eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Looking and feeling great, thanks to eSalon!

    I'm very impressed with how you were able to formulate the perfect color for me, just as I wanted it, when you're on the opposite coast of the country! You are truly professional! With three teenage daughters and myself to support as a single parent, I treasure the savings, every opportunity I can get. I will spread the good word about eSalon to all! Love what you're doing! Thank you so much! ~Sophia M., Coventry, RI, USA — 1 year, 9 months ago
    wizdom11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful Results

    I have been getting compliments from friends and co-workers asking me what I use because my hair is so shiny and healthy looking. It really is a beautiful color and my hair looks so smooth and feels like silk. I go to a high end salon and recently took a pay cut at work so I have to watch every penny and cut corners now. My stylist/colorist has not seen my hair yet, but I am anxious to see what sh...read moree says about my color. Honestly, she does a great job, but it costs $$$. I read about esalon online and decided to give it a try. I love it!! Thank you!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    constance_starr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best color I've ever gotten

    I too took esalon up on its free offer. My hair color is a hard one to get right--a subtle strawberry blonde, very little strawberry but enough red to give the blonde some richness. In addition it had to cover all the white (not gray!) hair. To my surprise and happiness, my hair color is gorgeous--and exactly right. I am thrilled and I certainly will keep using esalon. Thanks! Savannah — 1 year, 9 months ago
    bigredbard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I am a fan!

    I've always used Rusk hair color and I wanted to try something different. It took a few tries to get my color the way I want it but the customer service is excellent. I love the product. Every time I would color my hair with other products, I noticed more shedding. I look forward to being a long time customer. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Isleshocky | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    disappointment

    I tried esalon in September. Salons have gotten too costly for me and the Clairol color I like burned my scalp. I like my color a golden red and I always get compliments, but despite describing my color I got a fake pinkish/purple red. I also ended up with patches that did not cover well and it may have been operator error, but following their application instructions were difficult for me and ...read moreI wish I had just done my normal application routine. Even if I had done that, the color seemed very slimy and I was nervous about how it would actually cover. My hair was shiny though. So I got the follow-up emails and made my complaints. They claim to be adjusting my color and we'll see how it goes. I decided to give it one more try and apply it in the way I feel more comfortable doing. It was set to auto-order 10/29 for the 20% discount (I was not offered free correction, etc.) and the order was placed that day and my card charged, but it did not ship until today 11/6/12. I received an email on 11/2 stating they were moving offices 11/3-4 and so my order would be delayed, but I don't understand why I was charged 5 days before they could tell me it would be delayed. I had also set up the auto-order for a Monday hoping to have it by the weekend. Now I'm hoping to try it by this weekend... I have cancelled the auto-order and unless I am blown away by this experience, I do not plan to ever use eSalon again or recommend them. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    argcallie427 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I have gone to Salons for 20 years and never thought i could do this on my own. I love the quality of this product, it produces a rich and shiny color. Honestly better than what i was getting at the salon. I also love the time and money I save by doing this myself. If you want professional quality color and can do it yourself, this is a great way to go. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    RbF | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible Products, Terrible Service !!

    I got the card in my total beauty box for a free custom color and all I had to do is pay shipping. i ordered medium blonde, spoke with a colorist, and waited 3 days on the color to come in. It turned my dark blonde hair to a bright copper, oh the horror!! i then called esalon crying and they sent me a medium brown color that turned my hair Auburn!! Then they sent me a shampoo that deposits color e...read moreach time you shampoo and I started losing handfulls of hair each time I brushed my hair! I went to my salon, embarrassed as i could be and she said she does not know what in the world is in these products but my hair had sustained YEARS of damage in the three months that I had last seen her. I have breakage so bad that when I sweep my floors I had hair in every room of my house! It was grown out to the middle of my back, but my hair dresser had to cut off 9 inches and it is still breaking. If I could sue them I would. I wish I had never heard of esalon!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    rachel_harville | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    E-Salon color

    The roots are a redder-brown than I thought, but it looks good on me -- they look like highlights ;D Will probably go a little darker next time, but just for winter. Loved the demi-permanent color! My hair is so soft, and the gray coverage was excellent. Hair feels softer than before I colored. LOVED the personalized portions, name on the instructions, etc. Made me feel like it really was just fo...read morer me. Also, funnily enough, loved the gloves -- hair color gloves are usually so horrible, and it was great that TWO pair were included. I used one in the shower to shampoo the color out. Would have liked more conditioner, though -- I used it all the first time, and it was so nice, would love to have some for a once-a-week treatment to prolong color and softness. Overall, great job! I will wait to see how long the color lasts before giving a final judgement, but as of now, will definitely be re-ordering!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    vicky_dombroski | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Was skeptical but love it!

    I'll admit, I wasn't expecting much given that it was online and how could I really see what I was getting. However, the instructions were very clear and precise, the bottles were large and easy to open and maneuver. Best of all, the color is exactly -- and I mean exactly -- the color I wanted, even better than the store bought ones I have used for years and better than the hair salon I've gone to...read more and only had them color once or twice. I have received so many compliments from people about my hair color and they can't believe that with a few questions and a photo, eSalon sent me this wonderful color that looks so natural!! Thank you so much and I will continue using eSalon for the foreseeable future!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    betty_coram | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    E-SALON - Best thing that's ever happened to me.

    I LOVE IT... GORGEOUS!!! You've changed my life! I will never spend $200 at the salon again. I get so many compliments, and I always tell them ESALON you have to try it! I can not endorse this product enough. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    jenstur | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend