eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Hair color and hair products

    I want to thank you for a quality product. I get compliments from my friends all the time about how they like my hair. My husband is always complimentary about how it looks as well. So all this is a good thing! Your shampoo and conditioner are really superb. While I have other good hair care products, yours volumizes my hair, makes it sparkle and look like I have more than I do. I am a very satisfied customer and tell others about you, too. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best coverage

    I have used many products in the past and I believe E Salon gives me the best coverage, longest lasting, natural look, and even color from roots to ends. My favorite thing about this product is that the colorist will work with you until you get exactly what you want. I know it's a bit expensive but it would cost double the price to have my hair done at a salon. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    Bestannie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great hair color.

    I have to be honest, this is the best hair color that I have ever used on my hair. It gave me great coverage of the gray. And it washes out very easily. Also no stains around the edges of my scalp. Thanks esalon. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    janice_lord | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beat ever

    I did the hair analysis and revived my hair coloring i loved how it covered my grey and the roots and just over all love it will do again better then any box dye i have used and everyone loved the look especially me — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    helen1977 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I had been having a lot of trouble covering some stubborn grays and did not want to change my hair color. After giving the colorist my goals and answering questions about my natural color and hair tendencies, they were able to formulate a perfect match. My hair is shiny and vibrant, dare I say youthful looking! The grays are covered and stay covered and because the color is such a perfect match...read more to my natural color you do not notice the grayish root growth until it is at lease 3/4" long. I'm telling everyone to use this product! — 4 months, 4 weeks ago
    rebecca278 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hair color system

    I love the rich dark brown color, but it came out darker than expected. Many people thought that it was black. I would like to tweak it a bit so that it is more warm. I am extremely pleased with the level of customer service that I received! Please continue to render excellence, knowledge and friendliness! — 5 months ago
    regina_m_davis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Personalized Color

    I loved the way everything was packaged. The separation of coloring roots and ends was great. The step-by-step instructions really helpful. I got really good results. Rec'd many compliments! — 5 months ago
    stacey_n_crowley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hair color

    My hair takes color darker than the box says, but with your color it comes out to the right color I want. And leaves it very manageable. Thank you — 5 months, 1 week ago
    suzy_sherin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    eSalon-hair color done right

    Sebesa Stohldrier Aug 31, 5:57 AM Well, I put the haircolor on my virgin hair, and voile'! I applied the color with my brush and bowl for my roots and hair close to my head, then I used the bottle for my long ends. I ended up with about 1/2 a bottle left over. My hair is now med. brown and whispers nutmeg indoors, but outside it pops and its a natural, not brassy or bold dark red outside. Its so...read more nice, and isn't arrogant or aggressive in any way. It respects my fair skin and doesn't over power it, like my progressing natural hair was doing. The color also gave my fine limp hair a slight boost of body so it doesn't hang in fine ropes. I went ahead and ordered the matchup volumizing products, since it seems to be sulfate free and fine hair always needs a boost. My eyebrows have also darkened over time, so I did get the eyebrow color, as suggested. I did color my hair in the old bathroom, and the shower and vanity did get messy, but they are old.....but, it was worth it! So now I have beautiful color and 7 more months until waist length hair, I can't wait. I'm still hoping my hair will get there, since I've waited along time. Thanks eSalon for restoring my color that I grew up with. — 5 months, 1 week ago
    sebesa_stohldrier | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    esalon hair color

    I'm calling this particular debacle...Hair color 12, Laundry Room 0. For 18 years I had my hair done by the same guy. Sadly, he passed away suddenly last summer. I haven't been happy with the stylists I've tried this past year so I decided to try the personalized color system from eSalon. In theory it should have been cheaper. In practice, I now need to repaint my laundry room. As most of you know...read more, my hair is red. Therefore, the laundry room looked vaguely like someone had slaughtered a pig there for a while. When I mixed the developer with the color liquid, it splashed (exploded!) all over and I mean all over the walls, washer, dryer, floor, couple of dirty shirts on top of the washer, etc. What a freaking mess. Good news is I like the color. on my hair. at least. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"