Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Revlon lip butter

    Bought this on a whim and I love it. It's not like lipstick at all. It keeps your lips moist and soft. It's my new fave for my lips. I have it in cherry tarte and tutti fruiti. Revlon did good with this one. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MHolland6 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Feels Great

    Nice range of colors, from nude, pink to red and more. sheer & creamy, no scent or flavor. An easy lipstick to wear, the light to medium shades you don't need a mirror for- Bonus! Great price, too, it always on sale somewhere. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Dari | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite

    When I first heard about these, I was very interested and went out to my drug store to buy one. Once I tried it, I came back the very next day and bought a bunch more. My favorite shades are Creamsicle (a very light nude /peachy/ orange color, very nice) and Tutti Fruiti (a bright coral color, simply gorgeous on light skin) They are very moisturizing, and very pigmented. LIke a cross between a lip...read more balm and lipstick. They are shiny, but not glittery or too frosty. They come in a very wide variety of colors, so there is at least one for everyone that they will love. One of the downsides is that they wear off kind of quickly. They rub off easily, so if you touch your mouth or kiss someone they are bound to come off a little. Also, I feel like they are hard to find and that the most popular shades are often sold out, although you can find them on websites that sell drugstore products. Depsite the wear and availability or these lip butters, they are still some of my favorite lip products and I most definitely will be purchasing and repurchasing many more in the future. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite thing to wear on my lips

    I know I'm only adding to the many positive reviews about this product, but the more the merrier I guess. The formulation of these is great, first of all. They are so moisturizing that you really don't need to wear a lip balm under them. They have some really good colors, my favorites being cotton candy and berry smoothie. Level of pigmentation varies among the different colors, though. The lighte...read morer/more neutral colors tend to be very sheer, while the brighter/darker colors tend to be more pigmented. The amount of different colors they have in the range is awesome and I feel like anyone can find a color they like. Keep in mind, though, that these are not lipsticks, and they do not have a ton of staying power. But for everyday and for people who are scared of lipstick, these are amazing. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I think I was expecting so much when I bought this. They are a great product though. Smooth, moisturizing, glossy finish, super good pigmentation, not funny smells. Not very good lasting power, but it's always so much fun to reaply. haha. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    dany_bucio | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Useful product but wish it had more moisture

    I bought this based off online reviews and I'm pleased so far! I got it in Berry Smoothie and the color is flattering, not too much color but enough to be more than lip balm. The coverage is really even and I've had no problems with cakey-ness or pulling/smudging however I wish it had more moisture control. I usually reapply every 2 hours to keep my lips fully moisturized but luckily the color doe...read moresn't build up over time. Definitely a must have for my work bag especially for the price of $8! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jcheselka | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Gross texture

    I was so excited when these came out I bought the sweethart shade. And I hated it. The color streaked on my lips, which are normally full and soft, but left a chalky white line at the seam of my lips. I had to wipe it off before I could find out how long it would last. And they weren't very hydrating. Just gross. I threw it out. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    mrskimi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the Revlon Lip Butter

    I love it. My lips have been pretty dry but not no more. The lip balm seems to last a while and It's goes on so smooth. Plus it also has shine like a gloss. I definitely recommend it!!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    CandyBonbon2012 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lip Butter

    I had heard so much about these lip butters that I just had to try one. There were so many color options that it was difficult to choose one, but when I decided I picked strawberry shortcake and I absolutely love it! It goes on smoothly and with ease. There was no weird taste or smell, just a great color that looks amazing. I was a little worried that the color would not look good with olive skin ...read morebecause the shade was so light but it turned out to look wonderful especially with a little gloss over! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alexi | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm a fan

    Love this lipstick. Pretty colours and good intensity. For someone that is 50 something nice to have softer tones and good moisture quality. Creme Bruele and Berry Smoothie are my favorites. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sweetpea | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend