Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Garnier BB Cream

    After seeing the commercial I was skeptic because my skin tone is VERY uneven. I'm pale as can be with blushing cheeks and it is hard to find a moisturizer to balance it out, but this stuff WORKS. And, you don't need that much. It does look a bit shiny some days, it could just be my skin, but dust with a little mineral powder and BOOM! Flawless. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    hotfuss7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Garnier BB cream

    It's a nice product considering the cost of it. The problem is that it provides too much shine when I put it on so i have to blend it into my skin with my 187se. Sometimes I put powder over it to get more matte finish. The scent is a bit artificial, but it's not too big of a problem for me. It doesn't cover very well if you have a lot of scars, blemishes etc. have to put concealer. It evens out m...read morey skin and makes it look healthy. Also there are only two shades which can be a small problem, but I bought medium , and it is a tad too dark for me, but I don't think of it as a problem, because it makes my face look a little bit more tanned. Overall I recommend buying this product if your skin needs just evening, not if you have bigger skin issues. It is a pretty good investment. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kimkay02 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I had got a sample if this product in my Cosmo Mag so I tried it and I loved it! It really evened out my complexion and brightened my skin! I love the fact that it makes my skin good enough that I can wear it alone or as a base for my foundation! The only con was it does make my skin oily.. But with a powder foundation you don't notice.. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    OxLuvMyKidsxO | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Disappointed

    I was eager to try this BB cream after reading positive reviews here and elsewhere, but I was disappointed with the product. There are only two shades available and the light/medium was way too dark/orange-y for my fair complexion. I also found the smell overpowering and too perfume-y. The moisturization is good, but overall this BB cream didn't work for me. I'm grateful for CVS's return policy on this one. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    KristenSL | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I love love love Garnier's BB cream! The formula is thick and a little goes a long way. Other reviews said it was oily but that wasn't the case for me, but I do have dry skin. It evened out my skin tone and brightened my complexion in one easy step! It is a light coverage but when set with powder it lasts all day. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jennifaery | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 26 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Drugstore Find

    I thought that the SPF would be helpful along with the skin benefits because my skin has been acting up lately. I am pleased with this product. It evens the tone of my skin. However, if you are looking for a lot of coverage in this product alone, you will need to use it with other products. The scent is citrusy, but not too heavy. It is a bit greasy, especially for my oily skin, but his can easily be remedied with powder. It gives you natural, dewy skin. And the price can't be beat! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    hamhockey7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not great

    I have used Marcelle BB cream since I got a free one from a give away, so I am able to rate Garnier compared to another brand. First I will say the texture is nice and smooth; however it goes on very light and watery, so it doesn't have much pigment at all once you apply it... Even thought it looks a little think before. Since there was not much pigment, so it didn't really cover red marks or eve...read moren skin tone I did a second layer.... The nice thing is its not heavy and doesn't look or feel like your putting a bunch of stuff on your skin; however, for me anyways, the more I put on the more my face looked orange... It seems to settle with and orange tinge the more you use the more orange it becomes. It finishes kind of wet and dewy looking which can be nice... If you have oily skin it can make it look more oily, especially once the oils start coming out in your skin as the day progresses. Lastly, although I love the smell of Garnier products, including this one, the smell is very strong and doesn't diminish with wear... It can get annoying that your face smells so strong(perfumey) and if your prone to headaches, the smell can definitely cause one. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    m22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Had a coupon...

    This does help even out my skin tone, I only have to use foundation in certain areas. I do like that it has SPF, be it a little but atleast there is some. The light texture makes it easy to apply and a little goes a long way. Very easy to apply too much. Now for the things I don't like...I have combination skin that tends to get really oily with the use of certain products and this is one of them...read more. I consider it more of a moisturizer. After a few hours my foundation seems to slide off and blotting just makes my skin look blotchy. Does nothing for pores or wrinkles but I am not sure if it even claims it does. I use this during days I have to run out quick and need a fast fix, mixing it with an oil control product, throwing some cheek stain on and MAC blotting powder on top. Works for a couple hours but any longer I look like an oily mess. Won't repurchase. — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Surprisingly good

    My skin is very oily. I was skeptical that this cream would do what it promised. However, it does. It provides less coverage than a foundation, but it evens out my skin tone. It doesn't break me out or turn my face into an oil slick. I use it instead of foundation on the weekend. Great value. A very small amount covers my entire face. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not Great

    While this is the first BB cream that I have tried, if they are all similar to this one by Garnier, I won't be buying. The idea of an all-in-one product is great, but I would prefer the hassle of my moisturizer with spf and my tinted moisturizer or foundation. Within a few hours, this left my skin feeling greasy. I have combination skin. If you tend to have oily or combination skin, I wouldn't waste your time or money on this BB cream. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    susan_ross_vance | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend