eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Hair Color

    I never color my hair but, as I have aged my hair got darker and dull, I saw the made for you color ad and ordered. The change was subtle but, exactly what I wanted and the price was very reasonable for custom color. — 2 weeks ago
    machelle_wilson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    wrong color and poor customer assistance!

    I described what I wanted to obtain and I've been honest about my starting hair color. Neverthless, they sent me a colour that turned out wrong. Not what I had asked for at all. I sent pictures and emails explaining how my personalized formula should have been changed to better suit my needs, but they kept replying with pre-made messages that had little to do with the conversation point. Finally,...read more they wrote a message saying "Per your request, we have temporarily suspended your Made For You Hair Colour Plan (Auto-Delivery)" :( Okay... I'll go back to drugstore colors as I did for the past 15 years. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    kynetia_wen_li | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Big price for Box Color / Disreputable Sneaky Practices

    I went to esalon because my box haircolor lasted around three weeks before my gray would come back in a noticeable way. Same with esalon's product. Except my boxed product costs $7 and esalon cost $20. No difference. To make matters worse, after the first shipment, I cancelled my auto-delivery order. But then I rec'd products in the mail anyway - the same ones I had ordered the first month! I m...read moreust not have "unclicked" them from my shopping cart after ordering, so they arrived a second time. Really? I need two capes and two brushes? — 2 months, 1 week ago
    kym_brunner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best color is have used

    Been using e salon for about 6 months. We have tweaked the color a little since I started and the results are great. Hair is soft and shiny. Gave it 1 less star only because I have noticed the grey at my hair line begins showing in about 21/2 weeks. Not from growth just appears the color has washed out. I color every 4 weeks. Their customer service is also great. — 2 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Custom coloring

    Loreen Lucas Nov 27, 11:20 AM I loved the little tweek that we put on the color. It's perfect!! Thank you. — 2 months, 1 week ago
    loreen_lucas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best hair coloring ever!

    The best hair color I have ever tried at home. The color was beautiful and it went well with my skin color and face. I was impressed by the great coverage from root to tips. It looks and feels as if I went to a salon. Love it! Looking forward to my next hair color. No more wasting my money and being unsatisfied with store hair coloring. — 3 months ago
    ladestiny29 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon is GREAT!

    Initially I wasn't happy with my results but to no fault of esalon. I was trying to cover up a lot of highlights and that can be difficult. So I called them and they were happy to assist me in all of my questions. Be sure to take your pictures before and after and post them on esalon so the colorist can assist you if need be, — 3 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    hair color and tools

    I ordered this because the price was extremely good, I answered the few questions and told them what I wanted and I sent a picture. they sent me a different color saying that it would look better then what I had picked. I tried it and they were right. the only thing I didn't like was the mess at the end of the process but you get that with any product you use. the people working there were very f...read moreriendly and helpful and I will tell all my friends about this company and I will be doing business with them again. great product, great price and wonderful staff. thank you — 3 months, 1 week ago
    tracy_owens | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow

    I colored my hair last night and wow... I know you've heard this before but I will NEVER buy boxed dye again. First, the packaging made me feel so special. I took pictures of all of it! Then the directions and the actual process was the easiest process I have ever done..and the quickest..and the cleanest. But what I'm most excited about is the color. I figured that there was no way that I would ...read morekeep the red I had and I was okay with that but they matched it! The color is PERFECT! I especially love the gloss. And my hair is SO SHINY! People noticed that I had freshened up my roots but no one noticed any difference in the actual color. I can't believe they were this spot on. I'm a true fan now! — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    cledford15 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair color and hair products

    I want to thank you for a quality product. I get compliments from my friends all the time about how they like my hair. My husband is always complimentary about how it looks as well. So all this is a good thing! Your shampoo and conditioner are really superb. While I have other good hair care products, yours volumizes my hair, makes it sparkle and look like I have more than I do. I am a very satisfied customer and tell others about you, too. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"