eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    eSALON products & service are UNBEATABLE!

    After getting my hair done in a salon to the tune of $130+, I looked myself square in the mirror and thought, I love this, but I can't do $130 ever again! I don't know how I wound up on the eSalon site, but I figured I could give it a try and see how it turned out! So I uploaded a photo, filled out the information and sat back to see what would happen. Suddenly I got a call from one of the col...read moreorists who wanted to talk to me about the disparity between the color I chose and the color on my photo. After an in depth conversation, I took her advice and deferred to her recommendation on a color. When the time came to color again, voila! Easy to use, no harsh smell, no squeaky feel to my hair, no noticeable difference between my $130 job and my $29.95 DIY from eSalon! I was SOLD! On my second order, I opted for the color enhancement treatment since red fades so quickly with me (I'm a swimmer and despite all best practices about caring for my color, it fades!) I couldn't be happier. And I can color my hair for an entire year for same amount it would cost to color once at the salon! I love everything about eSalon and hereby declare myself a devoted client! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    calam8yjan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon haircolor and shampoo and conditioner

    I love, love, love eSalon! The color is gentle to my hair and comes out perfect every time! After the first color I asked for more golden highlights, and the next month my hair was exactly the color I wanted! Each kit comes neatly packaged and I feel like I am opening a present to ME every time I get one! The shampoo and conditioner are both great! I highly recommend eSalon to all of my family and friends and anyone else who will listen. THANK YOU ESALON! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    donna.blackga | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great service & product

    I'm very impressed with the very personalized & responsive service at eSalon. All of my concerns about gray coverage & damage control were addressed, and my first color order turned out so well that I will definitely continue ordering. For my next auto-delivery order, I requested a slight color tweaks and got a prompt reply acknowledging my request. My hair remains in really good condition an...read mored the gray coverage is far superior to any other product I've ever tried. I honestly feel eSalon results are better than salon results I've had, because in salons I've at times experienced damage and unwelcome color surprises from colorists who either didn't listen, got distracted & messed up the timing, or just didn't quite know how to achieve what I described to them. With eSalon, I get the color as I discussed it with the consulting colorist, I get the just the right (minimal) level of lift to avoid damage to my chemically straightened hair, and have total control over the processing. I suggest uploading a photo of yourself to help the colorist create your formula -- one that accurately shows your skin & current hair color. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    andria_senini | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Color

    I love my color it's exactly what I wanted and I get plenty of compliments too on how lovely it is. It was easy to use and I'll be a repeat customer! — 1 year, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    hair color, gloss, accessories...

    I was skeptical at first like a lot of women, I have colored my hair from a box a few times in between salon visits so how hard could it be and the price is so low compared to salon prices...it was super ez and I just got my 2nd order, I changed my color at literally the last second before it shipped and no problems...it was exactly what I wanted...I love this product and plan to tell all of my fr...read moreiends to save some money and experience Esalon products...I need that gloss they use, its the best EVER!!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    oktalkinghands | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color and Color Gloss

    This is absolutely the BEST Hair Color product I've ever used. The price is great, especially when you pay to have it done by a professional. I would recommend this product to anyone who is willing to spend far less to get the same or better results than going to the Salon. Not only was I impressed with the product, but the staff did everything to make sure I would be happy with the color, making a couple adjustments before mailing me the product. AWESOME!! LOVE IT!! — 1 year, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color and Color gloss

    I love this product. I have used it for over a year now. I find this color to be the best I have ever used; including colors I have received at the regular salon. My hair never looked so healthy; beautiful and full of shine. — 1 year, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    eSalon Color Enhancer

    I just used this and loved the results. I have never colored my hair before, but instead have only had professional low lights weaved into my platinum blonde hair. AFter using my esalon color this week I thought the color looked unnatural and a little too yellow. I waited 24 hours and then washed it again using the color enhancing treatment. I now love the color. It looks very natural, has highlig...read morehts and isn't all one color. Thank you esalon. You have excellent customer service and I will definitely recommend you to my friends. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    catiejan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maria, from Naples Fl.

    I heard about E-Salon by my daughter, she is a client of E-Salon and I think is one of the best thing I have ever done, this a GREAT product, I don't have to worry about going out and buy my hair color trying to figure out what to buy, because I never find the correct shade for me, and no one can help you because they don't even know them self, and the best thing about it is the way it works, it ...read moretotally cover my grey hair completely and matches my color exactly, is a littler more expensive but it worth it and my hair feel good to the touch. I'm very satisfy with this product. Thank you. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    yayi52 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    E-Salon

    Just used E-Salon for the first time. I love the color, it was true to the swatch. I will use them again. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    deborah_macdonald | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend