eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    ESALON Custom Hair Color

    The color is wonderful! The conditioning product does a great job and I love my chocolate-colored, shiny hair! This is the best it has looked in years! I am 61 yrs. old and while I don't have much gray in my hair, I listened to the "experts" who advised that one should lighten one's hair color, lipgloss, etc. as one grows older, saying that the very dark brown hair I naturally have would add years...read more to my appearance. Maybe I used the wrong color, but the lighter hair did not add anything to my appearance. It made every unevenness of skin tone stand out and faded me. If anything, I looked about 6-8 years older. The fabulous color you sent me makes me so happy! It makes my skin glow, my eyes stand out and I look much more my real age, which is a good thing! My friends and family commented on my rested look; they seemed to think I had been on vacation somewhere. Your hair color instructions are easy to follow and I am really pleased with the result! Thanks so much! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    elise_buhn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    E-Salon Hair Color

    I will NEVER buy hair color in the big box stores again!! I LOVE how my hair turned out, the roots look like my natural hair color & I LOVE the highlights the ends color provided!! If you get an increase of orders in this area you'll know why! THANK YOU!! — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Caroline

    Loved it! On a recent trip to the US I was able to tryout this product, and I have to say I loved the results! The color was fab! It turned out wonderfully, much less brassy then the color I had previously used, and it covered the grey. My only issue was that I needed more conditioner since my hair is long. I can't wait until this product is available in Europe! I'll be buying it for sure! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Carolinenh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

    I think your product is a superior product. My roots are just slightly lighter than I want them, but that may be an issue with it blending with my old color. For now, I want to leave it the same and try it one more time before I decide if I need to go a 1/2 shade darker. Other than that, I am completely satisfied with your services. I especially appreciate the quality of the product. My hair does ...read morenot feel dry or brittle - to the contrary is feels healthy and shiny. I will refer you to all my friends. :) — 1 year, 6 months ago
    kathy_ireland | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Custom Hair Color

    After years of going to a certain stylist, I started coloring my own hair about 10 years ago. While I could never match the exact color she gave me, I became really good at achieving a nice even application: In fact, my new stylist often gets complimented for my color while she's cutting my hair :) What most impressed me about my esalon experience, was that the application process is the closest ...read moreto the one I've developed on my own over all these years. Needless to say, it turned out great and to top it all off, my best friend's first comment was it reminded her of the color that certain stylist use to give me. I'm really happy with it and can't wait to see how long it lasts, how it affects the condition of my hair over time, and how consistent the formula remains. Sincerely, Tammey Johnson — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Mousy brassy mess - miserable mistake

    My experience, after using eSalon product for the first (and, I can assure you, only) time today, was horrible. Very poor product selection by colorist, not tailored to the information that I provided, which was that my hair is very resistant and I wanted to go from medium brown to medium blonde. Existing hair was foiled and had about 3/4″ roots. I was skeptical when I saw the 15 vol developer a...read mores usually my hair needs at least twenty to lift past brassiness. Slapping my name on a label doesn’t make me believe you read what I told you. But, idiotically, I pressed on. Now I’m done and my hair looks cheap and nasty. The color is too dark and much too warm – not what I requested. It is somehow both brassy and mousy – very unflattering and unattactive. I fear it will be difficult to fix, and certainly a humiliating embarrassment when I go to my usual stylist to correct, and likely pay her more to fix this than I would have just paid for usual foils. Plus the sunk cost of the eSalon product. I ordered their toolkit and the timer was broken. This was a total waste of my time and money. I definitley do not recommend to others who want to lighten. Going darker isn’t as hard, maybe if that’s all you want it is okay — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon Haircolor

    Hair color is fantastic, convenient, and easy to use! I am silver-white, which is actually rather nice, but feel too young to wear it. So I went with very light golden blonde just to give me a little color with my green eyes, and look more blonde and less silver. The golden hue is perfect - I had natural red tones in my hair previously so I really tend to go brassy, but no problem. It was easy to ...read moreuse and I found I could do it in a bit less time, about 20 minutes on roots and 5 or so on my more fragile ends. Yet I still got 100% gray coverage with minimum time. You can't beat the convenience! The hair color shows up every 8 weeks on my doorstep, always perfect. I could not be happier with eSalon. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    rrdonovan0423 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    e Salon color

    The experience was fantastic. Ordering a personalized color couldn't have been easier and I could hardly wait for it to get here. Use was super easy and no disappointment with product or color. Will look forward to my next purchase. Color is wearing beautifully. Thanks you so much! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Susanbb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    ESALON Hair Color - WOW!!

    Hi ESALON, You asked how I liked the hair color I ordered. I colored my hair myself this past Saturday. Super easy instructions, easy to use, and I simply love the results!! My hair is soft, shiny, and looks healthy!! This product is soooooooo much better than the over-the-counter hair coloring kits I have purchased in the past. I also love the color (medium blonde). Everyone says it looks so ...read morenatural, and are surprised when they feel my hair, how healthy it feels!! My husband says it dropped 10 years off my age!! Keep up the excellent job, you have a customer for life!! PS: I read something somewhere about how all the licensed beauticians are having a problem with your economical and quality product. Seems you are taking away some business, isn't free enterprise great?!! Thanks again!! 52 year old Diva who NOW looks 42, woo hoo!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Manfroi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    e salons hair color

    Wow can't believe it! NEVER colored my own hair and only had salon hair color ONCE and was never wanting to spend that much ever again....so can't believe so lucky to have only been victim of overblown salon pricing ONCE and so glad I found this company! I'm such a novice and my hair looks beautiful. I am going to tell everyone!!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lauraagrella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend