eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    e-Salon hair color

    I saw this product in a magazine and decided to order it. I was really worried that the color would not be right. I chose Darkest Brown/Red Mahogony. PERFECT! I love it and the color is perfect. My hair was SO shiney and soft. It covered my gray strands and now a month later... it is still looking great! I had a hair appointment 2 weeks after and my stylist was actually amazed. It looked p...read morerofessional. I just went back on their site to see what other products they have and have purchased a few other things to enhance the color. I can't wait till it is delivered. I know a lot of people thought this product was expensive and if I didn't have to pay $165 plus tip for my stylist, I would think so too, but this is a STEAL for me. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    tammy_pope | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Poor delivery service

    I was quite surprised to see such high praise for eSalon. The first time I used this product, I was surprised to see a double step process - I messaged them about this and they said my next shipment would contain a single process. It didn't and of course they charged me for the double as well. I find the product very thick and messy to work with - the new foams and mousses from other companies ...read moreare far easier to work with. But I cancelled with eSalon this week when my 3rd shipment had not arrived after being shipped over 2 weeks ago. Disappointing product, disappointing service. Colored my hair with L'Oreal Sublime mousse this morning for the first time - excellent color and super easy to work with. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    dmooers | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    e-Salon hair color

    I finally just used the product tonight and I was afraid it would be to dark but I think it is perfect! I really love it and would recommend this to everyone who colors their own hair. IT TRULY LOOKS AND FEELS like my original hair color. Thanks so Much!!!!! Susan Anderson — 1 year, 6 months ago
    susan_anderson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Custom quality hair color

    I have been using Loreal for a decade, but recently switched to esalon--I cannot beleive how much better quality these coloring products are. I also needed to adjust the color and could talk to a colorist about this to make the best changes for me. I plan to stay with this company for the next decade and beyond!!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ladygrace | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    eSalon color and shampoo

    I tried eSalon after reading great reviews online and recommendations by trusted TV personalities. I was leery at first, but decided to try it and was pleasantly surprised by how pleasant the coloring process was - the product didn't have as harsh as a smell as the OTC product I usually use and the fumes didn't make my eyes sting. I liked the detailed instructions and the color came out natural-...read morelooking and was just the shade I expected. Not only that, my hair was soft and shiny (after using the enclosed conditioner) and now after using the color-depositing shampoo for two weeks, have not seen any fading of my color like I usually do! I would have given it 10 stars but for the price - it's almost triple (with shipping) what I usually spend on home coloring (but half the price at a salon), but the end result is worth it, and I'M worth it!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    pam_williams | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon is eFabulous!

    I have been a customer for over 21 weeks now (3 applications) and I am still so pleasantly amazed at how awesome eSalon is! Not only is the hair color the best I have EVER purchased (via salon or OTS), but their customer service is excellent as well. Seriously, if you are thinking about trying eSalon, I urge you to do it! Now if only they could come up with a way to do eCuts!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    LaceyEyelets | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon more than worth a try

    At 58 I've been having my hair colored & highlighted for quite a few years, but I was tired of the high cost every 5 weeks. Being light skinned and green eyed, my biggest fear was having my hair 'too dark'. After watching many uTube demos and reading lots of reviews I took the plunge. I sent in a photo (highly recommend) along with my concerns. The next day, I received a personal phone call fr...read moreom a very helpful eSalon representative who suggested changing my original color selection. I took the advice and the result is wonderful! I love it, my husband loves it, the directions were easy to follow, and the personal 1-on-1 attention was fantastic....I definitely recommend giving eSalon a try. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SmithEnt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Outdoes All Other Hair Color

    Terrific color. My hair is very porous and double-processed so I'm amazed at how soft and shiny it looks. I love eSalon's customized system and think it's the very best color job I've ever had -- and that's saying a lot because I've been coloring my hair for more than 20 years! I'm also a licensed esthetician so I can get things pretty inexpensively but nothing compares to your product. I'm sold on it for life! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    reneerenewed | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    I just colored my hair for the first time using my personally mixed hair colored fron eSalon. I love it, very easy to use, no odor, no mess, my hair looks so much healthier and shiney, very natural!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    kerry_walkerpike | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ESalon is Excellent!

    Before I started using this product about six months ago, I was mixing two colors to get the depth I needed and the red highlights I love. It sort of worked. Now, ESalon does this for me, and the color is superb! I get constant raves about my hair, and certainly some of it is about the cut (which is quite cute). Most is about the color, which stays true for four full weeks. Before ESalon, I was ...read morecoloring every two to three weeks, and the color lightened as I shampooed. But what could I do? Going to my hairdresser for color that often was going to be cost-prohibitive? ESalon's cost is halfway between a salon experience and other do-it-myself color. Worth it, worth it, worth it! I feel better when I look good, and feeling good is the most important thing in the world to me. Now ESalon offers shampoo and conditioner, too! The conditioner is superb -- really moisturizes and keeps my hair glossy until the next treatment. I couldn't be happier with this company. The product comes beautifully packaged, with perfect instructions, just for me. Thank you! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    joyce_mccallister | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend