eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Home Color Hair Care With Flair!

    I have colored my hair at home and in the salon for years and years. This was, by far, the best home hair coloring experience I've had! The only reason I didn't give it a full10 stars is because the ammonia smell was so strong that it made my eyes water. Eh, not a big price to pay for GORGEOUS color!! My hair was colored in the salon a VERY dark brown...almost black. So, I didn't have many co...read morelor options with home color. ESalon chose a dark red mahogany color for me and it blended perfectly with my dark hair. The color is so vibrant and rich....absolutely love it!! :) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    nicole_walker | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Imakdee

    I love this service! I have used it and recommend it to everyone I know that is in the hair color parade. Where have you been all my life? — 2 years, 3 months ago
    imakdee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Highly Recommended

    I was apprehensive about trying "eSalon" but gave it a shot and I'm glad I did. I followed the process, on their website, to find my perfect color. The 1st order came within a week of ordering. Everything I needed was in the box with personalized instructions. My color was perfect but my roots were lighter than the rest of my hair. I have hard to cover grey. I called an eSalon consultant and...read more she tweaked my color order on my second order. My hair is all one color and I love it. The color is perfect. They followed up with an email to make sure the color was right. I enrolled in the automatic delivery plan that's how confident I am with their product. You might think it's a little pricey BUT compared to the price in a salon it's very reasonable. My hair looks professionally done, the color is perfect and my hair looks healthy. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Snip22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I am in love with eSalon!

    I thought, what the heck, I'll try it once, what do I have to lose at that low price? Now after one coloring I am hooked. The color is luxurious and clearly very high-quality. The detailed professional coloring instructions are very helpful. The service is out of this world - something I appreciate very much. So now, the only thing I have to lose is a very expensive monthly salon bill! I really can't recommend eSalon enough. DO IT! :-) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ShantihMama | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only way to DIY

    I have colored my own hair for years and have also been a loyal client to my hair dresser when I was having high lights/low lights and everything in between. However, I am back to one-color coverage and found that the box colors were nothing to get excited about and they did not provide full coverage for grays. After I consulted with eSalon by honestly completing, to the best of my ability, a fe...read morew questions that would make up my profile and also providing them with the current brand and color being used on my hair, I received the best color I think I have ever had. -A color to get excited about. -A color that has invoked positive comments from friends and strangers. Thank you! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Red2012 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stephanie

    This hair color covered my VERY resistant white hair perfectly. Left my hair feeling in better condition than before I colored it, and it had great volume after. — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon - Just Perfect

    OMG! Big $ hair for the price of box... I was a non-believer, however, eSalon has made a fan out of me. My hair looks and feels wonderful. Complete coverage and easy to do at an affordable price. eSalon - I Love You... :) Thanks. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    camerfam | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME Product--Service!

    Goodbye Hairdresser---hello e-salon--!! The color I requested was awesome--the product left my hair perfect with just the right tones and highlights! They used my choices to select the perfect cover and color--I will never go anywhere else! — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    eSalon Hair color

    I was very pleased with the color. After coloring my own hair for years and getting very mixed results with color and gray coverage I decided I would have it done at the salon. Even though I was happier with the color and gray coverage (most of the time), I had been spending a fortune to get my hair colored and so I was ready to save some of that money by doing it myself again. I was a little nerv...read moreous since I had had some bad experiences in the past doing it myself. I was very happy with the results. The color is perfect and the gray coverage was great! I will continue to use this product. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Mem | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE It!!

    Finally a salon color that I can do myself and not have to mortgage the farm to afford it. I'm a "newbie" and ordered my first eSalon color 3 wks. ago; I will never go anyway else for color. I love the results, and I've not been able to say that with the off-the-shelf stuff. I like the flexibility of scheduling delivery, too, and it made me smile to see my name on the bottle (nice little touch...read more! Thanks to everyone at eSalon and for making your product available to consumers. $65 and up at a salon is obscene. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    AdkCeltic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend