eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    ECOLOR IS THE GREATEST

    ECOLOR DESREVES TO BE HAIR COLOR OF THE YEAR!!! THERE IS NO COMPARISON TO THEIR EXCELLENT HAIR COLOR TO ANY OTHER BRANDS PROFFESIONAL OR NOT. THE ECOLOR TEAM IS SO KIND AND UNDERSTANDING AND REALLY LISTENS TO YOU TO GET EXACTLY THE HAIR YOU DESIRE. THE COLOR OS SUCH A PROFFESIONAL PRODUCT AND THEIR REPRESNTATIVES ARE BY FAR THE GREATEST. I FEEL SO BLESSED TO HAVE FOUND OUT ABOUT ECOLOR. ECOLOR I...read moreS A HAIR COLOR THAT GIVES YOU WHAT YOU WANT. THE REPRESENTATIVES LISTEN IN DETAIL TO ACHEIVE THE COLOR YOUR TRYING TO ACHIEVE. NEVER SAY NEVER, HUH THATS NOT TRUE BECAUSE I WILL BE A FAITHFUL CLIENT TO ECOLOR FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. SO, IF YOU WANT BEAUTIFUL HEALTHY HAIR I MUST SUGGEST ECOLOR. THANK YOU TO ALL THE ECOLOR TEAM FOR YOUR KINDNESS AND YOUR MOST FABULOUS HAIR CARE PRODUCTS. I AM ECOLORS NUMBER ONE FAN. TELL OTHERS HOW GREAT ECOLOR IS BECAUSE THEY MOST CERTAINLY DESERVRE IT. THEY GIVE YOU WHAT YOU WANT AND NOT JUST A HARMFUL PRODUCT TO GET YOU BY. ECOLOR IS THE BEST COLOR BY FAR. AS FAR AS MY CHOICE THERE IS NO OTHER COLOR TO USE EVER AGAIN!!! THANK YOU ECOLOR TEAM...!!! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Tlee | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hair, Hair give me lots o' hair!

    SUSAN JACOBS Nov 20 08:35 am (PST) Thanks for a good experience both with on line and in person. The product was easy to use and I really appreciate the little extras like the stain remover and stain block for your skin. Always nice to see that kind of thinking ahead. I would recommend eSalon to anyone who wants a good hair care product and at home convenience. Susan Jacobs — 1 year, 4 months ago
    susan_jacobs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    color quality

    I love this product! The color is better than I expected (meaning, exactly what I wanted) and it is shiny and my hair looks very healthy. I have used the drug store hair color for years, unable to afford professional coloring anymore, so I tried this product on a whim--SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE STORE JUNK! Actually better than my last pro color--because it is what I asked for. love love love it! And it is very affordable--AND I get prompt replies to my inquiries! Thanks — 1 year, 5 months ago
    emily_mizen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    First time purchase!!

    I home color using drug store color ALL the time...my hair isn't ruined per say from these colors but its getting there...I stumbled upon eSalon and thought, what the heck, it's inexpensive to try...got it and was first impressed by just the packaging!!! I colored my hair last weekend and the color was PERFECT!! My hair feels just like getting it done in the salon!! The product is well worth the n...read moreormal price which is still cheaper than going to the salon. They even give you enough color for your roots and the rest of your hair, and mine is shoulder blade length. I WILL continue to buy from them unless of course I feel like pampering myself occasionally at the pricey salon!!! Thanks for a great product!! Sincerely, a customer for life!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    csr71 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Looking and feeling great, thanks to eSalon!

    I'm very impressed with how you were able to formulate the perfect color for me, just as I wanted it, when you're on the opposite coast of the country! You are truly professional! With three teenage daughters and myself to support as a single parent, I treasure the savings, every opportunity I can get. I will spread the good word about eSalon to all! Love what you're doing! Thank you so much! ~Sophia M., Coventry, RI, USA — 1 year, 5 months ago
    wizdom11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful Results

    I have been getting compliments from friends and co-workers asking me what I use because my hair is so shiny and healthy looking. It really is a beautiful color and my hair looks so smooth and feels like silk. I go to a high end salon and recently took a pay cut at work so I have to watch every penny and cut corners now. My stylist/colorist has not seen my hair yet, but I am anxious to see what sh...read moree says about my color. Honestly, she does a great job, but it costs $$$. I read about esalon online and decided to give it a try. I love it!! Thank you!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    constance_starr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best color I've ever gotten

    I too took esalon up on its free offer. My hair color is a hard one to get right--a subtle strawberry blonde, very little strawberry but enough red to give the blonde some richness. In addition it had to cover all the white (not gray!) hair. To my surprise and happiness, my hair color is gorgeous--and exactly right. I am thrilled and I certainly will keep using esalon. Thanks! Savannah — 1 year, 5 months ago
    bigredbard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am a fan!

    I've always used Rusk hair color and I wanted to try something different. It took a few tries to get my color the way I want it but the customer service is excellent. I love the product. Every time I would color my hair with other products, I noticed more shedding. I look forward to being a long time customer. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Isleshocky | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    disappointment

    I tried esalon in September. Salons have gotten too costly for me and the Clairol color I like burned my scalp. I like my color a golden red and I always get compliments, but despite describing my color I got a fake pinkish/purple red. I also ended up with patches that did not cover well and it may have been operator error, but following their application instructions were difficult for me and ...read moreI wish I had just done my normal application routine. Even if I had done that, the color seemed very slimy and I was nervous about how it would actually cover. My hair was shiny though. So I got the follow-up emails and made my complaints. They claim to be adjusting my color and we'll see how it goes. I decided to give it one more try and apply it in the way I feel more comfortable doing. It was set to auto-order 10/29 for the 20% discount (I was not offered free correction, etc.) and the order was placed that day and my card charged, but it did not ship until today 11/6/12. I received an email on 11/2 stating they were moving offices 11/3-4 and so my order would be delayed, but I don't understand why I was charged 5 days before they could tell me it would be delayed. I had also set up the auto-order for a Monday hoping to have it by the weekend. Now I'm hoping to try it by this weekend... I have cancelled the auto-order and unless I am blown away by this experience, I do not plan to ever use eSalon again or recommend them. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    argcallie427 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I have gone to Salons for 20 years and never thought i could do this on my own. I love the quality of this product, it produces a rich and shiny color. Honestly better than what i was getting at the salon. I also love the time and money I save by doing this myself. If you want professional quality color and can do it yourself, this is a great way to go. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    RbF | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend