eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfect match hair color

    This was my first time using esalon hair color. I had a little problem, I didn't fill out the form completely, With a email and a phone call my hair came out perfectly. The gray was gone, and the texture of my hair was soft and full of life. I will use all the products again! Thanks 😄 — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    paula_marie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Forget it

    My color turned our HIDEOUS. It was so dark that it made my fair complexion look like I was deathly ill. I asked that my next shipment be made lighter to be more like my usual hair color...like the photos that I sent them. The responce was that hair can NOT be made LIGHTER and they wanted to resend the SAME COLOR!!!! Now WHY would I put the same HIDEOUS COLOR back in my hair???!!! I am extremely d...read moreisappointed because I was hoping for a better product that worked better for me. I like the process and the conditioners, but the color is simply HIDEOUS — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    lisa717 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I had been going to my hair stylist for 15 yrs..she recently retired. So, I decided to try esalon..it was the best decision I made.. We had to tweet the formula a bit but I am happy now with the color. They really work with you to get the color you want. — 2 months ago
    priscilla_crawford | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE eSalon!

    Sad to say, I began using eSalon after my long-time hairdresser suddenly died. I had been coloring my hair ever since I saw the first gray hair and had paid around $50 each time (every 8 weeks) but loved my hairdresser, so it was fine. I really didn't know what to do after her death, and decided it would be worth a try to give eSalon a chance. I had watched my hairdresser do my hair for so long, I...read more felt confident I could just do the same thing she always did. I was right! ESalon made it easy for me to follow the directions, which were exactly what she had done all those years. I was very pleased with the color and the price. This last time I asked eSalon to give me a little more of the strawberry or red color and through the communication with the colorist, I got exactly what I wanted. I love my hair and love the eSalon products. I find it well worth the money - and I'm saving in the long run because it costs less than going to a salon here in town. Love eSalon! — 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really happy with this product

    I've gone to high end salons all my life. But as a thirty year old with now a ton of grey hair, I've been really annoyed at paying 80-100 dollars to get my color done every 4 weeks because of the new grey regrowth. I felt like my greys were holding me captive and I was frustrated at the expense. I tried the drugstore boxes a few times but didn't like how my grey turned out and the uneven tone of m...read morey overall color. I finally tried e-salon and really love it - 1 : the packaging, super cute and feels really thought out, 2: most importantly the color is beautiful, my roots and ends matched perfectly 3: they really give you customized attention- the colorists emailed me to tell me they were going to adjust my shade slightly because the color I choose was darker than what I had described I was going for. I wish there was a way to get a few highlights from them. That would be really fun, and I would be totally down with learning how to do a bunch to frame my face and on the top half of my head. Even if I do go back to the salon for highlights and some color in the future, I will definitely use esalon to color my grey roots so I don't have to go back constantly in between new highlights. I also am on their match-up program where the automatically send you 3 products every set amount of weeks. So far I do like their shampoo and conditioner and their color depositing treatment, but will need a few more weeks to really make a decision if I'm going to be loyal to it. — 2 months ago
    gr8cheff | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth Every Penny!!!!! :)

    This is the exact color that I have always been looking for but couldn't get in my salon. I love that it is dark!!!! Application was super easy too!!!! I will never go to my stylist to get color done again! Perfection!! Thank you so much!!! — 2 months, 1 week ago
    bakropacek | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    I'm so Satisfied with my purchase . After applying hair color and seeing the end result its SO WORTH EVERY PENNY ! no more wasting money at others places who promise the same thing ,, eSalon comes thru . Thank-You Thank-You ! Finally someone got it right , so much special thanks to the People who put my formula together. My resistant Grays were completely covered. — 2 months, 1 week ago
    marilyn_reyes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    The color is perfect and it DOESN'T FADE. It used to fade out to blah. I started with dark brown, the color was so true, the ends look very natural. My hair is now super shiny, soft, bouncy. I will never use another hair color product other than esalon. Instructions make coloring my hair very simple with amazing results. — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    a_maychelle_hughes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    I have spent a lot of money trying to get the hair color I now have(always wanted). The salon experts just did not quite get it right and trying to find just the right color from a store box never quite did it either! I love that I answered some questions about my hair looked at the colors right for me and got just what I wanted! I got the hair color I have wanted for years! I love my hair and got...read more rid of my grey! The price is more than buying it at the store but it's cheaper than going to the salon! I am staying with eSalon. — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    dena_estrada | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Ending leave-in conditioner by e-salon

    I have fine, curly hair with dry brittle ends. Just a small amount of this wonderful product made my hair feel soft and smooth and added body and definition to my curls. — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    bonnie_thomas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"