Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Falsies Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Falsies Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Drugstore Mascara

    It's a fantastic drug store mascara, that could easily out compete it's more expensive counterparts. The curved brush makes application and layering so much easier whilst avoiding clumps and other mascara maladies. Creates large animated lashes! I only wish I had found it sooner. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Coffee_Black | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite mascara

    By far my favorite mascara! Before I started using it, I have heard so much about it and just needed a new mascara. It makes my average looking lashes look amazing! I always come back to this mascara whenever I just feel like exploring other mascaras. This mascara makes my lashes longer and fuller. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jaslin_guiles | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    For someone who didn't like mascara..

    I used to not wear mascara because I thought all mascaras basically just clumped your lashes together. BUT I'd see my cousin's lashes with mascara, and they actually looked GREAT. So it really made me want to use it more. So after I asked her what mascara it was, I found it was the Falsies by Maybelline. And I bought it immediately and it did not disappoint. Even with just a couple strokes if you ...read morewant really light effect (if you're like me and don't like those weird clumpy spider legs), it makes quite a difference. I will say you have to be good with the brush if you want to coat your lashes a lot. It got clumpy when I tried to overdo it spider-leggy-like. 9/10 — 1 year, 4 months ago
    celestre | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Drugstore Mascara Fav!

    Alright, so my lashes are blonde and kind of short. I've never been able to find a mascara that did what it claimed or anything. I've been using this one for about 2 years or so now (not waterproof though). At first, I didn't like this at all, but figured I should keep at it. I actually like it quite a bit now. I like the brush, the price, and I don't need to apply a ton of it either. I haven't h...read moread any flaking or smearing issues while wearing it. My eyelashes look longer and fuller, and the mascara doesn't weigh them down after being curled so my lashes stay nicely curled! I'm pleased with this product. I like that it makes my dark brown eyes seem "bigger." The only thing I don't like about this is that after wiping off excess product onto a tissue, I still might get small clumps while applying that I can fix. Its by far a favorite compared to other brands I have used (Clinique, Cover Girl, etc). — 1 year, 5 months ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    This is THE BEST mascara I have ever used. A lot of bloggers use it and it looks fantastic in pictures and in real life. It does exactly what it says and it doesn't flake or smear -- even when I rub my eyes! This is amazing. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Schnitzel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Bleh

    I tried this mascara after my friend, who has similar mascara taste as me, raved about it. It made my lashes look voluminous and long, but nothing my holy grail CoverGirl LashBlast Luxe couldn't already achieve. I was very disappointing when half way through the day I looked in the mirror and I had terrible raccoon eyes! This mascara also flakes on me but does not my friend and her sister. Maybe I'm oily? Who knows... — 1 year, 7 months ago
    jaebass | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    hated this

    Comes out of tube sticky and runny at the same time, if that's possible. Way too much product on the wand to apply. goopy,and just a mess. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    robin_kristin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Satisfactory.

    Pros: It held my straight, asian lashes. Waterproof. Somewhat volumizing. Affordable. Cons: It gave small amount of volume at the base of my lashes rather than the top. Not lengthening. Brush hard to work with at first. Overall: It was an ok mascara not the best, but not the worst. It held up my lashes which is a major plus for me. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    allhannsdown | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    MAYBELLINE NEW YORK VOLUM' EXPRESS THE FALSIES WATERPROOF MASCARA

    I don't like this mascara at all. Very wet as someone else mentioned and weighs lashes down even after curling. Doesn't add enough length or volume or make my eyes stand out. Super sticky formula. I prefer the Colossal Waterproof mascara which is so much better then this formula. Not recommended. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    MsKitka | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Super clumpy

    I do not recommend this product, it is waterproof but it is clumpy, hard to apply and just bad mascara. I will not be buying this again. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    mikenza | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend