eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    New fan

    I was a little skeptical and worried while applying my custom-made solution from eSalon. As someone that has been screwed by box colors a few times, I knew that my very specific request might have been a challenge to live up to. I am a natural dark blonde, attempting to return to my true color after years of coloring anything on the spectrum. eSalon's formula matched my roots well and also did wel...read morel to touch up my outgrowth, which had faded a bit since my last demi-permanent all over color. I wanted to minimize the brassiness without venturing into ash (most often greenish with box colors). They delivered great results! Be specific with what you've done with your hair and what your expectations are and eSalon will treat you right. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ida_lesdttir | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Color

    The chemical scent when I first opened the product was pretty strong and just a little scary, however you delivered on everything you promised. I love everything about this product!!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    musickat04 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    PERFECT!

    This color is absolutely perfect - my outgrowth blends with the rest of my hair; it looks natural, shiny, and has added fullness to each hair strand. My hair looks thick and glossy and feels good. What more can a person ask? — 1 year, 4 months ago
    lippendoo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair Color Perfect, Beautiful, Love it!!!

    Denise Bowers Jan 29 07:33 am (PST) I love this haircolor. I took the color to my salon stylist for her to apply it. It turned out nicely. She charged a nominal fee for the application ($30.00) with a roller set. It was well worth $30.00 to have the color professionally applied. It looks great. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    denise_jordan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic product and service

    I had an awesome first experience with this product! The presentation was flawless, and I was so surprised to see a different bottle for use with the ends, which i suppose explains why the color looks very even...not over-saturated on the roots with light ends. The color is more red than I expected, but it turned out to be a welcome color change and super flattering to me so I plan to stick with t...read morehis color for a while. The only thing I'm unsure of is whether there's a way to do a root rescue, or must I redye the entire hair every 6-8 weeks? Feedback on that issue would be appreciated! Other than that, I look forward to using your service again. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    ymilosevic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    As a former salon owner & operator I have worked with a lot of suppliers and companies. I have to admit I was a little hesitant at placing my first order with eSalon. I thought how in the world will they be able to customize a color for me just by a picture and no one on one consultation? I received an email shortly after sending in my request stating that my customized color was on it's way. ...read moreAbsolutely everything and more you would think you need comes very nicely packaged. The instructions are detailed so even a novice to applying hair color should feel confident. The application process is brilliant for preventing damage to the hair of repeat users like me. After coloring then drying my hair I was instantly in love with the color! Now was the time for the big test. In the 20+ plus years being a licensed cosmetologist I have had access to the best products. During that time I had yet to find any product that would keep my color from fading within a week. With eSalon hair color my color stays the exact same tone and color from day one until 6 weeks later when I am ready to color again. eSalon hair color is extremely reasonably priced. I love that my order comes to me every 5 weeks automatically. This last order I got an email confirmation my color was on it's way. Normally I get my color within 3 days of the email. I realized 4 days later I had not got my order, so I went back to the email to check the tracking information and it told me my order had been delivered. I was immediately sick thinking now what am I going to do? I hated to think I'd have to pay for another order or wait for who knows how long for the postal service to investigate. I sent an email to eSalon stating even though there was delivery confirmation my order had not been received. I fully expected it to be a day or two for a reply explaining to me what steps would follow. Instead I received a reply within hours and eSalon exceeded any customer service I've ever received from any other company I've ever dealt with or even worked for. So all of you at eSalon big major kudos to you, all of you from the executives, marketing, shipping and customer service reps job well done. One last thing, I recently saw a post by a hairdresser scolding people for using eSalon and not supporting their local salon and community. I get it. I owned a salon and I then went on to manage a business in the service industry. My feeling is this, with any business if you are losing customers do not blame the other companies who are taking your business. If you're providing quality products, exceeding your customer's needs, dependable and consistent you will have that customer's loyalty no matter what comes along to tempt them. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    lori_jo_sol_franck | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    For older ladies!!!

    I'm so so happy, doing the happy dance!!! When I opened this recent shipment from esalon, I found two products designed for one application on old ladies like me that have gray and white roots, but still want to hang on to their pretty brunette color just a while longer... :) Well the colorists at esalon totally got it! Darker for the color resistant roots and bright and sparkley for the rest!...read more That system evens out the total hair color perfectly! Bravo, esalon! Bravo!!!!! I am a loyal customer now for sure!!! Worth any price to me!!! Thanks so much! Cissy in Texas — 1 year, 7 months ago
    cecile_caple | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    eSalon Hair Color is awesome. Didn't know what to expect but instructions were clear and easy to follow! I appreciate the fact that they have products for everyone (I am African American) and my hair felt great, didn't tangle! I will never pay salon prices for hair color again! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    cd1125 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product & Service

    I was very surprised and pleased. I had been buying two different colors to get the color I wanted on my hair. The eSalon hair color was just perfect without all the mixing or applying one color and then another. I received my order very quickly and am completely satisfied. I am definitely an eSalon customer from now on! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    RustyH20 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon Hair color

    I was a little nervous trying this, but I am thrilled with the results. the color is exactly what I was looking for! My hair looks and feels great so.......bye-bye Salon prices!!! Thank you so very much! Sincerely, Teresa KIng — 1 year, 7 months ago
    terryking1325 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend