L'Oréal Paris EverCrème Sulfate-Free Moisture System Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverCrème Sulfate-Free Moisture System Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    So/So

    First of all, I didn't expect anything exceptional from this product. Anything that's just basically a shampoo/conditioner combo usually doesn't work that great for my hair. I have very long (to my waist), thick, curly hair. The biggest pro about this is the smell. It smells A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Sadly, that isn't enough however. There's very little lather while using this. Since the instructions say not...read more to use regular conditioner after, I deff needed to. My hair was tangled beyond belief. My hair turned out really soft on the roots, but not so much on the ends. Also, since I didn't use conditioner after it made my hair kind of fuzzy. Almost fly away like. Even though it cuts time in the shower, I do not think I would purchase this product again. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    This1sAhKilla | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not what I was hoping for...

    So I was hopeful the first time I used this because I loved the scent and thought my hair felt smooth and hydrated. Next day it just seemed like I had a ton of buildup in my hair. I don't usually wash everyday but I felt the need to after this. Can't say I love the cleaning power. Most times I used this I couldn't get a good lather going and knew my somewhat oily hair wasn't 'squeaky clean' wh...read moreich can last me a couple of days. Hate the pump- needed to pump about 8-10 to get a decent amount out of the bottle. I love the fragrance but not thrilled about cleaning ability. I did try this after my regular shampoo and it worked better (after I did the cleaning). — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Rourou | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great Ingredients, Lacks Luster

    I was excited to try this product, but wasn't too impressed with the results. When used on it's own it left my hair feeling a bit greasy, even though I have dry hair. When used in combination with the shampoo, my hair felt clean, moisturized and replenished. But it still lacked that deeply moisturized luster that I love and seek out. All in all, a good product with great ingredients, but I wouldn'...read moret recommend using it on it's own, unless you're in a big hurry and don't need a deep clean. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Adenamoon | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product for dry hair!

    I was even more impressed than I hoped to be with this product. My color-treated hair is fine and tends to be dry - conditioner is not an option but a requirement. This product both cleanses thoroughly and leaves my hair soft, shiny, and manageable. I've used similar, much more expensive products, but they did not smell as nice as the L'Oreal. which is a definite plus. Users will find that it ...read moretakes a bit longer to apply to your entire scalp and work it through, but you're still saving time by not having to apply shampoos AND conditioner and rinsing twice. I do wish the pump were more efficient, but other than that, I have a new favorite shampoo/conditioner! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    maggiecat | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the product, hate the packaging

    I haven't tried Wen products before (too expensive) but I've tried the Sally Beauty Supply knock off... I believe its called Hair One. Well, Hair One left my hair oily. L'Oreal cleansing cream not only smells great (kind of like Vanilla) but it also cleanses without stripping my fine hair. The only downfall to this product is the packaging. A tiny amount comes out for each pump so I find myself wa...read moresting so much time trying to get enough product out. I wish they had this product in the squeeze bottles like their other EverPure and EverSleek shampoos. I will buy this product again...I just hope they change the packaging! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product

    This is a good product that smells AMAZING, but I think it is better suited for someone with finer hair. My hair is very thick, so it didn't really have much of an effect on me. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Ok

    Ok, so this wasn't my favorite product, but I think it could honestly depend on your hair type. I have long, colored hair, thick, coarse red hair with an oily scalp. I think this was the wrong product for me because I needed more sudsing to cleanse my scalp and I felt like I ended up using a lot of product. I thought it conditioned great and the scent was lovely. So a mixed review, but worth giving it a try. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Nice!

    Leaves your hair smelling fresh and clean. It's a fly away type conditioner, no weigh down at all. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    hhillpeople | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    No no no no no!

    This product definitely wasn't for me. I had read reviews that it was similar to Wen and that people were raving about it. I bought it, used it for a week straight, and finally had to say 'heck no'. It turned my hair into a grease-ball. Granted, I have naturally straight hair that isn't always dry, but I figured my hair could really use it during the winter. No. Not at all. It is now being used to shave with because that's probably the only thing it's good for. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great dupe for Wen

    I like this product for my dry, color-treated hair. It let my hair soft any shiny. I liked not having to use 2 seperate products. Smells good too. I'm a big fan of the L'oreal "Ever" line and this is another great addition. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend