eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Completely happy!

    This was my first purchase and I couldn't be more pleased. I don't really like to shop, so ordering hair color online is great. Like most women, I've tried just about every coloring product out there. This is by far my favorite. And I'm including salon color there, too. The color is accurate and exactly what I expected. Everything I needed was in the package and there was plenty of product fo...read morer my hair. I don't have a big head or super thick hair, but I always felt like I needed more product to get all of my hair covered. So thanks especially for that! I'll definitely be a return customer. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not happy with color - at all!

    I had my doubts about buying color for my hair without having a person see the color I have now and keep the same color. I wish I had followed my instincts. My blonde locks are now a dark ash and makes me look like I have a wig on. I may wear one until I can get to the salon to have my hair fixed. I look older and tired. My coloring is not complimented by the drabness of the hair. I am very disapp...read moreointed and was looking forward to something much more like the pictures I sent to the company for their process of color matching. I gave the eSalon people two stars for the completeness of their kit and instructions. It made is very easy and I am just sorry it did not work. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    esalon hair color

    This is the best product I have ever used, the product was delivered in the mail and everything was included to color my hair. The color was beautiful looked like I went to the salon. I will definitely keep getting my color from esalon. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    ashley_colboth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super easy & great results

    I gave this product a 9/10--only because it leaked a little in shipping. It wasn't a big deal but it deserves to be noted. Otherwise this is a wonderful product!!! Easy to use with clear and concise instructions. It's worth it to pay a little more for the clips, bowl and brush-I found that it's the easiest way to apply hair color. The results are fantastic--definitely salon quality. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    butrcup74 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    esalon believer

    I have to say I was skeptical. I have ALWAYS had my hair done in a salon and never even thought of trying to do it myself. After reading numerous reviews I thought I would give it a shot. It was extremely simple and turned out beautiful. I was especially surprised by how soft my hair is afterwards. I'm a natural red head and wanted it to look natural, let's face it, at 45 red with no color is m...read moreore of a gred (gray/red). This looks natural, not brassy or that weird boxed red color you generally see that people do themselves. If it lasts for more then 3 weeks, I will definitely use it again. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    esalon haircolor

    I applied the dark blonde hair color this past week, and I've been completely satisfied with the result. I had mixed grey & brown roots, and my hair had undergone multiple color treatments of various types in the past. Esalon color turned out beautifully. No variations in color anywhere. I've washed it twice since the application and it still looks the same. I'll be saving a lot of money now, thanks to esalon color that I can do myself! — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    Dimarob | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Color application

    I have to admit I got spoiled by the comb dispense method that L'Oreal has for their hair color product, it makes it so easy. But really do like my color. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    stacey_law | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    tried it today for the first time

    My box arrived today, and I set about coloring my hair with the product. I was pretty apprehensive, worrying if I had chosen the correct color, but it was perfect. Someone had complained about the smell, but I didn't think it was bad. My hair is soft, shiny and colored perfectly. I am thrilled. I will definitely be using esalon from now on. My last visit to the hairdresser for a color and cut cost me $200, now I'll just be paying them for the cut. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    Kay675 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    I heard about eSalon on Kathy Lee and Hoda so I gave it a try. I absolutely love the color they developed just for my hair type. My hair is softer and so shiny. I have very thin, fine and very curly. They matched my natural color to a "T" and it even covered the gray I am starting to get around the sides of my face. Everyone should try this product at least once. I know I will never buy any other ...read morecolor for my hair again. I am very impressed. Thank you eSalon. I think the price is awesome compared to going to a salon and having it done. Well done. — 1 month, 4 weeks ago
    sheri_vance_pikuza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon

    I have used this product for at least two years now and LOVE IT. I've had only one coloring "faux pas" with eSalon and they immediately took steps to correct it, told me what to do, and replaced the products at no cost. My hair is thin and fine, and has never looked healthy. After using eSalon I have gotten so many compliments on my hair! It's shiny, has body, volume, and the color is wonderfu...read morel. I have very boring med. brown hair with some grey. I've gone from dark brown, to mahogany, and finally to an auburn color that is so flattering that my hairdresser said she wished she could reproduce the color. If you are thinking you can go from blond to black or vice versa, then by all means use a professional. However, now that I'm disabled I do not have the money to pay $120 for hair coloring. I am so grateful for this product, and the excellent customer service I ALWAYS receive from eSalon. Take me away to LA! Wishful thinking! Perhaps I should work at eSalon. I'm a loyal customer and cannot tell you what a difference this product has made in not only the color of my hair (including covering the greys), but also the texture and body. LOVE eSALON! — 2 months ago
    gigi_girl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Hair Color » eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend