Alterna BAMBOO Luminous Shine Mist Reviews

Back to Alterna BAMBOO Luminous Shine Mist»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Luminous Shine Mist

    IThis was my favorite product in the sample pack. I loved the smell and it make my hair shine with a beautiful luster. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Gypsy22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for my curly hair

    This was my favorite from the sample collection. I have very curly hair that tends to frizz, so I was excited to try it. It added a nice shine and kept my curls looking nice:) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Lisa0311 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Scent was awful

    I put one squirt on my hair and as soon as the overwhelming scent of patchouli oil hit me, I was immediately turned off! I do not want to go around smelling like a hippie! YUCK. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Mustangchick | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Meh, did nothing for me

    I have very fine, straight and somewhat oily hair. This smelled great with even coverage, but did leave my hair looking even more oily by the end of the day. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Dawniegyrl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    liked it

    Most shine mists weight down my straight shoulder lenght hair but this one did not. Liked how it enhanced my highlights. Just wish it lasts longert — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jetsetvet | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    shiny

    This product does really add a nice shine to your hair. You could add it with your hair wet or dry. The smell is not that bad. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    lilian_rodriguez | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Bamboo Shine mist

    I received a sample in the collection. I loved the smell I have really long curly hair and the sample did not last long but what I did get from it I liked. It separated my curls and kept the strays together. I think it worked better on taming the hair then actual shine. I think that depending on price is whether or not I would purchase. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    swoogietwo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Saw no difference

    I received this in the beauty box as well. I've tried it numerous times now and I see no difference in my hair. I have frizzy, naturally curly hair and this product doesn't do anything for it. Maybe it's my hair, but I see very little added shine either. I do like the smell, but I agree with other posters that it's a love-it or hate-it scent. I'm glad I tried it but won't be purchasing the full-size product. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    anatevka | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This Stuff

    So I hate putting anything on my hair other than what I allready use because I end up looking like a drowned muskrat! Since I bought the Total Beauty Sample Collection...I cracked open the bottle and sprayed away! The smell was refreshing, the product was light and I didn't need a bunch to acheive shiny, smooth non-greasy gloss!! Kudos.. Because its good for my hair and it's sustainable...whats better than that? — 4 years, 6 months ago
    davia_gorman | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smells fantastic!!

    I really didn't think this product would do much but to my surprise it addeds shine and makes my frizz go bye bye. I don't know if I would put more than a few spritz because hair might look more greasy than shiny and weigh it down. Love using it and got it in he beauty box sample program which was worth the $15 for 4 products!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    angelinaa4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"