eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best!

    I've been using eSalon for several months now and it's definitely worth it. It may be pricier than store bought color but I get salon color results at a fraction of the cost I would pay (was paying) at the salon. Any shade of red is difficult but they got it right the first time and when I decided to lighten it up a bit, they got it right again. Best customer service and I never have to worry -...read more my color comes automatically based on my auto-ship preference. Just recently started ordering other products from them and so far I'm impressed. eSalon is a website that definitely gets it all right from start to finish. Great job!!! — 3 weeks, 6 days ago
    renee_inman | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great experience from start to finish!

    Loved the order process, customized recommendation, speed of delivery, awesome packaging, great color! Both colors are great for all-over color. — 3 weeks, 6 days ago
    zzalin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    They got it right!

    After years of putting the bottle of several different kinds of color from the grocery store and always being disappointed, I tried eSalon. They got my color right, exactly what I wanted. They worked with me and even had me send pictures. It's not just a flat dull color and my hair doesn't fall out anymore. I can't express how much I love eSalon. I get so excited when the new shipment arrives. Thank you so much eSalon. — 4 weeks ago
    craft_hound | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ESalon Hair Color

    Thank you ESalon for listening we well to me regarding my hair color. Since I've never colored my hair before I was VERY nervous to do so and had the kit for about a month before I worked up enough courage. It is beautiful, looks natural, everyone loves it (including me), and it is exactly what I wanted. Thank you, thank you!! — 4 weeks ago
    maggiemines | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    They have an amazing team!everyone is so nice and really knows what they are talking about. I love getting my little package with everything I need in it. Very thoughtful. Colorists are super nice and helpful and ready to help. BTW their hair products are FANTASTIC! and actually not expensive. Compared to esalon products anything you can get elsewhere is crap including stuff from actua...read morel salons. I've been getting my hair done for 5 years in an expensive salon and it never looked and feel as good as it does now. Try it! — 1 month ago
    lynn_stoll | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My esalon experience

    I was reluctant to try esalon the first time I saw it advertised online. I kept seeing it everywhere, so finally decided to give it a try. I have colored my own hair since high school (I'm 58) so I've tried a LOT of hair color products. esalon is the best hair color I think I have ever used. The color last longer than store purchased hair colors and I love that I could customize my color to whatev...read moreer I like and make changes to it if I choose to. I give them 10 stars! I don't plan on going back to the store bought ones. — 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!

    I absolutely love it!! It matched my hair perfectly. My grays were completely covered! I will be ordering from you again and have recommended you to my friends! — 1 month ago
    brenette_taylor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    My experience had been a diaster

    I tried this company and at that time I had only wanted to go maybe three shades lighter at most. the final result was jet black! I was horrified the worst experience I had with hair color. After that the colorist I talked to there had suggested I try another color to achieve the results I was looking for I agreeded. I wish I had never cuz that batch made my hair even more darker than the fir...read morest, which in fact, both times I had the opposite effect of what I wanted the thing that struck the most confusing was they never asked for a picture of my current hair color. I believe they in fact should How I describe a color can be totally different than what Another person would in fact describe it anyways, never,ever again!! I would had better luck throwing darts at a color because basically I feel that is what they did! — 1 month, 1 week ago
    Tarasuee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    e.salon hair color

    I couldn't be happier with my hair color. It only takes a few minutes to apply and the instructions are simple to understand. Not only does it cover my grey, but I have had numerous comments about how great my hair looks. It is healthier and shinier than any other time in my life. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    paula_link | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    E.salon.com

    I did my first hair color from you and I love it!!!! Wasn't red or brassy like the color I have received from the beautician. The ammonia smell went away with the shampoo and the conditioner is awesome!!! I will be ordering you from now on!!! I live in a small town in Colorado where the inexpensive hair cutting place does not color hair. so I have been looking for a better choice than the cheap ha...read moreir color. My color now looks so natural on me and my hair feels like silk. Thanks for making it possible to color ones own hair with superior results. ;>) Amy Downey — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    amy_downey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"