eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    esalon haircolor

    I would highly recommend this product. After entering all the information they needed on their fabulous website I received my kit. It arrived and I was immediately impressed. The instructions were detailed and informative. I was very pleased with the results I achieved and would highly recommend this product. I have been paying a fortune for haircolor over the years and this is a great altern...read moreative to paying the high price that salons charge for hair coloring. I will definitely be ordering this product again and again!! — 1 year, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    eSalon haircolor

    I don't love this company or it's product and here's why. I described in clear detail what I had and what I wanted. The first shipment was altogether wrong so they said don't use it. I waited for the next, supposed correct, shipment. I called again and told them there wasn't enough dye, my hair reaches my shoulder blades and is thick. They knew all of this up front. They sent me a third shipment. ...read moreI used it. First off, the smell as I rinsed my hair out in the shower was so toxic I could hardly stand it. But the color seemed OK except for one problem, this is permanent dye and it continually rinses out purple water, so I have to use a dark towel to dry my hair each time. The color I order is called "Black Pearl" a black with purple undertones. I just dyed it a second time and am noticing that my roots look lavender-ish while the rest of my hair is washed out black. Needless to say, I've cancelled my subscription. I would rather pay my hairdresser $80.00 and look good. I don't think this company is going to be a "threat" to hairdressers after people have enough problems. I can do better with store bought dye anyway. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    DemarisJewelry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I ordered one color and submitted a picture of myself showing my hair. They sent me an email stating that they chose another color for me because the color I chose was too dark for my completion, however if I didn't like the color they chose they would send me my original color requested, free of charge. The color they chose for me was absolutely beautiful! I received it yesterday and put it in my...read more hair last night, and I got so many complements at church today!!! My hair looks healthy, free flowing, and all my gray is covered. I love, love, love this product!! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    monica_hoskinsvann | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    First Time User

    Love the color, it's perfect. Lots of compliments and my husband loves it, too! That says a lot! Thank you. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    janice_jolicoeur | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    eSalon Hair Color

    The color results were better than fine but the ammonia-based formula cause a scalp rash and open wounds around my ears. This was more than 2 months ago and they're still healing. I'll never again use an ammonia-based product and, unfortunately, eSalon hair color is all ammonia-based and I had this confirmed by phone. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    laurel_harper | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Turned my hair green

    I ordered medium golden blonde color. It turned my light golden blonde hair brown with green highlights. When I called to complain they offered me a refund and nothing more. I had to seek professional help and was told that they gave me ash instead of gold. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    nancee_leeallen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A perfect 10

    I colored my hair just two days ago for the first time with this hair color. It was amazing!!!!! Best color and coverage I've ever had and believe me I've colored my hair for at least 20 to 25 years. The shine and softness is wonderful. Never had it this good from drugstore box color. Thank you so much pedaling. I'll receive my color every six months can't ask for anything better! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Kelli0506 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK

    Looks a little better after washing the second day. I will say there is no damage to my hair, still very healthy looking, and that is a plus. I just wish it were lighter. You can't really lighten your hair much with this product. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    suzanne_fleming | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    esalon

    The color is amazing. Before the 1st washing it seemed a little too bright/light but than was perfect. It has been 3 weeks since I used it and I am just starting to see gray peek out. Usually with most hair colors the gray returns full blown after just a few washings, so I am super impressed. The hair color is just as I wanted, slightly lighter than my natural red, and wonderfully natural looking....read more No fakey orange or eggplant colors like so many red dyes have. I am a huge fan after just one use. I have never had my hair colored at a salon and this is so much more wonderful than the stuff at stores. My only issue is that it seemed really difficult to apply and took a long time. The store kinds just wash in, but with the way my color looks it is totally worth it, and I am going to assume that the application method is probably how it is done in salons, which is why it looks better. I love the color so much and I think the bottles with my name on it are totally cute! Thank you, thank you for an amazing product at a reasonable price!!! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jdc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color

    you make an excellent product. i've always said that ALL i ask from anything is that it WORKS...that it does what it's supposed to do. The color is perfect. The condition of my hair is shiny and silky. There was enough color to cover my hair (there usually isn't). the shampoo and conditioner are equally great. Just wonderful. I write for a website that's the go-to for high society (believe me, eve...read moreryone is very cool...not what you'd expect) and, when they return the re-done-over Shopping Diary (which i am a contributing editor for), i will definitely write about this experience. I know I got this for a great price, so it might be a while before I can order another set at the regular price, but I just wanted you to know...wow! I will recommend this to everyone. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    rubyandraoul | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"