eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best product for covering gray

    This is the best hair coloring product I have found. I went from mostly grey to a shiny, healthy light brown with absolutely NO grey. I feel better about myself than I have in 25 years! I will continue to use e-salon products. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    penny_philyaw | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Home Hair Color Service

    I just tried my new hair color tonight and I am very pleased with the results. The instructions were easy to follow, everything was provided in the kit and at the end of the process, the color selected for me with a head full of grey and white hair is Perfect! Thank you ESalon! I feel younger already! — 1 year, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hair Color

    I just did my first application. I have only colored my hair once in my lifetime, and it was a disaster. Keep in mind that I am 60 years old, so that is a lot of haircoloring! :) I was suspicious when I first started the application - I had a bit of a hard time getting the back of my hair. Then when the color started to process, I thought, oh no, another disaster! And I did get a bit messy. BUT, ...read moreafter shampoo and rinse, I LOVE the color of my hair! I have been trying to ask for this color for a long time, and you guys figured it out! The gray is covered and the color is consistent. And my hair is soft and shiny! Yay!! You are the BEST for coming up with this concept! I will remain a long term customer! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    anne_lockwood | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    LOVE IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I have colored my hair for years, always went to the salon as I was too afraid of the flat color I saw on people who did their own hair. My natural color is dark brown and I detest the red that occurs naturally when my hair is lightened. Was always very specific to my colorist -- warm chocolate and caramel were my colors. Fast forward to my abundant amount of grey in ...read moremy 40s and highlights are no longer needed. Just the right formulation. Still scared, but slowly begin the learning curve to home color. Thankfully, I heard about eSalon. The only other time I have been this pleased with my color was at the salon. I have been a customer over about 1 and 1/2 years, and I cannot recommend them more. They are wonderful!! I have noted changes to my color twice, was contacted by phone and email each time so we were all on the same page about my changes/concerns, and both times I was provided with EXACTLY what I needed. I colored my hair last night with my latest order and it looks PERFECT! Thank you, thank you, thank you! eSalon took the "scary" out of home coloring!!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    AdriannaGarrett | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    HAIR COLOR

    This was my first experience with buying hair color on the internet and I don't regret it for a minute. Let me say I love this product, the ease of use and the outcome. I will definitely continue to be a loyal customer and will recommend this product. I have very resilient gray hair and this product beats all over the counter hair color. Way to go! — 1 year, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    esalon custom formulated hair color

    I am a redhead but in my youth was more red and I needed help to get back to a more red but still natural looking shade. They did a great job of interpreting what I requested into a formula that made the right color of natural red. The first batch I got was about a shade dark, though very pretty, and the second batch of colorant is spot on. Much better than I have done choosing from the boxes on a store shelf. — 1 year, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    haircolor

    Hair kept going red when coloring at home so decided to go red. Like the color and tecture of my hair. Great product! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    linda_rhyne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I'm new here, but not to coloring :)

    Even though my natural hair color is much darker than the formula I chose, I am almost completely grey now (except for a small strip at the nape of the neck :) A professional colorist told me that going lighter once I've gone grey is smart ... you matched my photos and hoped-for color almost exactly and everyone (including me!) really like the color. thank you!! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    laogden | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    eSalon

    I have used this product for the 3rd time. I can go 7weeks before touching up roots color looks very natural. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    papoose327 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    hair color

    I love this product. Everyone is nice and helpful. The color is beautiful and last longer than drugstore brands. Color doesn't fade. It is the best I've tried. They worked with me patiently until I was satisfied with the color. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    janel_rees | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"