product for great price

    I love these cleansing cloths. They take makeup off easily and quickly, and they aren't scented which is nice. They are convenient, inexpensive and work great. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    LauraRN713 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing

    I got these as part of a set (wipes, moisturizer and cleansing cream) for $2. I have never been so impressed. They are gentle on my skin but take off all my makeup leaving my skin extremely soft. I will definitely be buying again a recommending — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    shootingstar0112 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Feels awesome

    Feels like I've washed my face and gets most of my make up (stubborn waterproof mascara) — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    kirbs | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for the price

    To be honest, I initially bought these face wipes because they were the cheapest! However, they really do work well. They take off any makeup with only one wipe. There's no alcohol in them so they're gentle on the skin. I'm sure there are better makeup removers out there, but you can't beat the price on these. They travel well too! — 1 year ago
    camryn_rabideau | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Face Wipes

    Not worth the price but do a good job and don't irritate skin. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    brooklynn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My New Favorite

    These work great and are really gentle. Not as gentle as my old favorite Say Yes to Cucumbers but close. These do have alcohol and you need to avoid getting them in your eyes but they do remove the makeup much better. It has removed all my tough makeup like L'oreal Infallible and Urban Decay eyeshadows and BadGal mascara which could be a pain for the other wipes I have tried. I do miss the sme...read morell of the Yes To, but not a biggy. They also do give you less than I would like. Most are around 30 but you only get 25 in a package which I would like to see them add a few more. Generally I want them to last a whole month now I need to remember to have at least a few extras. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Makeup Wipes

    I use these wipes every single day. They are great for removing excess makeup off after i've cleansed my face, especially my eyemakeup. I have repurchased these over and over again. They are the perfect amount of wetness and they are not harsh at all. They do not have a scent and do not break me out at all, which most scented wipes do. If you have sensitive or acne prone skin, i would suggest this! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A must have

    I use one of these to take off all my makeup before I use my Clarisonic. They completely take off all traces of my face and eye makeup. Then I can use my three step cleanser, treatment, and moisturizer. These towelettes are big and have no smell which is a big plus. And they are very inexpensive. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    nicolemakris | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Simple Facial Cleansing Wipes

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"