eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Debi

    I have always gotten complements on my natural hair color. I didn't want to change it (just cover my gray). No one noticed I colored my hair which was exactly what I wanted. My hair is a dark brown with red highlights and that is exactly what I got. I am so happy with my color!!!!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    debi_chase_hogan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

    Valadia Kristoffersen Sep 13 11:48 am (PDT) I felt like I was in a salon, without the gossip and the wicked payment at the end. I mean, you folks are incredible. I looked in the mirror in the SUN.. OH MY GOODNESS!!! BRIGHT! RED! BRILLIANT HIGHLIGHTS!!! YOU ARE GODDESSES!!! I LOVE YOU!!!!!! My hair hasn't looked so good in so long... you got the COLOR right, my hair feels WONDERFUL, strong, beauti...read moreful, I have wicked bright silver hair, and it is GONE! I'M NOT WORTHY!!! (LOL) Oh heck YES I am, and I am WORTH IT, ALSO! Thank you so much! If you want a spokesperson for your product, I'm in. I love it. I truly do. What was cool, was the spiffy anti-color-on-the-skin tricks you enclose.. If I had ONE .... wish you would do better? I need more conditioner, after color conditioner. I have long, thick hair. The little bit enclosed, not enough. Can that be fixed? And may I have one more of those clean the dye off your hands wipes?? You guys are really onto something. If you need to to brag on you, I can do that. You folks are incredible. This is a kick butt idea. Thank you so much, for the ad that got my attention, for the free sample, and for a phenomenal product. I will be bragging about you to my friends. You are wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful experience. OH, do you want to know what my 'experiences' were before you? I would go to Rite Aide and PRAY that they had my color. And that they had TWO of them *(LONG hair, takes two). PRAY that they were on sale. Pray that it was a non opened box. OR out of date. AND that I had the right ones. (I have a brain injury, was killed in a car accident. I have no memory, it sucks. ) Then, bring it home, and dread the actual deed. Pain in the pitootie. NOW?? I get this incredible box in the mail, (8 weeks), and I have a relaxing time my OWN color, RIGHT every time, and I know it will turn out beautifully. ALSO, what I have noticed... My hair does NOT run RED like a pig has been sacrificed in the tub when I wash it. Wow. How COOL is that??? I love it. What class!! I am a fan, and I will be talking about you. You have a wonderful idea, and you are fantastic. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart. I couldn't go into pools before... because my hair would run like the red River Nile... now? It is more natural than it has ever been. I love you... Hehe... Sincerely yours! Valadia Kasandria Kristoffersen A totally sold consumer! — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!

    This was my first time using your service and I have to say, it has been the most convenient and best color that I've had in a very long time. Not only was it better than the drugstore box brands, it was better than the professional salon applications that I've had in the past. I have tried most "at home" brands of color and thought I had settled on the best one out there, being the John Frieda co...read morelor foam. I thought I was thrilled with the color that I had found at the local CVS and I thought I was thrilled with the results of that color, UNTIL, I tried your service on a whim! Not only did I (and still do I) have excellent coverage for the gray areas, but I also have an excellent rich color that has NOT faded at all since I applied the color two weeks ago. I usually see some fading by this time and I always seem to need to stretch the last two weeks out using some combination of hair products that give life back to my color. So far, there is none of that with your eSalon color. My hair seems healthier and shiny and just absolutely beautiful. I couldn't have gotten to look better even with a professional application. Some of the best perks of using your eSalon service are (1) the product is delivered to my door (2) the color was a perfect shade of rich brown and auburn hues (3) there has been no gray show through (4) the color really seems to stay rich with little to no fading and the best perk (5) I can do this while at home reading a book, watching TV or just getting things done around the house! I truly can't wait to receive my next color application and I look forward to having continued success with your product! Thanks so much eSalon! Sincerely, LT — 2 years, 3 months ago
    janet_peters | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good Results

    I have used eSalon color 3-4 times and have been pleased every time. I have even evolved my color during this time and they have listened as I made subtle changes. That can be a tall order online, but the eSalon experts don't have a problem with it. I plan to continue using this money-saving product. I have even been complimented on my color by my personal stylist! Ellen — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ellen_carlin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I LOVE this hair color website and definitely plan on using again soon! This was the EASIEST hair application that I have ever used. Now that I'm on a budget- I can cover my my grays and not feel so guilty for paying the super high prices at the salon!!!THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!! I'm so glad I stumbled upon your website - I love the starter kit - and the easy to follow directions. For on...read morece I was actually relaxed when applying the color and not nervous! This is great and has been a great addition to my beauty routine and my wallet! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ladysimmonds | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Rocks!

    I purchased this haircolor for my mother, who has very difficult to color gray hair. I was pleased at the rush delivery, the supplies and the color results were fabulous! Thank you so much. We are very pleased. Sandy Williamson Minnesota — 2 years, 3 months ago
    lotwsandyw | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon

    Who would have thought that a service based 3,000 miles away could provide such exellent hair color. Since I started using this product, people rave about my hair. The price is fair, the customer service is top-notch, and my hair looks like I've never seen grey. The experts at eSalon have mixed a color that is identical to my pre-grey color (darkish brown with plenty of auburn highlights. You can't do better than e-Salon in my opinion. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    liz_reckomorrison | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    New eSalon fan!

    I love my hair!! First, the questionnaire helped me to find the right color and formula. Then, via e-mail and phone, the customer service folks checked to make sure I'd get what I wanted (which was not exactly what the pic I uploaded looked like). Having the chance to upload a photo and add comments, together with the personal phone consult, meant that I got the right color AND enough color for my...read more long, thick hair. My color arrived quickly, and went on easily. The extra accessories I ordered (bowl, brush, clips, timer) made a big difference in application and a successful result. After drying, I could see that the color was gorgeous, and exactly what I was hoping for (not always the case with a drugstore buy). Plus, my hair is soooo shiny, and feels great. This really IS the "professional" product. And since my single order was more product than two boxes from the store, I think I'm even saving money. I will never by a drugstore box of color again! I'm so glad I found eSalon! (The only complaint? The gloves are tiny! I tore both pairs trying to jam my big ol' mitts into them!) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Jacketprof | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hair Color

    I loved the box of enough color for my long hair, between the bottle for the roots and the bottle for the ends, I had plenty of color to work with! The color was perfect and I've gotten so many compliments on it. One of my friends just stares and stares at it and says "there's so much depth and tone to it!" Thank you very much, I've never had such a great color experience!!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alicia_mathews | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Customer Service as great as my hair color!

    I placed my first order, a little apprehensive I admit. I have been having my hair professionally colored for years. Right now, I am unable to get there. There were questions about my choice of color and a very positive, kind and caring person assisted me. My hair is shiny, soft and full. The color is definitely me. Customer service is perfecto. Thankyou! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kate_taylor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend