eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    eSalon.com

    BEST idea ever! After reading an ad, I clicked and up came the answer to my hair problem. At 30 I had the perfect, natural hair color a girl could ever hope for. Then by 35 and a pregnancy under my belt....I turned grey. For twenty years I have searched to recreate my original color. Now I have come the closest I will ever get and I don't have to pay an outrageous amount of money. In addition, th...read moree texture of my hair is terrific. The idea for eSalon is ingeneous and the product is fantastic. I advise all color challenged women and men to give this a try and you will be a customer for life. — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    eSalon is a terrific online color-service that sends you your color on a timely basis - your time. I had selected my color, but once they saw my pix, they adjusted it. Their color was perfect!. My hair looks great and is incredibly soft. I am sharing this site with all my girlfriends. Quite a find! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ec_dimaggio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love my color and the customer service!

    I sent in a couple of pictures, and we emailed back and forth a couple of times, and I have the PERFECT color! They were easy to work with and went out of their way to help me find exactly what I was looking for. I love my color and don't plan to purchase hair color from anywhere else from now on, — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mbenefield | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    quality

    I have tried your products and have received perfect results! My hair was even in better condition than before I used your products! The color is perfect and long lasting. My roots aren't even showing as much! Thank you for your excellence! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    julia_zee_cee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I loved it! There was more to the kit than I expected (I didn't realize it was a 2-step process, focusing separately on my roots and the ends), and I love the quality of the extra stuff I bought (the timer, mixing bowl, clips, and application brush). I hadn't been coloring my hair because I didn't want it to look unnatural, but I knew it was time. I've found (on my first try!) a color that I can live with! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    xgravity23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Have used eSalon for over a year & still loving it!

    I'm 95% gray, but the eSalon formulas cover all the gray beautifully! I used to either dye my hair or do a root touch-up nearly every other weekend because of the gray roots. After using eSalon's formula the first time, I realized that it wasn't my HAIR that was growing fast, it was the COLOR that was washing out too fast! Now I only have to dye my hair every 4-5 weeks. I've used eSalon for ov...read moreer 14 months, changed my hair color several times -- Red Copper, Chocolate, now I'm at a really cool violet black color (Intense Pearl) that is similar to the color I had before the gray started. I love how healthy my hair is, which is amazing considering I started turning gray in my early 20s and have been dying it for over 20 years! Plus, eSalon's personal service is awesome, such as the time I didn't follow the directions and my hair was too dark -- a rep called me and told me a cheap brand of shampoo I could get at a drugstore that would quickly fade the color to the shade I wanted. I hope eSalon doesn't ever go away, I plan to use their color for a long, long time (well at least til my kid gets out of high school so they don't think I'm his grandma! LOL). — 1 year, 6 months ago
    AspieMom | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSALON products & service are UNBEATABLE!

    After getting my hair done in a salon to the tune of $130+, I looked myself square in the mirror and thought, I love this, but I can't do $130 ever again! I don't know how I wound up on the eSalon site, but I figured I could give it a try and see how it turned out! So I uploaded a photo, filled out the information and sat back to see what would happen. Suddenly I got a call from one of the col...read moreorists who wanted to talk to me about the disparity between the color I chose and the color on my photo. After an in depth conversation, I took her advice and deferred to her recommendation on a color. When the time came to color again, voila! Easy to use, no harsh smell, no squeaky feel to my hair, no noticeable difference between my $130 job and my $29.95 DIY from eSalon! I was SOLD! On my second order, I opted for the color enhancement treatment since red fades so quickly with me (I'm a swimmer and despite all best practices about caring for my color, it fades!) I couldn't be happier. And I can color my hair for an entire year for same amount it would cost to color once at the salon! I love everything about eSalon and hereby declare myself a devoted client! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    calam8yjan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon haircolor and shampoo and conditioner

    I love, love, love eSalon! The color is gentle to my hair and comes out perfect every time! After the first color I asked for more golden highlights, and the next month my hair was exactly the color I wanted! Each kit comes neatly packaged and I feel like I am opening a present to ME every time I get one! The shampoo and conditioner are both great! I highly recommend eSalon to all of my family and friends and anyone else who will listen. THANK YOU ESALON! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    donna.blackga | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great service & product

    I'm very impressed with the very personalized & responsive service at eSalon. All of my concerns about gray coverage & damage control were addressed, and my first color order turned out so well that I will definitely continue ordering. For my next auto-delivery order, I requested a slight color tweaks and got a prompt reply acknowledging my request. My hair remains in really good condition an...read mored the gray coverage is far superior to any other product I've ever tried. I honestly feel eSalon results are better than salon results I've had, because in salons I've at times experienced damage and unwelcome color surprises from colorists who either didn't listen, got distracted & messed up the timing, or just didn't quite know how to achieve what I described to them. With eSalon, I get the color as I discussed it with the consulting colorist, I get the just the right (minimal) level of lift to avoid damage to my chemically straightened hair, and have total control over the processing. I suggest uploading a photo of yourself to help the colorist create your formula -- one that accurately shows your skin & current hair color. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    andria_senini | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Color

    I love my color it's exactly what I wanted and I get plenty of compliments too on how lovely it is. It was easy to use and I'll be a repeat customer! — 1 year, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend