eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 9

    eSalon Hair color

    I was very pleased with the color. After coloring my own hair for years and getting very mixed results with color and gray coverage I decided I would have it done at the salon. Even though I was happier with the color and gray coverage (most of the time), I had been spending a fortune to get my hair colored and so I was ready to save some of that money by doing it myself again. I was a little nerv...read moreous since I had had some bad experiences in the past doing it myself. I was very happy with the results. The color is perfect and the gray coverage was great! I will continue to use this product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Mem | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE It!!

    Finally a salon color that I can do myself and not have to mortgage the farm to afford it. I'm a "newbie" and ordered my first eSalon color 3 wks. ago; I will never go anyway else for color. I love the results, and I've not been able to say that with the off-the-shelf stuff. I like the flexibility of scheduling delivery, too, and it made me smile to see my name on the bottle (nice little touch...read more! Thanks to everyone at eSalon and for making your product available to consumers. $65 and up at a salon is obscene. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AdkCeltic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Salon color never again!

    The last time I had my hair colored by a stylist, it was $100 for the color and $100 for the highlights. No more. After my first eSalon coloring I knew I would never go back to the salon to get coloring again. The color was perfect the first time and, when I said that I wanted to go a little lighter for the summer, eSalon called me to talk through the changes I wanted to make. Just yesterday my be...read morest friend asked me if I had gotten my hair colored and said that it looked great. $20 vs. $200: this is a no-brainer. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    odeana_r_neal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair Color

    I am a first time user of the E Salon hair color. I am thrilled with the color. I don't see the white roots and it is over 2 weeks since I did my hair. I have over 75% (I think I am being generous to myself) gray and this color works. The little things about E Salon make it a very pleasant experience 2 pairs of gloves, product to put around your hairline to keep the color off of your face. n — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Patricia6600 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I have now colored my hair twice with eSalon color. I love it! My hair looks as good as it did when I used a salon (better in some cases) and it cost about 1/4 of a regular salon color. Thanks, eSalon, I am happy I found you. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BethieKW | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Just used E-Salon for the first time and I am going to be a forever customer! I have very resistant gray and have had to go to hair salons to have it professionally colored. I tried so any over-the-counter hair colors but none ever colored the gray. I was always wishing I could stay home and color my own hair because it's just an inconvenient to have to go to a salon every month, not to mention...read more the price, and a tip on top of it all. So, I was a little suspicious when I first tried E-Salon and was afraid to look in the mirror when I finished but I was shocked and amazed at how well it looks. I mean it looks like a professional hairdresser did my hair and I was even clumsy when I was applying the color first time. I only wish I had heard of this company when it started because I would have used it then and not have had to go to all these salons and find the right hairdresser. A big thank you to all the employees at E-Salon 'cause you are the ones who keep excellence in the product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    SusanQ | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    First time...WOW!

    Hi,my color came with a couple of days of my order. Excellent. Then, I used my color today, I followed the directions and pictures, and my hair looks the best it has since moving here four years ago and paying $200+ for a coloring session in my former state of SC! Thank you! I love esalon! Kind Regards, Laura — 2 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I have used this now for about 3 yrs. I just love the way that they can change the color to suit my hair. I like medium blonde, when it was a little red I asked them to add a little beige now it is perfect. It makes my hair feel great and last a long time. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    grymes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    eSalon.com

    I really enjoy ordering through eSalon. The shipping is very quick. I feel that my color formula reflects my profile and requests very well. In my experience, the quality of the product was evident immediately with first time use, and I have purchased and used "salon" quality coloring products at home for a number of years. It is wonderful to have access to colorists who actually read the profi...read morele, listen to the client, and have the talent to be up to the challenge of solving hair color problems. I will certainly be a repeat customer. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    KJensen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    e salon

    Excellent! My hair color , texture and feel was great if not better than most salon coloring I have had in the past and definately better than any boxed coloring that I have done at home. Great experience so far...I am trying it again this month! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    eugenia_lindsey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend