bareMinerals Liner Shadow Duo Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Liner Shadow Duo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Better than liquid

    I tap the shadow into the lid and a drop of visine to mix in. I use a eyeliner pencil to apply and it works a lot better than the liquid liners that I have previously used while also giving a liquid liner look to my lids. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    roxnroll2010 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looks fabulous, takes some skill

    I would NOT suggesting putting the liner on dry, but once you master the wet liner, you are good! I love that I can finally create a cat's-eye kind of appearance that I just cannot get with most liners. The Black Onyx is my favorite because of the glimmer - it's not overbearing, but it does make my eyes "pop"! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BusyResearcher | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth the trouble

    While this liner is easy to put on with the Bare Escentuals liner brush, the product fails to stay put and smudges and runs within a couple hours. I always end up with dark spots in my corners of my eyes so it looks like I've been crying or rubbing lids. There are better liners out there that are cheaper and longer lasting without the hassle of having to wet a brush and sprinkle just the right amount of mineral powder into a lid. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    wasabiwonder | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!

    This is a wonderful eyeshadow!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    swstargal1 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great assortment of colors

    This line has a great assortment of color choices, but it does take practice to "get it right". When used dry, you need to be very careful, otherwise you will end up with specks of color on your cheeks and the rest of your face. This is not a problem when using it wet. Color is long lasting either way, however. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    adbena | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle enough for Sensitive EYES

    BE liner shadows are long lasting and SO gentle even I can finally use products on my eyes and I haven't found products that I could use for so long long. They are a bit messy but with practice and a steady hand...BE-AUTIFUL eyes will be YOURS too:) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kalikrush | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Just annoying

    Putting this stuff on dry is such a hassle and putting it on wet is just as annoying (The over all look wasn’t appealing either.) I'll just stick to pencil eyeliners. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    soymilk_yum | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Probably user error... but messy

    I have used this for about 1 month. It is very difficult to line my upper lid without getting the powder on my skin below my eye -- and I definitely don't need any more dark down there! It's difficult to remove from that area (I have to use eye makeup remover). I have learned to do eyes first. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mlkinporta | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    Ireally do like this product, but cant seem to find it anymore. If you know where please help — 2 years, 4 months ago
    megtay | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great color & coverage, so-so staying power.

    I really love how smooth the powder goes on. With an eyeliner brush, it's so simple to get very precise flawless professional-looking eyeliner. I used it both dry, and with a drop of water or visine to make it a liquid liner. I had a soft look with the dry, and a hard edge with the wet. Perfect. My only complaint is it's staying power. After only a couple of hours, I'd get a little duplicated line...read more on my eyelid, where my lid touches the lined part of my lashline when my eyes are open. Like a little copy of the liner, but in the wrong spot. It looks very silly! I didn't try it with the "Weather everything" liner sealer, maybe that would make a difference. But dry? Nope. Also, by the end of the day it had mostly worn off, leaving just a dark thin line in my lashes. If this had better staying power, it'd get a 10+ from me! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Lemonjenny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend