eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A lucky happy find

    I love this company. I found the product easy to apply and the results were wonderful. My hair came out soft and healthy looking. The color was beautiful and even though I decided to go lighter I couldn't have been happier with the product. The color I received was exactly what I asked for but I decided I wanted to go a little lighter. When they sent me an email inquiring if I was satisfied w...read moreith the product I described the shade I would like. Within a couple of hours they emailed back letting me know that my next order would have the adjustment in color. Yay that this wonderful company is here to save on salon visits. I was thrilled that they listened to what I wanted unlike some hair colorists and stylists I have been to. I recommend anyone who colors their hair to give it a try. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    len210 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Totally Beyond Awesome!!!

    eSalon is the most awesome intervention for women's hair in years! It is better than any salon treatment I have had because the stylist would insist on their way, but eSalon customizes it your way - and why be stuck with over the counter colors, right? My hair has never been in better condition, it has made my hair look and feel luxurious, the color stays until the next time to color and still s...read morehines like the day you colored it. What could be better than that! I love eSalon to all and am a customer for life! — 1 year, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Affordable and convenient

    I first heard about eSalon though an article titled "What your hairstylist doesn't want you to know". LOL At that time I had decided that I just couldn't afford $100+ to color at a salon. I was looking into going back to drug store boxed colors when I found the article. So I tried it with a free trial. And I have it on automatic shipments now. I had to have them tweak the color a few times to...read more get it how I want it, but that's the great thing about them. You can change your formula whenever you want! A little lighter, a little darker, more copper, etc. They'll do it for ya. I really love receiving the box in the mail with my personalized instructions and everything I need to color my hair in there. I'll admit, I despise coloring my own hair, but I'll gladly do it to save the amount of money that I save every 6 weeks, and still be able to get salon quality products. And I feel good having a customized color. I get a lot of compliments. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    JBuirge | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ESalon - great!

    I just tried for the first time and the results were great. 100% gray coverage. My hair feels healthy and looks shiny. The color was very rich looking! They did a great job matching the color I requested. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Dawnt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No 'grow out' line.

    I had been looking for proof after 3 months that this product was better than the home products I have used for years not even noticing: 1...my eyebrows did not need to have pencil touch up after the first week of new color due to fading (we're not suppose to color our eyebrows so don't try it at home) 2...No grow out skunk line! I normally color every 3-4 weeks when the line down my part looks ...read moregray. With ESALON I have been going into week 6-7, receiving the new product and STILL no line! I think it's magic! Not sure how they are doing it because this is pretty much the same color I have used for 30 years...but I am FORCED to continue till I figure out their secret! LOL Seriously, none of us look forward to doing our hair so why would I switch back to products I have to use more often and are obviously inferior. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    djmbatz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    ESalon hair color

    I love this company! I used my free trial offer today and the color was spectacular. I got the root cover. My hair is soft and shiny. The formula was creamy no drip. My scalp didn't itch while the formula was processing. I have had 2 people today ask who does my hair. You know I had to go on and on about this new company ESalon! I love it!! Thank you.......... — 1 year, 9 months ago
    1895rhonda | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ESALON Custom Hair Color

    The color is wonderful! The conditioning product does a great job and I love my chocolate-colored, shiny hair! This is the best it has looked in years! I am 61 yrs. old and while I don't have much gray in my hair, I listened to the "experts" who advised that one should lighten one's hair color, lipgloss, etc. as one grows older, saying that the very dark brown hair I naturally have would add years...read more to my appearance. Maybe I used the wrong color, but the lighter hair did not add anything to my appearance. It made every unevenness of skin tone stand out and faded me. If anything, I looked about 6-8 years older. The fabulous color you sent me makes me so happy! It makes my skin glow, my eyes stand out and I look much more my real age, which is a good thing! My friends and family commented on my rested look; they seemed to think I had been on vacation somewhere. Your hair color instructions are easy to follow and I am really pleased with the result! Thanks so much! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    elise_buhn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    E-Salon Hair Color

    I will NEVER buy hair color in the big box stores again!! I LOVE how my hair turned out, the roots look like my natural hair color & I LOVE the highlights the ends color provided!! If you get an increase of orders in this area you'll know why! THANK YOU!! — 1 year, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Caroline

    Loved it! On a recent trip to the US I was able to tryout this product, and I have to say I loved the results! The color was fab! It turned out wonderfully, much less brassy then the color I had previously used, and it covered the grey. My only issue was that I needed more conditioner since my hair is long. I can't wait until this product is available in Europe! I'll be buying it for sure! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Carolinenh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

    I think your product is a superior product. My roots are just slightly lighter than I want them, but that may be an issue with it blending with my old color. For now, I want to leave it the same and try it one more time before I decide if I need to go a 1/2 shade darker. Other than that, I am completely satisfied with your services. I especially appreciate the quality of the product. My hair does ...read morenot feel dry or brittle - to the contrary is feels healthy and shiny. I will refer you to all my friends. :) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kathy_ireland | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend