eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    eSalon Haircolor

    Hair color is fantastic, convenient, and easy to use! I am silver-white, which is actually rather nice, but feel too young to wear it. So I went with very light golden blonde just to give me a little color with my green eyes, and look more blonde and less silver. The golden hue is perfect - I had natural red tones in my hair previously so I really tend to go brassy, but no problem. It was easy to ...read moreuse and I found I could do it in a bit less time, about 20 minutes on roots and 5 or so on my more fragile ends. Yet I still got 100% gray coverage with minimum time. You can't beat the convenience! The hair color shows up every 8 weeks on my doorstep, always perfect. I could not be happier with eSalon. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rrdonovan0423 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    e Salon color

    The experience was fantastic. Ordering a personalized color couldn't have been easier and I could hardly wait for it to get here. Use was super easy and no disappointment with product or color. Will look forward to my next purchase. Color is wearing beautifully. Thanks you so much! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Susanbb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    ESALON Hair Color - WOW!!

    Hi ESALON, You asked how I liked the hair color I ordered. I colored my hair myself this past Saturday. Super easy instructions, easy to use, and I simply love the results!! My hair is soft, shiny, and looks healthy!! This product is soooooooo much better than the over-the-counter hair coloring kits I have purchased in the past. I also love the color (medium blonde). Everyone says it looks so ...read morenatural, and are surprised when they feel my hair, how healthy it feels!! My husband says it dropped 10 years off my age!! Keep up the excellent job, you have a customer for life!! PS: I read something somewhere about how all the licensed beauticians are having a problem with your economical and quality product. Seems you are taking away some business, isn't free enterprise great?!! Thanks again!! 52 year old Diva who NOW looks 42, woo hoo!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Manfroi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    e salons hair color

    Wow can't believe it! NEVER colored my own hair and only had salon hair color ONCE and was never wanting to spend that much ever again....so can't believe so lucky to have only been victim of overblown salon pricing ONCE and so glad I found this company! I'm such a novice and my hair looks beautiful. I am going to tell everyone!!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    lauraagrella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    e-Salon hair color

    I saw this product in a magazine and decided to order it. I was really worried that the color would not be right. I chose Darkest Brown/Red Mahogony. PERFECT! I love it and the color is perfect. My hair was SO shiney and soft. It covered my gray strands and now a month later... it is still looking great! I had a hair appointment 2 weeks after and my stylist was actually amazed. It looked p...read morerofessional. I just went back on their site to see what other products they have and have purchased a few other things to enhance the color. I can't wait till it is delivered. I know a lot of people thought this product was expensive and if I didn't have to pay $165 plus tip for my stylist, I would think so too, but this is a STEAL for me. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    tammy_pope | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Poor delivery service

    I was quite surprised to see such high praise for eSalon. The first time I used this product, I was surprised to see a double step process - I messaged them about this and they said my next shipment would contain a single process. It didn't and of course they charged me for the double as well. I find the product very thick and messy to work with - the new foams and mousses from other companies ...read moreare far easier to work with. But I cancelled with eSalon this week when my 3rd shipment had not arrived after being shipped over 2 weeks ago. Disappointing product, disappointing service. Colored my hair with L'Oreal Sublime mousse this morning for the first time - excellent color and super easy to work with. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    dmooers | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    e-Salon hair color

    I finally just used the product tonight and I was afraid it would be to dark but I think it is perfect! I really love it and would recommend this to everyone who colors their own hair. IT TRULY LOOKS AND FEELS like my original hair color. Thanks so Much!!!!! Susan Anderson — 2 years, 1 month ago
    susan_anderson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Custom quality hair color

    I have been using Loreal for a decade, but recently switched to esalon--I cannot beleive how much better quality these coloring products are. I also needed to adjust the color and could talk to a colorist about this to make the best changes for me. I plan to stay with this company for the next decade and beyond!!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    ladygrace | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    eSalon color and shampoo

    I tried eSalon after reading great reviews online and recommendations by trusted TV personalities. I was leery at first, but decided to try it and was pleasantly surprised by how pleasant the coloring process was - the product didn't have as harsh as a smell as the OTC product I usually use and the fumes didn't make my eyes sting. I liked the detailed instructions and the color came out natural-...read morelooking and was just the shade I expected. Not only that, my hair was soft and shiny (after using the enclosed conditioner) and now after using the color-depositing shampoo for two weeks, have not seen any fading of my color like I usually do! I would have given it 10 stars but for the price - it's almost triple (with shipping) what I usually spend on home coloring (but half the price at a salon), but the end result is worth it, and I'M worth it!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    pam_williams | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon is eFabulous!

    I have been a customer for over 21 weeks now (3 applications) and I am still so pleasantly amazed at how awesome eSalon is! Not only is the hair color the best I have EVER purchased (via salon or OTS), but their customer service is excellent as well. Seriously, if you are thinking about trying eSalon, I urge you to do it! Now if only they could come up with a way to do eCuts!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    LaceyEyelets | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend