eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 9

    eSalon color and shampoo

    I tried eSalon after reading great reviews online and recommendations by trusted TV personalities. I was leery at first, but decided to try it and was pleasantly surprised by how pleasant the coloring process was - the product didn't have as harsh as a smell as the OTC product I usually use and the fumes didn't make my eyes sting. I liked the detailed instructions and the color came out natural-...read morelooking and was just the shade I expected. Not only that, my hair was soft and shiny (after using the enclosed conditioner) and now after using the color-depositing shampoo for two weeks, have not seen any fading of my color like I usually do! I would have given it 10 stars but for the price - it's almost triple (with shipping) what I usually spend on home coloring (but half the price at a salon), but the end result is worth it, and I'M worth it!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    pam_williams | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon is eFabulous!

    I have been a customer for over 21 weeks now (3 applications) and I am still so pleasantly amazed at how awesome eSalon is! Not only is the hair color the best I have EVER purchased (via salon or OTS), but their customer service is excellent as well. Seriously, if you are thinking about trying eSalon, I urge you to do it! Now if only they could come up with a way to do eCuts!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    LaceyEyelets | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon more than worth a try

    At 58 I've been having my hair colored & highlighted for quite a few years, but I was tired of the high cost every 5 weeks. Being light skinned and green eyed, my biggest fear was having my hair 'too dark'. After watching many uTube demos and reading lots of reviews I took the plunge. I sent in a photo (highly recommend) along with my concerns. The next day, I received a personal phone call fr...read moreom a very helpful eSalon representative who suggested changing my original color selection. I took the advice and the result is wonderful! I love it, my husband loves it, the directions were easy to follow, and the personal 1-on-1 attention was fantastic....I definitely recommend giving eSalon a try. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    SmithEnt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon Outdoes All Other Hair Color

    Terrific color. My hair is very porous and double-processed so I'm amazed at how soft and shiny it looks. I love eSalon's customized system and think it's the very best color job I've ever had -- and that's saying a lot because I've been coloring my hair for more than 20 years! I'm also a licensed esthetician so I can get things pretty inexpensively but nothing compares to your product. I'm sold on it for life! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    reneerenewed | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    I just colored my hair for the first time using my personally mixed hair colored fron eSalon. I love it, very easy to use, no odor, no mess, my hair looks so much healthier and shiney, very natural!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    kerry_walkerpike | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    ESalon is Excellent!

    Before I started using this product about six months ago, I was mixing two colors to get the depth I needed and the red highlights I love. It sort of worked. Now, ESalon does this for me, and the color is superb! I get constant raves about my hair, and certainly some of it is about the cut (which is quite cute). Most is about the color, which stays true for four full weeks. Before ESalon, I was ...read morecoloring every two to three weeks, and the color lightened as I shampooed. But what could I do? Going to my hairdresser for color that often was going to be cost-prohibitive? ESalon's cost is halfway between a salon experience and other do-it-myself color. Worth it, worth it, worth it! I feel better when I look good, and feeling good is the most important thing in the world to me. Now ESalon offers shampoo and conditioner, too! The conditioner is superb -- really moisturizes and keeps my hair glossy until the next treatment. I couldn't be happier with this company. The product comes beautifully packaged, with perfect instructions, just for me. Thank you! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    joyce_mccallister | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Received wrong order

    Just received my esalon order and was extremely disappointed. After waiting a full week to get it, I found someone else's kit in the package. No tools kit, no phone call from an expert, and the wrong order does NOT inspire confidence. I wish my experience was a great as everyone elses. Big fail. A rep from esalon called me regarding my email about the situation and has kindly resolved the problem. It will still take longer than expected, but I wanted to revise my original post. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    sharon3PA | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing product and outstanding customer service

    Blown away with eSalon's service, product and customer service. Never would have expected top of the line product and outstanding customer service with a "convenience" product. Amazing job! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    roxannerask | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Debi

    I have always gotten complements on my natural hair color. I didn't want to change it (just cover my gray). No one noticed I colored my hair which was exactly what I wanted. My hair is a dark brown with red highlights and that is exactly what I got. I am so happy with my color!!!!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    debi_chase_hogan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

    Valadia Kristoffersen Sep 13 11:48 am (PDT) I felt like I was in a salon, without the gossip and the wicked payment at the end. I mean, you folks are incredible. I looked in the mirror in the SUN.. OH MY GOODNESS!!! BRIGHT! RED! BRILLIANT HIGHLIGHTS!!! YOU ARE GODDESSES!!! I LOVE YOU!!!!!! My hair hasn't looked so good in so long... you got the COLOR right, my hair feels WONDERFUL, strong, beauti...read moreful, I have wicked bright silver hair, and it is GONE! I'M NOT WORTHY!!! (LOL) Oh heck YES I am, and I am WORTH IT, ALSO! Thank you so much! If you want a spokesperson for your product, I'm in. I love it. I truly do. What was cool, was the spiffy anti-color-on-the-skin tricks you enclose.. If I had ONE .... wish you would do better? I need more conditioner, after color conditioner. I have long, thick hair. The little bit enclosed, not enough. Can that be fixed? And may I have one more of those clean the dye off your hands wipes?? You guys are really onto something. If you need to to brag on you, I can do that. You folks are incredible. This is a kick butt idea. Thank you so much, for the ad that got my attention, for the free sample, and for a phenomenal product. I will be bragging about you to my friends. You are wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful experience. OH, do you want to know what my 'experiences' were before you? I would go to Rite Aide and PRAY that they had my color. And that they had TWO of them *(LONG hair, takes two). PRAY that they were on sale. Pray that it was a non opened box. OR out of date. AND that I had the right ones. (I have a brain injury, was killed in a car accident. I have no memory, it sucks. ) Then, bring it home, and dread the actual deed. Pain in the pitootie. NOW?? I get this incredible box in the mail, (8 weeks), and I have a relaxing time my OWN color, RIGHT every time, and I know it will turn out beautifully. ALSO, what I have noticed... My hair does NOT run RED like a pig has been sacrificed in the tub when I wash it. Wow. How COOL is that??? I love it. What class!! I am a fan, and I will be talking about you. You have a wonderful idea, and you are fantastic. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart. I couldn't go into pools before... because my hair would run like the red River Nile... now? It is more natural than it has ever been. I love you... Hehe... Sincerely yours! Valadia Kasandria Kristoffersen A totally sold consumer! — 1 year, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend