eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Salon color never again!

    The last time I had my hair colored by a stylist, it was $100 for the color and $100 for the highlights. No more. After my first eSalon coloring I knew I would never go back to the salon to get coloring again. The color was perfect the first time and, when I said that I wanted to go a little lighter for the summer, eSalon called me to talk through the changes I wanted to make. Just yesterday my be...read morest friend asked me if I had gotten my hair colored and said that it looked great. $20 vs. $200: this is a no-brainer. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    odeana_r_neal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hair Color

    I am a first time user of the E Salon hair color. I am thrilled with the color. I don't see the white roots and it is over 2 weeks since I did my hair. I have over 75% (I think I am being generous to myself) gray and this color works. The little things about E Salon make it a very pleasant experience 2 pairs of gloves, product to put around your hairline to keep the color off of your face. n — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Patricia6600 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I have now colored my hair twice with eSalon color. I love it! My hair looks as good as it did when I used a salon (better in some cases) and it cost about 1/4 of a regular salon color. Thanks, eSalon, I am happy I found you. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    BethieKW | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    Just used E-Salon for the first time and I am going to be a forever customer! I have very resistant gray and have had to go to hair salons to have it professionally colored. I tried so any over-the-counter hair colors but none ever colored the gray. I was always wishing I could stay home and color my own hair because it's just an inconvenient to have to go to a salon every month, not to mention...read more the price, and a tip on top of it all. So, I was a little suspicious when I first tried E-Salon and was afraid to look in the mirror when I finished but I was shocked and amazed at how well it looks. I mean it looks like a professional hairdresser did my hair and I was even clumsy when I was applying the color first time. I only wish I had heard of this company when it started because I would have used it then and not have had to go to all these salons and find the right hairdresser. A big thank you to all the employees at E-Salon 'cause you are the ones who keep excellence in the product. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    SusanQ | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    First time...WOW!

    Hi,my color came with a couple of days of my order. Excellent. Then, I used my color today, I followed the directions and pictures, and my hair looks the best it has since moving here four years ago and paying $200+ for a coloring session in my former state of SC! Thank you! I love esalon! Kind Regards, Laura — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I have used this now for about 3 yrs. I just love the way that they can change the color to suit my hair. I like medium blonde, when it was a little red I asked them to add a little beige now it is perfect. It makes my hair feel great and last a long time. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    grymes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    eSalon.com

    I really enjoy ordering through eSalon. The shipping is very quick. I feel that my color formula reflects my profile and requests very well. In my experience, the quality of the product was evident immediately with first time use, and I have purchased and used "salon" quality coloring products at home for a number of years. It is wonderful to have access to colorists who actually read the profi...read morele, listen to the client, and have the talent to be up to the challenge of solving hair color problems. I will certainly be a repeat customer. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    KJensen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    e salon

    Excellent! My hair color , texture and feel was great if not better than most salon coloring I have had in the past and definately better than any boxed coloring that I have done at home. Great experience so far...I am trying it again this month! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    eugenia_lindsey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It! Love It!

    This is an amazing product and experience. The hair color itself is superior to any home color product. I have significanly more depth and shine. The whole experience was fabulous! I am going to be a long time customer! I could not be more pleased! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    FCConnor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    eSalon

    I love coloring my hair at home, but I have always been a skeptic of OTC box color. I think eSalon may be my answer! I like the color and that a colorist "double checks" what I am about to do. A couple of things I would change: 1) include some sort of picture/color swatch of the color on the bottle or in the printed pamphlet. I had some hesitation only seeing the written name of the color...I want...read moreed a little color swatch just as confirmation as to what I was putting on my hair. 2) Include a small tube of the conditioner. Box colors spring for a tube...it seems like eSalon should include a tube instead of the tiny packet. Last thing, the packaging seemed slightly excessive, but it was fun to open and pull everything out. I didn't use most of the stuff...just the color and the conditioner. I was really happy with how this color turned out, so I will probably be ordering on a regular basis. Thank you! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    brktaylo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend