eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    eSalon.com

    This product is great. The color was perfect, which is incredible ordering something like this online. My hair feels so soft after applying. I'm so glad I found this site! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    dm2008 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    E SALON HAIR COLOR

    The product was awesome, the exact color I wanted, easy to apply. Shows up at your door, I saved myself $50.00 by not going to the salon plus the cost of gasoline and most importantly my time. Thank you. I highly recommend this product and will be ordering it in the future. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    toni_stewart | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ESalon.com

    eSalon formulated a color for me that made the subtle tone change my colorist hasn't despite my request. I was in the market for a different colorist, saw an article about eSalon and figured I'd give them a chance. I am so glad I did! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Siwsan07628 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Hair Color

    Even my colorist was impressed! And when she made a formula recommendation re: my roots, e salon responded with a great color - just what I wanted! — 2 years ago
    SiobhanScot | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hair Color Kit

    the formula was truly as the website stated I love it I was very pleased with the shampoo and conditioner they were so creamy,I didn't end up using the ends color after all I had enough coverage from the roots bottle, so I'll be using the ends bottle 4 to 6 weeks after this application, I'm excited to see how this will look to and i've kept the information sheet this way I'll know the color and th...read moreen reorder in 6 weeks or so,I can say I'll be using your products for a very long time the auto reorder is never something I really use for personal reasons nothing to do with your company,but I love your products and will be reordering when its time.. Thank you Maria H. — 2 years ago
    Rosary | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    I have a daughter that is a stylist. Do you think I can get an appointment with her to have my hair colored? Heck no! So, after reviewing the information provided by eSalon, I decided to give it a try. Boy, was I impressed! My 'kit' arrived, professionally packaged, with impeccable instructions that I carefully followed. I was nervous and unsure through the process, but soon relaxed when I realize...read mored that this was much the same process that my daughter used on me. HAPPY, happy me! My long blonde hair is beautifully colored (no gray), shiny and fully conditioned! I've recommended eSalon to SO many of my friends when they comment on how beautiful my hair is! I'm a ONE YEAR veteran of eSalon. I'm VERY satisfied, you can be as well! Give it a try! — 2 years ago
    jlpdesign | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Warning: not worth the risk for many reasons

    Do not risk buying haircolor from this company if you are used to store bought color. Warning: This product being thicker and stronger than store-bought color caused a severe skin reaction that I have never had using any coloring product over three decades. I did not experience the full impact for several hours. Use knowing that in the 30 plus years I have colored both in the salon and at home, I ...read morehave never had such a reaction. The open color bottle that had begun to spill out when the package arrived should have alerted me to send this product back but as there was still a seemingly full bottle I decided to give it a try. The process does take three times as long (an ordeal that another customer on this thread said took two hours and I concur). Additionally, the gloves provided (two sets) all broke as I tried to squeeze my hands into them leaving me gloveless after the color was already mixed. For reference: I am 5'6" tall and weight 140 pounds and am a medium to large frame. This is the first time I ever had my coloring gloves break. Had I not had an extra pair from recently purchased store color, the process would have had to be aborted with the color wasted (another warning I ingnored - if only I hadn't). The color was so thick that it felt like glue, after 15 minutes of attempting to allow it to rinse out which was impossible, and massaging my scalp frantic at this point to remove this glue/paste-like substance from my scalp, I then washed my hair not once as suggested in the directions but numerous times. A horrible experience inclusive of thoughts of me having to cut off all of my long hair to the scalp to remove this product. Do not risk using this service and if you home color there are so many superior products that offer better color, gloves that do not break, and ease of use in about a third of the time it takes to use this product. Yes, the product did remove the brassiness that was my desire but with the color too dark, the difficulty of use, the faulty packaging, the need to excessively wash my hair after coloring, and the potency causing a skin reaction, I will stick to less harmful and easy to use store color. — 2 years ago
    mittsione | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    esalon haircolor

    I would highly recommend this product. After entering all the information they needed on their fabulous website I received my kit. It arrived and I was immediately impressed. The instructions were detailed and informative. I was very pleased with the results I achieved and would highly recommend this product. I have been paying a fortune for haircolor over the years and this is a great altern...read moreative to paying the high price that salons charge for hair coloring. I will definitely be ordering this product again and again!! — 2 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    eSalon haircolor

    I don't love this company or it's product and here's why. I described in clear detail what I had and what I wanted. The first shipment was altogether wrong so they said don't use it. I waited for the next, supposed correct, shipment. I called again and told them there wasn't enough dye, my hair reaches my shoulder blades and is thick. They knew all of this up front. They sent me a third shipment. ...read moreI used it. First off, the smell as I rinsed my hair out in the shower was so toxic I could hardly stand it. But the color seemed OK except for one problem, this is permanent dye and it continually rinses out purple water, so I have to use a dark towel to dry my hair each time. The color I order is called "Black Pearl" a black with purple undertones. I just dyed it a second time and am noticing that my roots look lavender-ish while the rest of my hair is washed out black. Needless to say, I've cancelled my subscription. I would rather pay my hairdresser $80.00 and look good. I don't think this company is going to be a "threat" to hairdressers after people have enough problems. I can do better with store bought dye anyway. — 2 years ago
    DemarisJewelry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I ordered one color and submitted a picture of myself showing my hair. They sent me an email stating that they chose another color for me because the color I chose was too dark for my completion, however if I didn't like the color they chose they would send me my original color requested, free of charge. The color they chose for me was absolutely beautiful! I received it yesterday and put it in my...read more hair last night, and I got so many complements at church today!!! My hair looks healthy, free flowing, and all my gray is covered. I love, love, love this product!! — 2 years ago
    monica_hoskinsvann | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"