L'Oréal Paris EverCrème Sulfate-Free Moisture System Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverCrème Sulfate-Free Moisture System Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Nice alternative to lathering or Wen

    I started coloring my hair about six months ago, trying to get back to the beautiful auburn that has grown darker in my late twenties. Well, I soon became all too familiar with the hair color fading within weeks, even when I used John Frieda's special Red formula. Then I saw an infomercial on Wen, and became very interested in his claim that lathering strips hair color, sending it right down t...read morehe drain. I can't afford Wen, though! So when I saw this L'Oreal cleansing conditioner in the grocery store, I just had to try it. I like this. It smells kind of like an mediterranean oil -- I'm not sure exactly what. I don't mind the scent (although I don't really enjoy it, either), but I'm sure that some people will hate it. It's musky. I use this about every other day. I get my hair really wet, and start with about 2 pumps, working that into the ends of my hair. Then I get about 4 more pumps, working them higher up and into my scalp. I let it stay on my hair while I do everything else, and I have noticed that the longer this stays in my hair, the softer my hair gets. The results are good. My hair has become much softer. It doesn't prevent my hair from frizzing. I'm experimenting still with whether I need a leave-in conditioner after using this. I haven't used one the last few times I've washed my hair, and things have been okay, but I'm still testing that aspect. As for how effectively this cleans -- I have a hard time answering that. I had purposely been stretching out the time between my washes when I was shampooing, trying to save my color. I use this every 2 days, sometimes every 3 days, and that works well. The best part: my hair color has not faded. It has kept its vibrancy. My complaint: the scent isn't great, and I wish that this product didn't contain alcohol. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    GoSofia | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    meh

    I really wanted to like this product, but it made the roots of my hair feel greasy. I finished the bottle by using it on the ends of my hair like a regular conditioner and washing my roots with another shampoo. This conditioner did make my hair look smoother, but I won't be buying it again. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    kittymarmalade | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A perfect 10

    I have greasy hair and despite being aware that shampooing every day isn't healthy, I'd done it for years - until I tried this. It's sulfate free so it won't lather. Pump a large amount out and put on wet hair. Add a little more water to help distribute and let it chill fir a few minutes. It rinses clean and leaves my hair soft and shiny with no grease. I maybe wash my hair with shampoo once a ...read moreweek. It's not my favorite scent but it doesn't linger in my hair after I rinse so I don't really care. I love the no sulfates on my colored hair, even my stylist has mentioned the excellent condition my hair is in, as well as keeping the color longer! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Hard to find a balance

    Too little, not beneficial. Too much, hair is greasy. I have naturally curly hair, so omega-3's are my best friend, but this was giving me a hard time. It smells amazing and left my hair really soft & manageable when I could find the right amount. Good product, but I'm not going to purchase it again. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    petitemonstre | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My waves are back and shining

    I like this product a lot! The conditioners I used before weighed my hair down and made my wavy hair look like I just didn't want to brush my hair that day. I then started using the Organix line for a long time. These products smell great and didn't weigh my hair down so my natural texture came through, BUT it didn't help with the frizz. I would always have to use leave-in treatment afterwards. ...read moreThis product makes my hair feel nice and soft and it looks shiny. My waves are back and frizz-free! I really like this product, but I give it an 8 because I wish it left my volume. I have very thick hair and this smoothed my hair but made my hair look a bit thinner and flatter. It's nothing a bit of teasing couldn't fix, though. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    lt6887 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    This does nothing for my hair except weigh it down and make it dull. it doesnt preserve color like i thought it would and it doesnt cleanse at all feels like it was never washed out even after trying to scrub it out. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the smell, and makes hair soft!

    Before switching to no-cone, this was my fave. I loved the vanilla smell, and it made my hair adequately soft! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    theflock2012 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good for true curlies

    For curly girls, we need all the moisture help we can get. I use this product in moisture phases, when I'm trying my best to protect my hair and rehydrate after a period of heat damage (ie: flat iron, blow out, etc), and it helps immensely. I'm not completely "no-poo" but I can get away with using this stuff for 2-3 weeks without needing a shampoo, but eventually I need to get product build-up off...read more my scalp. I do stay sulfate free which is another bonus to this product. I love that it moisturizes without weighing down too much because when I go curly I want lots of volume, body, and shine. I get all of those with this and a follow up with some leave-in conditioner. DO NOT use this product as a leave-in conditioner unless you have very oily hair as it does have a few cleansing agents and can dry out the hair if used this way — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mrechik | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"