eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    I'm crazy about this product. Spectaculor quality and superior service. My product arrived the day after I ordered it. I love the results and the price. I would recommend this to everyone! Roberta, Garden Grove, CA — 1 year, 8 months ago
    rorappe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I loved the way my hair felt after I colord it, much healthier than when I used other hair care products. Easy to use application process was great. Also covered the gray, yeah. Great product and service

    Great product, easy to apply. Made my hair fell healthy. Covered the gray hair very well. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    carol_borchert | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Alternative in Coloring

    There is absolutely nothing bad I can say about the product or the customized service. Their attention to detail and willingness to work with you to make coloring your hair an enjoyable experience are the best reasons to try eSalon. First, the product is great. The colorant is not stinky like most of the ammonia based boxed colors. It doesn't feel as irritating while it sits on the scalp. I also l...read moreike the color selection process. The color also seems to be longer lasting than the boxed ones. It is a bit pricey, but I think it's worth it to get salon quality hair coloring you can do it yourself at home. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    samui | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Esalon color

    I recently tried ESalon and find it to be superior to what I've used at the drugstore. Further, while I am used to grey creeping back out within a week when coloring with other products, including at the beauty salon, the grey has stayed away with the ESalon color. I am very very happy. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kmshelby731 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Grey Coverage

    The directions were very clear and the color was easy to apply. I was very pleased with the color and the grey coverage was complete. I did a little inward "eye roll" when the directions suggested that you mix what's left of the color with some water and apply it (to make your hair shinier), but after I blew my hair out, it really DID look shiny and healthy. So overall, I am happy with the eSalon ...read moreproduct and will reorder it. If I had one suggestion, it would be to eliminate all the packaging. You probably don't need a box that big. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    akelson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    ESALON- Buyer beware

    Initially I was pleased with esalon since I received the color kit relatively quickly, and I was pleased with how the color turned out. But within a week or so, the color began to fade, and after a few weeks the color had pretty much faded completely (color was permanent, and I use Pureology shampoo and conditioner, so it should have lasted longer). But what's worse, is that I've noticed my hair...read more has gotten significantly thinner since using the product. I contacted esalon and explained the situation, and I said to be fair, I could not be 100% certain that my hair loss was due to their products, because hair loss can be attributed to many factors- stress, etc. But the timing coincided with when I noticed the thinning. Their response was to try a hair mask to add moisture to my hair....well that's not going to fix the problem of the hair that I've already lost! In regards to the color fading, they said a colorist would review my profile and would contact me about selecting a different product (not that I would want to try a new product). That was a week ago, and I've not heard from them since- no refund, apology, nothing. I think this is a case of you get what you pay for- I'm not sure what they use in their products, but it's no different (and perhaps worse) than box color you buy at the store. Now I have to deal with damaged hair- hair that is falling out and split ends. Bad product, bad customer service. From now on, I'm just going to spend the extra money and go to the salon. It's worth it in the end. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    sara12345 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ESalon

    I have been using eSalon for 5 months and couldn't be any happier! Their customer service, professional advice and suggestions make working with them a pleasure. I find the quality of the hair dye to be equal if not better than what I was receiving at a high end hair salon. The color is vibrant with little to no fading. My hair is shiny and healthy. I will be a loyal customer for years to come! Thank you eSalon! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    SLDemarco | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ESALON

    My name is Alicia I really love your product great grey coverage color was perfect and to add the highlights I will never pay 150 dollars to get my hair done again at salon or buy store name brands Im sold on your product have told my friends even posted on facebook next order is in april . Thank you finally a excellent product at a great price.... — 1 year, 9 months ago
    lisa_maurice | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keep working with colorists

    I have been using esalon for 5 months. The product has made my hair healthy, smooth and shiny. But the color i first chose wasn't great. So for a few months I sent photos and tinkered with the color myself. Frustrated, I finally called to discuss directly with a colorist. She was so great, understood what I wanted, and convinced me to give it another try, and it came out PERFECT! I now have ...read morea true CUSTOM COLOR at a cost of 75% less than a salon. I would recommend purchasing the coloring tools the first time so you have the best chance at doing a good job on yourself. Their videos and detailed instructions are helpful, too. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    willjames | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon Satisfied

    I just received my firs eSalon package and wanted to share my thoughts. First of all, I'm from Toronto, Ontario, CA and the product came to me within a week, very fast service! The packaging was very professionally done and the colour itself turned out amazing. I received a demi-permanent colour and I know semi/demi-permanent hair colours tend to be used to darken hues so I was worried my hair wou...read moreld turn out darker then I intended but it ended up being a beautiful brown, just what I was hoping for! I found the instructions eSalon provided were very detailed/precise and I think made a huge contribution to why my colour turned out so nice! Overall I was very pleased and more than got my money's worth and I will most definitely use this product again! Thank you to the e-Salon Team :)!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    amurr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend