Maybelline New York Great Lash Lots of Lashses Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Lots of Lashses Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not worth the hype

    It was the very first mascara I owned, but I was really disappointed! The brush/bristles are made of plastic. The way the brush is shaped makes the lashes clump so much. The formula is super wet, it takes a lot of time for it dry. It smudges on the bottom lashes, flakes everywhere too! — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    allixo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Irritated eyes

    This mascara gave me a bad eye irritation. . My eyelids are puffy and red and soooo itchy! :( and apparently im not the only one.. several people on the internet are complaining about this.. — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    ligialemes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Does nothing at all

    I hear lots of people talking about this mascara. One day I saw it onsale and I decided to give it a try. I was super disappointed. It did nothing for my lashes at all. The formula is kind of dry. Maybe since it was on clearance it was old, but I was not impressed at all. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Disappointed.

    I had high hopes for this mascara but it didn't work as expected. I didn't like how clumpy the consistency was and how hard it was to add extra coats. It felt really watery when I applied it and took forever to dry. The wand doesn't work on my lower lashes. The formula just smeared all over my lower lash line. However, this works well if you want really dark and bold eyelashes. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    holy grail mascara!

    this mascara is MAGIC for my eyelashes! although i am blessed more than other asians because my eyelashes are not quite as stubby, sparse, or stick-straight, they're not the best. however, with this mascara, i don't even have to curl my eyelashes and with 4-5 coats, my eyelashes are dark and curled so that they really define my eyes! i always have backups for this mascara and will continue to purchase it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    aleegator19 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    5 Giant(Clumpy) Lashes

    I did not like this product. I have tried other Maybelline mascara and I adore the mega plush (which is controversial) however this was not for me. First off, the wand was okay. It was stiff so that was nice, however, the formulation was not good. It was really watery and at the end of the wand there would be a lot of product. When I first applied, I knew I did not like it. As I kept applying, my ...read morelashes start to conjoin together and I am not the type of person to apply a whole bunch of layers. In the end, I had 5 giant lashes protruding out of my lids that was not flattering... — 1 year, 6 months ago
    itsm3sabrina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best I've tried.

    I've never ever had a mascara that just wowed me. This one... is close but no cigar. It does work pretty well for length and fullness, but it doesn't have that "OMGoodness, this is the best mascara" air I'm looking for. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good prroduct, too many clumps

    This mascara doesn't seperate my individual lashes like it's supposed too, I'm left with big black lashes. My friend had it and it worked for and I heard nothing but great things about it, but I really want to like this more. I apply barely any and it looks like I have several big fat black lashes. It does lengthen the lashes and add color though, and that's why I like it. Next time, I will get a mascara that doesn't do that to my lashes. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    glitzandglamour | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Cute Lil Brush

    Same mascara but with a tiny brush to get to those lil lashes on the inside of your eyes. Works like the orginial mascara with the original brush. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend