Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Pure Treatment Oil Reviews

Back to Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Pure Treatment Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I received a deluxe sample of the Alterna Kendi Oil and was hesitant to try it as I have fine, thick hair and can get oily sometimes. The thought of putting an oil in my hair really seemed to be the opposite of what I would want. I was wrong. This product smells wonderful, a lot like the Calvin Klein True Bamboo oil from ages ago. The product worked easily through my hair without making it fee...read morel greasy and weighed down. It added a lot of shine to my hair and also kept the frizzy/flyaways down. I also found my hair stayed cleaner longer. You have to try it for yourself! — 1 year ago
    JCrowley | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Blown away

    Received this in my August box- LOVE it. The sample size is pretty small but you don't need to use a lot so it's definitely lasting me. Glad I purchased a Beauty Box - it introduced me to some great new products :-) — 1 year, 10 months ago
    hairjunkie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    LOVE IT!

    I got this as a sample. I will be buying the full product. I enjoy playing with different hair products, as I can notice such a difference from product to product in my hair. This oil will become a staple! My hair seems more lush and healthy, even after using the flat iron. I have very short dark hair with longer bangs. I use a bit less than a dime size portion. I would recommend this product without hesitation. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    bbruno | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smoothing and light

    I used this as a 'styling agent' as the label suggested and only used a few drops. It worked really well to smooth the dryness (as much as any product can) and wasn't heavy at all. Even the next day - my hair didn't feel heavy or oily. And - it'll last a VERY long time! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    artcaren | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Better then morracan

    I have used moraccanoil and been fairly satisfied. This was sample in my totalbeauty collection. I have no idea how it can soften and defrizz without being greasy. My white and silver hair is soft and has a healthy shine. Not oily at all. After swimming I just smooth a little in the ends. Wow! Love it! This little sample vial lasted and lasted. If you're considering, get it! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mc_mebk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVED THE WAY IT LEFT MY HAIR

    I never heard of this brand befor and when I tried it was fell in love... this made my hair feel so soft and made it so shiny. I only used very little and it goes a long way. I color my hair and it seems to help with maintaining the color longer. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    elizabeth_garcia | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not thrilled

    I got the Luminous Shine Mist in my Total Beauty Box. This smells nice, and gives a very fine mist-spray, which are both good, but I don't see much shine added at all. I always use shine mist sprays on my dark hair, and have seen more shine delivered from Suave's shine spray and some of the other drugstore brands I've used in the past. I have thick, slightly coarse hair with natural wave, which I ...read moreoften blow straight. I've used this spray when my hair was both curly & straightened. Not impressed either way, honestly. It may be doing some repair work to my hair or something, I don't know, but as far as shine enhancement, I'm not thrilled. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jean_clark_lynd | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    adds texure

    I got a sample of this in the second TotatlBeauty box. I have fine, color-treated hair so I'm not really the target market for this product. Putting a little on dry hair did not really enhance the shine or slip at all, but it did add some texture. I also tried the suggestion of treating my hair before shampooing and that does seem to have left my hair feeling more springy-resilient and a little sh...read moreinier. This stuff smells really nice too. It's really meant for thicker, coarser hair than mine though. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    elph37 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend