bareMinerals Liner Shadow Duo Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Liner Shadow Duo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love these liners

    Just make sure that your brush is damp and you tap off all the excess. And press instead of dragging across the lid. My fave is Patio Party, and deep brown with tons of gold shimmer. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Jesstootall | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too Messy for Me

    I was very excited about this stuff, because I've just discovered the joy of using shadow as liner. I'm fair, so it adds a less severe line and looks more natural. So I was psyched about this stuff -- shadow designed to be a liner. But it's not that great. for one thing, when you open the little vial, powder dumps all over your hands, which sucks because it's so pigmented it gets everywhere. A...read morend then, even with tapping the brush off, it still gets under my eyes. I don't want to wet it, because that defeats the purpose of using a powder to get a very soft line. Plus, it seems to come off easier than the eyeshadows from NARS and MAC that I've been using -- which doesn't make ANY sense, because it's supposed to be a liner. I say just save your money and stick with ultra-pigmented shadows to line. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    KSquared26 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love this product. I use it as liner with the waterproof liner system. With some of the colors I can use them as eyeshadows. You just have to blend real well. They are stunning used this way. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ijetus | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great and is easy on my eyes

    I used to use regular pencil eyeliners and really didn't like how it tugged and the delicate skin when applying. Once I switches to Bareminerals, I have a much smoother application and don't have to use much of the product at all. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Kyanite | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Flakey!

    This took a while to "learn" to apply. Once I got it down I loved it. The color stayed on without smudging. The down fall is that I always had little flakes of black on my pale cheeks. People would always tell me, you have some black speckles on your cheeks! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Sheila1205 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    like it

    I think what i most like about this is the fact that i can use it wet or dry. Dry is easy to blend and make a softer look. When I wet the brush, the look is more intense and good for a certain look. Good product--fairly good price. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sgsong | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Frustrating to Apply

    I have the BareMineral liner shadow in two colors and the eye liner wet/dry brush. I apply the eyeliner and it's always so messy. It flakes off under your eye. So I tried to apply the liner shadow with a wet brush it's easier that way, but still as the day goes on it doesn't stay. It flakes off into my eyes and ends up really irratating my eyes. You're better of sticking to the stick eyeliner at least it usually stays put. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice color and texture

    I'm a big fan of BareMinerals so naturally, I wanted to try something other than the staples. This liner shadow is great for both wet use as a liner, and as an eye color. I like using it as a dry shadow because it has a nice even tone to it. The only reservation I have with this product is that is is loose and get everywhere. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    SolsticeSun22 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Hard to Apply

    I love Bare Minerals products. However, the liner shadow is too difficult to apply. It always ends up all over my face, leaving the rest of my make up to be redone. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Megan807 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great stuff

    This is my favorite eye liner. It's dramatic and doesn't pull on my skin or eyelids like dry pencils or eyeliner crayons. It's a bit messy, but still easier to use than liquid eye liners, crayons, or pencils. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    KathleenTWelsh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend