Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 7

    One of the better drug store brands

    Honestly one of my favorite drug store products I own and it smells sooooo good. I like the way it illuminates my skin and gives me a really nice glow. I use a translucent powder over it and it stays on ALL day. Another great perk is that its buildable. The coverage is sheer as are most BB creams but you can build the coverage in more problem areas like around your nose. It blends really well. One...read more problem I personally haven't experienced but noticed is its only available in I think 3 shades. For someone with fair skin or a darker complexion they wouldn't have the option to try it. Also some inbetween skin tones might have to mix 2 different shades but I think its worth the money and works very well. I wouldn't recommend it for someone with a lot of redness or who needs a heavier coverage but for a light coverage its awesome — 1 year, 1 month ago
    littlelaura | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    The General Idea Is Good But.....

    The idea of BB Cream is absolutely great. I love that someone came up with the idea of a moisturizer/foundation in one, yet not. I use the maybeline BB cream and it works much better than Garnier in my eyes. The Garnier one is way too streaky and if you have oily and/or sensitive skin (like me) it doesn't make it any better by adding BB cream. Usually I wear just BB cream and powder when using my ...read moreMaybeline one. But when I use the Garnier I have to also apply concealer. It doesn't have the greatest coverage is what I'm saying. But if you don't have damaged skin and would like to reduce redness a bit without using a heavy concealer. Then I recommend this. Otherwise, I would suggest you look into the Maybeline version of BB cream. This is the first BB cream I've heard of before it became extremely popular. But there is so many different types, it's crazy. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    bashlee100 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    lovelovelove!

    After hearing so many great reviews about this product all over the net through Youtube, blogs, and review sites, I knew I had to give it a try. To start off, I have extremely oily and sensitive skin. I try not to wear much make up (especially foundation) to avoid the breakouts that are bound to happen.. However, I am delighted to inform you that this product did not break me out! This BB cream al...read moreso worked wonderfully. It gave me enough coverage to fix my discoloration and also made my skin look flawless but also natural. So natural that I even forgot I was wearing makeup. It kept me pretty matte for the first five hours, considering I live in a very hot and humid climate, I was extremely impressed. After those five hours, although my skin was not as matte as I wished it had a dewy, healthy look that I definitely did not mind. The only downfall I have found in this product is the lack of colors available for it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    victoriapachec | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream

    I like this product! It's affordable and gives good coverage. More than a tinted moisturizer, but not as heavy as foundation. It's a great multi-purpose product, but it leaves me a bit shiny after awhile, so I use a little powder or face-blotting sheets! 12 bucks at Wal-Mart! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    maryharvey | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Will NEVER Re-Purchase

    After seeing all the hype with BB creams and the Garnier BB cream, I decided to finally go ahead and purchase it in light/ medium at Wal-Mart for around 12 dollars. This product was a total let down. Although the BB cream has a nice light scent to it (which is probably the only nice thing about it), when applied, it is ORANGE. The consistency is quite thick and it has a dewy finish to it that is c...read moreompletely hate but if dewy is the look for you, then you would love this. By the end of the application, I look like a completely shiny oompa loompa. Ontop of the terrible greasy look, this product made me break out with red dry patches around my cheeks and several bumps. I love Garnier's hair products and skin creams but makeup? I'm going to steer clear from them. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    PretzelButton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good!

    While I don't think any American BB cream is a true BB cream, this is a wonderful drugstore tinted moisturizer. I have combination (re: erratic) skin and this has worked well for me. Just enough coverage to even out the bit of redness I have, but it really doesn't look like I have much (if any) makeup on. I have found that it does nothing for me unless I let it set for a couple minutes. I have to ...read moreset it with powder, but I always use a little powder. Overall: Great drugstore tinted moisturizer. Pretty good coverage and feels nice on the skin. But don't expect any great miracles that you may get from a higher end BB cream. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    pearcemc | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Coverage

    I have been looking for a bb cream with good coverage to use instead of foundation. I was super impressed with the coverage of this one. I have fair skin and I chose the light/medium shade (I was looking for light, but didn't see that one existed) and it actually matched perfectly. It smelled a little like alcohol when I applied it. A little definitely went a long way- this tube will definitely la...read morest me a while. I needed to use a bit of powder to set it because it was a tad shiny, not a big deal though. I also noticed my face felt a liiiiiitle tight in my dry areas, so I spritzed over some Rose Water Hydrator Spray. I have combination skin though, so I'm sure not everyone will experience this. I was very pleased with the coverage. Of all the BB Creams I own, I have been using this one daily and really like it a lot. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    major let down

    in a few words: does NOT do what it promises,colour doesn't match my skin,needs extra coverage,poor execution of a great idea,you get happy thinking you saved a few bucks,but you really didn't... — 1 year, 6 months ago
    luxe | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product!

    I bought this BB cream when BB creams were barely becoming popular and I have stuck to it! I got the light/medium tone and it is perfect for my skin. It's not oily, in fact, it gives me a nice matte finish, great coverage, and it does not smear. I apply it with my fingers when putting it on and at the end of the day I simply wipe it off with a towelette. I've never liked and/or used foundation or ...read morepowders on my face...so this BB cream was the perfect way to get that even coverage I was looking for. I simply put this on my face, apply some bronzer, a touch of mascara and I'm ready to go - I love the natural look with the bare minimum make up on. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Brenz21 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good coverage...not worth the breakouts

    Evened out my skintone with amazing results and even minimized my large pores. Provided decent coverage...it comes out of the tube with a runny almost watery consistency but goes on surprisingly thick. Provided medium coverage. Has a great scent, like White Tea and Ginger from Bath and Body Works....I was initially VERY impressed. Until about a week later when I began to break out with little whit...read moreeheads on my chin and a few deep cystic zits on my cheeks. I absolutely DO NOT recommend this for anyone who is acne prone. However, if you have skin thats on the dry side and want a decent affordable BB cream with good coverage I would highly recommend giving it a try. Its a decent product....just not compatible with my skin. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    hippychic823 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend