eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    I ordered one color and submitted a picture of myself showing my hair. They sent me an email stating that they chose another color for me because the color I chose was too dark for my completion, however if I didn't like the color they chose they would send me my original color requested, free of charge. The color they chose for me was absolutely beautiful! I received it yesterday and put it in my...read more hair last night, and I got so many complements at church today!!! My hair looks healthy, free flowing, and all my gray is covered. I love, love, love this product!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    monica_hoskinsvann | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    First Time User

    Love the color, it's perfect. Lots of compliments and my husband loves it, too! That says a lot! Thank you. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    janice_jolicoeur | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    eSalon Hair Color

    The color results were better than fine but the ammonia-based formula cause a scalp rash and open wounds around my ears. This was more than 2 months ago and they're still healing. I'll never again use an ammonia-based product and, unfortunately, eSalon hair color is all ammonia-based and I had this confirmed by phone. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    laurel_harper | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Turned my hair green

    I ordered medium golden blonde color. It turned my light golden blonde hair brown with green highlights. When I called to complain they offered me a refund and nothing more. I had to seek professional help and was told that they gave me ash instead of gold. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    nancee_leeallen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A perfect 10

    I colored my hair just two days ago for the first time with this hair color. It was amazing!!!!! Best color and coverage I've ever had and believe me I've colored my hair for at least 20 to 25 years. The shine and softness is wonderful. Never had it this good from drugstore box color. Thank you so much pedaling. I'll receive my color every six months can't ask for anything better! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Kelli0506 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK

    Looks a little better after washing the second day. I will say there is no damage to my hair, still very healthy looking, and that is a plus. I just wish it were lighter. You can't really lighten your hair much with this product. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    suzanne_fleming | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    esalon

    The color is amazing. Before the 1st washing it seemed a little too bright/light but than was perfect. It has been 3 weeks since I used it and I am just starting to see gray peek out. Usually with most hair colors the gray returns full blown after just a few washings, so I am super impressed. The hair color is just as I wanted, slightly lighter than my natural red, and wonderfully natural looking....read more No fakey orange or eggplant colors like so many red dyes have. I am a huge fan after just one use. I have never had my hair colored at a salon and this is so much more wonderful than the stuff at stores. My only issue is that it seemed really difficult to apply and took a long time. The store kinds just wash in, but with the way my color looks it is totally worth it, and I am going to assume that the application method is probably how it is done in salons, which is why it looks better. I love the color so much and I think the bottles with my name on it are totally cute! Thank you, thank you for an amazing product at a reasonable price!!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    jdc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color

    you make an excellent product. i've always said that ALL i ask from anything is that it WORKS...that it does what it's supposed to do. The color is perfect. The condition of my hair is shiny and silky. There was enough color to cover my hair (there usually isn't). the shampoo and conditioner are equally great. Just wonderful. I write for a website that's the go-to for high society (believe me, eve...read moreryone is very cool...not what you'd expect) and, when they return the re-done-over Shopping Diary (which i am a contributing editor for), i will definitely write about this experience. I know I got this for a great price, so it might be a while before I can order another set at the regular price, but I just wanted you to know...wow! I will recommend this to everyone. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    rubyandraoul | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    I am very impressed with the service of eSalon. I haven't been satisfied with the color of my roots in a long time. It seemed the only time I could ever get what I wanted, was when I would start over from scratch, but never with a touch up. Whether the problem was in the quality of the color I was using or in my technique I will never know and it doesn't matter any more. ESalon's directions are very helpful and the color is beautiful. I am so glad I found eSalon! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    tageryann | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Bye-bye gray!

    I've been using eSalon color for about a year now and have been very happy. It was easy to match the color I wanted and when I had any questions the staff was very attentive. I've adjusted my color darker or lighter, depending on the season, and have always been happy. I tend to be on the conservative side regarding color, so I don't venture too far from my natural pre-gray shade. The gray cove...read morerage is very good, too. They provide everything you need in the kit, and easy to follow instructions. And the automatic shipment is very convenient, but can be shortened or lengthened, depending on your preference. Overall, I've been very pleased. — 1 year, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Hair Color » eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend