Aveeno Positively Ageless Correcting Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Ageless Correcting Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Awful color

    I tried several times to use this Aveeno product. But one thing ruined it for me each time: it made my face turn brownish-orange. I am fair-skinned so I couldn't get away with this. Anyone could clearly see where I had stopped putting on the tint and where I had applied the tint to my face. It is not for fair-skinned complexions. I liked the fragrance and it had a nice texture. I always like it wh...read moreen face products include sunscreen as Aveeno did. I couldn't wear this out in public. I tried it out at home many times but it was just too obvious and orange to wear out. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    didapr08 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not quite the right product for me

    I tested out the Aveeno Positively Ageless Correcting Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30 for the past month. It is pretty reasonably priced and comes in a nice package. The product is labeled light to medium skin tone. It was much too dark for me. It did lighten up a bit a few minutes but it was still way too dark for my skin. I searched at stores and online to see if there were any other skin tones availa...read moreble but couldn't find any. For this reason, I wouldn't use this product again. On the plus side, I absolutely love the scent. It is isn't overwhelming but just strong enough to be pleasant. I also like that it has 30 SPF. I wore it while out on a walk and did protect me from sunburns. I like having two products in one. It cuts down on my time getting ready every day. Great idea for a product but it needs some tweaking when it comes to the shades available. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    rochellep | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Somewhat disappointed

    I was so excited to try this product because I was hoping it was similar to the BB creams many fashion magazines are advertising. I usually like Aveeno products but this one is slightly too orange for me. And even though the fragrance is pleasant (slighly like ginger as another reviewer mentioned), the fragrance made my skin itch. I can't wear this lotion without makeup over it. Wearing it alon...read moree makes my pores look larger and my creases more defined. And again, the goldish, orangey color just does not agree with my skin. I'll use it under foundation because of the SPF30 and Vitamin C. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Almost Perfect.....

    I am almost 100% in love with this tinted moisturizer. Let me start with the positives... It provides about a medium coverage level which I think is awesome. It's perfect for the times that you do not want to do your full makeup routine. The smell isn't bad at all, not too perfumey or sunscreeny which is great considering it has SPF 30 when most makeups/tinted moisturizers only have 15. The on...read morely thing that made me so frustrated is the color. I used the light/medium and it is really dark. Let me clarify I'm pale, not super pale but pale. I even used this after a round of self tanner and it still was too dark. So any of my fellow pale ladies I would unfortunately recommend skipping this one.. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Received product for review

    Not really a fan. First off it was much too white on me. Second, i didn't find it that soothing at all. I expected it to feel good going on and it was just eh for me. But, i passed it on to a friend, we'll see what she says. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BrooklynBeka | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay, tinted moisturizer!

    this is a fairly decent tinted moisturizer. it has a good strong tint that hides blemishes. the only complaint is at the end of the day it starts separating on your face like a dried clay but it is not dry. it did not cause excessive oil at the end of the day though like some moisturizers do. So if you blot throughout the day you should be fine. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice Coverage!

    I don't usually wear any face makeup - so tinted moisturizers are perfect for me and I'm always looking for one with a very high SPF level that isn't too heavy. With this one - I like to start with a serum - let it set - then apply the tinted moisturizer. (I think this is more old habit than anything because the actual moisturizer is very creamy - - and it absorbs quickly.) I have to say - I lo...read moreve the coverage and how even my skin looks with this tint! I also love that it is an Aveeno product which I honestly trust. And thirdly - the spf30 ranks very, very high in my book! Most tints with this level do not apply to my skin as evenly. So, thank you Aveeno! This is a very good product! Oh, and the pump action is great - mine especially because it "sings" with each pump. I'm sure that is a defect.. but it makes me smile each time I push it down. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BaliBabi | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good and Not So Good

    Good texture, good color match and good lasting power. Love the sun screen! Not so good for me was the scent but it does dissipate. I felt like I had "something" on my face and I have oily skin. I noticed that my nose was a little shinier than usual. If you have dry or normal skin and want light to medium coverage, then you may really like this. I need full coverage so I did wear this under my foundation, which is Laura Gellar Balance 'n Brighten. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    plaza 661

    This is a superior product! I loved the texture and the way it was absorbed. However, I wear a lot of white and don't want to use a product that might rub off on my clothes. If this were untinted I would use it every day!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    plaza661 | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Versatile Product

    I have used this product for a week with air temperatures ranging from 32-79 F. It held up well. You need just a dab and the dew like sheen covers laugh lines. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Vision | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend