eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    I LOVE this hair color website and definitely plan on using again soon! This was the EASIEST hair application that I have ever used. Now that I'm on a budget- I can cover my my grays and not feel so guilty for paying the super high prices at the salon!!!THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!! I'm so glad I stumbled upon your website - I love the starter kit - and the easy to follow directions. For on...read morece I was actually relaxed when applying the color and not nervous! This is great and has been a great addition to my beauty routine and my wallet! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    ladysimmonds | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Rocks!

    I purchased this haircolor for my mother, who has very difficult to color gray hair. I was pleased at the rush delivery, the supplies and the color results were fabulous! Thank you so much. We are very pleased. Sandy Williamson Minnesota — 2 years, 2 months ago
    lotwsandyw | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    Who would have thought that a service based 3,000 miles away could provide such exellent hair color. Since I started using this product, people rave about my hair. The price is fair, the customer service is top-notch, and my hair looks like I've never seen grey. The experts at eSalon have mixed a color that is identical to my pre-grey color (darkish brown with plenty of auburn highlights. You can't do better than e-Salon in my opinion. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    liz_reckomorrison | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    New eSalon fan!

    I love my hair!! First, the questionnaire helped me to find the right color and formula. Then, via e-mail and phone, the customer service folks checked to make sure I'd get what I wanted (which was not exactly what the pic I uploaded looked like). Having the chance to upload a photo and add comments, together with the personal phone consult, meant that I got the right color AND enough color for my...read more long, thick hair. My color arrived quickly, and went on easily. The extra accessories I ordered (bowl, brush, clips, timer) made a big difference in application and a successful result. After drying, I could see that the color was gorgeous, and exactly what I was hoping for (not always the case with a drugstore buy). Plus, my hair is soooo shiny, and feels great. This really IS the "professional" product. And since my single order was more product than two boxes from the store, I think I'm even saving money. I will never by a drugstore box of color again! I'm so glad I found eSalon! (The only complaint? The gloves are tiny! I tore both pairs trying to jam my big ol' mitts into them!) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Jacketprof | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hair Color

    I loved the box of enough color for my long hair, between the bottle for the roots and the bottle for the ends, I had plenty of color to work with! The color was perfect and I've gotten so many compliments on it. One of my friends just stares and stares at it and says "there's so much depth and tone to it!" Thank you very much, I've never had such a great color experience!!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    alicia_mathews | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Customer Service as great as my hair color!

    I placed my first order, a little apprehensive I admit. I have been having my hair professionally colored for years. Right now, I am unable to get there. There were questions about my choice of color and a very positive, kind and caring person assisted me. My hair is shiny, soft and full. The color is definitely me. Customer service is perfecto. Thankyou! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kate_taylor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair Color Package

    I really didn't know what to expect. I know I was a bit skeptical. The package arrived and sat on my shelf for 10 weeks. I have naturally curly, chin length fine hair, and not a ton of it. I was so nervous about frying my summer blonde ends that I kept hesitating. Finally I read the instructions for the zillionith time and decided to try it. My biggest fear was the ends of my hair. They we...read morere so summer bleached that they were almost transparent and very fragile. I am happy to report that by following the instructions EXACTLY, I now have the exact shade I was hoping for and my ends look really good. I have paid a lot more money to have it done professionally and been a lot less satisfied with the results. I’m hooked, if you are on the fence, I encourage you to try it. I am glad I did. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    mkane0224 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I'm a guy and I received my first order very quickly. As usual, my wife applied the product and she gave her opinion: Good color and left my hair soft. The ammonia odor didn't appear until the rinse step. I assume the particular chemical is necessary to make the color permanent since it's present in other commercial hair color products. The color is barely noticeable in soap suds when I wash m...read morey hair. Other products always leech from my hair at a faster rate. I have difficulty finding my particular black hair color so I will continue purchasing this product for now. My wife is considering your product but wil wait to see what happens to my hair, longer term. She has easily damaged hair and won't take any chances. I still remember the salon visit that caused her to purchase several wigs. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    ronnyb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I LOVE the presentation of the product. Very impressed! Packaging-Bravo! Personalization: I felt special! When ordering my hair color online, a pop-up explained that an additional step to remove "yellow" hues from my hair could be beneficial. I really had no idea what this meant, but now I can see what that was describing. I didn't want to have "grey brown" hair, but the yellow undertones of my d...read moreark blonde are not as natural looking as my roots. Next time I order from eSalon, I'll be getting that extra bottle to reduce the amount of gold hue in my hair. I wish I was better educated on that... But...that being said, only because I had to DIG to give some type of constructive criticism. Loved the product, loved the experience, loved the ease. Loved uploading a pic of myself for "truly custom" hair color. Saw you guys on TODAY show (?) a while back, and thought it was brilliant. I can see why hair dressers and salons "dislike" what you are doing...they wish they would have thought of this!! Good Show, eSalon! I've told all my friends :) Sandra — 2 years, 2 months ago
    sandrasong | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It pains me to do this

    I was a happy user of eSalon until they gave me a new color with directions that gave me an awful result. It happens in life. They had instructed me to just apply this new color to my roots and that it would blend in. The result was BRIGHT roots and dark ends. Then, they CHARGED me to buy hair color to fix their instructional mistake and decided to send me brown hair color. I don't dye my hai...read morer brown, so I was unhappy about this, but it's understandable. Finally, they ignored email after when I expressed dissatisfaction and needed help. So here I was with this clown hair, and they decided to cut me off by cancelling my order and not replying to the emails I was sending, although I could see they were being read. I have gone to their public Facebook page and posted my situation for all to see. This is the only way I can get a reply at this point. In the past, eSalon gives you a call within a day, so I know they are very up to date on their customer communication, which made it all the more a slap in the face. As of now, I still have the botched hair, no help, and an extra charge for the hair color I should not have had to pay for in the first place. Ultimately, I was a huge fan of eSalon until this. I still kind of want to get this straightened out so I can continue using the service. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    sheena_hobbins | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend