eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I'm a Believer!

    I am so pleased with this hair color system. With the high cost of going to a salon, and my total frustration with drug store hair color I am devoted to eSalon. I was thrilled at the opportunity to send them photos of my current hair color along with photos of my natural color of years ago which they used to formulate my custom shade. Rather than just rely on an email, customer service even called...read more me to make sure they understood my request. eSalon adjusted the color slightly to get it just right and now I am totally satisfied. This hair color is consistent every time and my hair color doesn't fade like over the counter products. eSalon emails me before every shipment giving me the chance to make any special requests or change the timing of the shipment. I have received so many compliments on my hair color and I am happier with it than I have been in years. eSalon is the perfect hair color system. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lkafoz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Testify!

    E-salon fixed my hair color combo 3 times, adding a drop of this and then a drop of that, with just a simple email, until they got it just right. Now that the gray hairs coming in full bore, I really needed a regular coloring that I could afford and eSalon was the solution. If you don't like the color, just send them an email and they will be happy to get just the right color for you. You can ev...read moreen adjust the time it ships, so you can get your product in the mail, just when you need it. I recommend eSalon to everyone who needs regular coloring. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Rene9825 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    50 Shades of Grey Over Old Blond

    I tried email hair color for a lark. With salon coloring over $100, I had quit coloring my very difficul salt & pepper gray - with every shade in-between - over my disappearing light ash blond. eSalon has worked with me and in only two 'cycles' has managed to get me a working, believable hair color that covers the grey. The stylist who cut my hair right after the first application thought the colo...read morer was excellent, as do my family and friends. I'm very pleased with all aspects of eSalon and their very excellent customer care. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    diane19 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using eSalon for about a year... I love the color that has been created for me. I get so many compliments even from my stylist!!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    nerak55 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    esalon hair color

    I had been having my hair professionally colored for 25 years. I just got tired of spending 2 hours at a salon every 5-6 weeks. Saw promo for esalon and decided to try. The product provided excellent grey coverage, and left my hair very soft. I had them tone down the copper after my first 2 uses, and they got what I wanted perfectly. Great service, arrives on time. I can color my own hair on...read more my own time, in my own home. For a busy woman, this is the ultimate freedom. And I have great confidence in the product. That makes it worth the price. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    deborah_levich | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Color

    I really like this hair color. It's so nice to receive this at my door without having to go out and get it. The color is very nice and seems better then the store bought kinds. I also use e-salon shampoo and really like that to. They always get my color right, if I need them to adjust it, they do. The customer service is very good and they are so prompt getting back with their clients. Thank You E-Salon. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    katy_mc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this product

    I have been using hair dye since I started going grey (in my thirties). This is by far the best you can get, especially for a do-it-yourself kit. I have natural copper/red hair, and they were able to match it precisely. I just do my roots and use the extra to streak the rest of my hair. It's easy follow the directions and apply. I love that I receive it on my timeline and that I don't have to...read more experiment with color or different products, to see if they match. I love knowing when it's on it's way (they send you an email to let you know when it's being prepared and then when it ships). Just very happy, overall. Recommended highly. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Raliza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Natural Shine

    I love eSalon custom hair color! I'm 61 and have colored my hair for years. eSalon custom formulated hair color lasts and doesn't fade or become brassy like some drugstore hair products I've used. — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Product!

    I recently tried this especially for me formulated color and I was extremely happy with the results. I was also happy with the automatic shipment program so that I would get into a regular pattern of when to do my hair and especially liked the fact that my grey hair stayed the color of choice and didn't revert back to grey right away as in using other hair color products. However, I thought, even...read more with the automatic shipment discount, that the product was expensive. I thought this especially when just using the product to touch up roots and thought how wasteful for the amount of money spent. I now am getting tips and advice from a local beauty supply store in town and my husband has taken over the coloring duty. It's cheaper and my husband can see what I cannot when doing my hair. If you don't mind the expense, I highly recommend the esalon hair color. I did mind and so opted as detailed above...otherwise I would still be using esalon! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Rambo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I love my esalon haircolor. They are terrific to work with to get your color just right and the product LASTS! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    cchprescott | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend