Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Falsies Black Drama Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Falsies Black Drama Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    One of my favorite drugstore mascaras!

    I love this mascara! It's affordable and does it's job great. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    xoitsnoemi | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Alright

    This mascara is decent for drugstore but not impressive. It does give great volume and length, if you're careful. I find it to be very messy and not buildable at all, if you put a second coat on it just clumps together and looks unflattering. It also doesn't last very long on your lashes or in the tube, it dried out faster than most mascaras.. This mascara is good, but you have to know what you're...read more doing, it's difficult to work with if you're just starting out with makeup. I could finish this tube but I definitely wouldn't repurchase it. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    mikenza | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I like it but...

    the brush could be improved. It's really not helpful to apply mascara! However, this mascara give me long lashes but don't expect to get a lot of volume...the formula put my lashes together and it looked like I have less. This is the last time I buy this mascara! — 5 months, 1 week ago
    chixyfredou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Really disappointed with this mascara

    This has been my go to mascara for quite a while. I wouldn't leave home without my Maybelline Falsies Mascara. While it looked great on my lashes (majority of the time) it never gave my lashes the appearance of false lashes like the ads and other reviews claimed. And after only having this mascara for less then a month I had to start using a lash comb with it because my lashes started looking r...read moreeally clumpy and eventually really gross. I am very disappointed with how drastic the change/look of my lashes became in such a short amount of time. I'm used to mascara starting to look clumpy and a mess after several months and not being used or cared for properly, but for this to happen in less than a month is extremely disappointing. I've been contemplating trying one of my newest tubes of this mascara with my lash primer (since I do not wear any of my mascaras anymore without a lash primer applied to my lashes first). I never realized what a noticeable different lash primer makes with any type of mascara. I would suggest to everyone out there to buy yourself at least one tube of lash primer for your mascara. I have compared a $20 tube of lash primer to a $3 of lash primer and they both worked exactly the same (and I saved some money). ELF makes an amazing Clear Lash Primer (for use with all types of mascara) I would suggest getting some if you wear mascara on a daily basis like I do. The white lash primer doesn't work as well (in my opinion) so I always buy the clear lash primer. — 6 months, 4 weeks ago
    melody_merciless | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Hard to Get Off

    It looks good when curled and combed but sometimes there's the issue of your eyelashes sticking together and looking clumpy. And when it comes time to taking it off, even with eye-makeup remover you can never completely get it off. I'm sticking with Volume Express Falsies Flared! (its not as thick) — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    theresa_krenzer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    One of my Favs

    I really do love this mascara. I already have pretty long eyelashes, but when I curl them and add a few coats of this mascara, my eyes look amazing! It really makes my eyes 'pop' and it gives great volume! All my friends want to barrow it from me. — 12 months ago
    chelsea_wallace | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    IN LOVE

    I love this product although it will not make your eyelashes look like falsies it does give me length. This product is also very light weight and doesn't clump. I use this mascara as an everyday and only put one coat on because that is all i need. I also love the way the brush i s designed it is great for curling lashes, and the mascara stays all day long without getting dry or crunchy. — 1 year, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    definetly makes them look false

    I love this mascara! Applies evenly does not weigh down maybe because I have semi curled lashes and this mascara totally brings them up makes them bold and evenly long my eyes look like those pretty cartoon eyes that have big eyes and pretty full dark curled eyelashes very sexy I love it. Plus it easily washes out not to mention does not smudge and lasts all day does not fall. I hope they never stop making this its amazing for me — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Mamansexy | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend