Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great!

    When I wore this mascara, I was showered with compliments and questions about where I got my "false" lashes. It gives amazing length, and great volume, but I would say more length than volume. BUT, there were some negative qualities that really bugged me. Such the clumpiness of it, I found it to be clumpy, not too bad but to the point where two coats was almost too much. Also it smudged under my ...read moreeyes, which is surprising for a waterproof mascara. And lastly, the consistency, it was sticky and gross, it felt like it never truly dried onto my lashes. When I blink, my lashes kind of stick together for a second. Normally I wouldn't consider repurchasing it, but because of how many compliments I get, I may repurchase it. — 3 months ago
    mikenza | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Favorite mascara

    This is my favorite mascara. I get the waterproof one because my eyelashes are straight so this keeps the curl after I use the curler. It doesn't make clumps and it goes on smooth. It lengthens and volumizes. The only problem is that I can't use it on my lower lashes because it will smudge since the formula is very liquidy even though its waterproof — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    lynn_nguyen | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The colossal mascara

    I love this mascara. The 7x brush I feel doesn't work as good as the 9x brush but its my go to mascara, I think it works great, and if you feel that you have short lashes and you want to make them look longer then go try this one out, it's amazing — 11 months ago
    missbeautyqueen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good and bad aspects.

    I like that it has the same volumizing and lengthening aspects as the rest of the line. When it comes to just getting sweaty it is good about not running. However, if it is touched it smudges, and it is often hard to get the smudged makeup off. I do not like how hard it is to get off. Even with makeup remover it is difficult to remove from my lashes. — 1 year ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I really and truly love this mascara. It bulks up my medium eyelashes and makes them look false. I have to say it's like glue though and this is why I can't use this on a daily basis. Eyelashes get stuck together for days and curling becomes a nightmare. I recommend this after extreme makeup removing. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Buildable and Long Wearing

    This is probably my favorite mascara from Maybelline. It lasts fairly long and is mostly waterproof. If it's a hot day, I will need to blot my eyelids a little but not as much as I do with the XXL formula. This is very buildable and doesn't weigh my lashes down, which the Falsies and Great Lash formula do. It gives nice volume and length for everyday. I still feel that the XXL formula is much bett...read moreer for night time events, but the waterproof formula of that still smears too much otherwise that one would be perfect! It doesn't leave clumps. I definitely recommend this mascara as an everyday mascara. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    MsKitka | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for volume and soft lashes!

    This mascara has a spooly wand so I wasn't a big fan of it. I don't like having insanely natural looking lashes and it didn't really make my eyelashes very dark at all. But it did volume and the volume was pretty good for it's price! It lengthened just a little bit and this is perfect for people who want the effortless makeup look because it leaves your lashes very natural looking. It kept my Asia...read moren lashes curled and separated too! I wouldn't repurchase though because I hate the wand. If it was a rubber bristle wand then I definitely would! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    TinaH123 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Like it

    This is my favourite Maybelline mascaras but it was too much sticking lashes together than lenghtening and seperating lashes, which I was looking for... I'm going to try Loreal mascaras from now on because I think Maybelline has more exxagerate mascaras then natural looking mascaras. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    featherawesome | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend