Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 10

    moisturizing with great color

    I ended up trying the Revlon Lip Butter because I heard so many positive reviews on YouTube. After trying them for a couple weeks I can say that I am very impressed. First, I have to say that I really like the packaging- what can I say, I'm a sucker for cute packaging! :) It looks kind of expensive like the pattern of a Chanel bag. I do find that the color on the label isn't an EXACT match to what...read more's in the tube but I wasn't bothered by that. Now on to the actual product. The lip butters glide on easily and leave my lips feeling so moisturized. They do not have that tacky sticky feeling that comes with some lip products. I bought it in two colors, Fig Jam which is a brown shade and Berry Smoothie which is a deep pink with a slight shimmer. Fig Jam is great for me for everyday while Berry Smoothie is something I would wear more on the weekends just because I don't like to do too much shimmer at work. I think there is great color payoff depending on how you apply. You can dab it on to make it softer or really put it all over to get it darker. I definitely want to get it in more colors, Red Velvet being at the top of my list. If you are a lip product junkie then you have to try these Lip Butters. You can't go wrong with any color in this collection. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mnqtvrs | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Holy cow, awesome lipstick

    CVS had this lipstick on sale + RevlonButter put out a coupon at the same time so I went out on a limb & tried this lipstick. I am the type of girl who buys the same lipstick year after year & rarely ever deviate. Good lipstick plus a perfect color is so hard to find, that I don't take many chances on lipstick. I love love love this lipstick. I know, they call it lip butter but I'm wearing it like...read more lipstick so I'm sticking with that. First it's creamy. Goes on creamy, almost silky. Second it lasts for a long time, even after I eat my granola bar I'm shocked to find 95% of the color still there. Third, the color is perfect for me. I bought 001, "pink Truffle" which I think is for "warm" color toned skin (I am "cool") but is perfect for me. I am thrilled with this purchase & couldn't wait to get on here & review it. If I had to find one negative it would be this. After awhile it kind of "soaks" into my lips "lines" a little bit & loses the majority of "freshly put on shimmer" if that makes sense. It kind of dulls I guess is what I'm saying (not very well). Trust me when I say it's not bad or even distracting, and absolutely will not keep me from buying this again. Give this "lip butter" a try - I think you'll be very pleased. :) — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Sonflower | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I truly have nothing bad to say about these!

    I love these lip butters. I have quite a few and really enjoy using them as a quick, without a mirror touch up to my lips. They are so moisturizing that I dont need chapstick underneath or a gloss over top. I feel like the price could be quite a bit lower though. It seems kinda crazy to spend $10 on a tinted lip balm type product. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best!

    I have to say this product is WONDERFUL! I have the color Cupcake, and it actually is the color it appears to be on the sticker. Plus it leaves your lips feeling soft. It's almost a cross between a moisturizing lipstick, and a tinted lip balm. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Feels awesome & great colors!

    I was super impressed on the array of colors bright pinks to nudes.... they feel amazingly creamy on your lips. Very affordable. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    NYbeautygirl523 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definite Yes

    This new product by Revlon is new and improved. The colors are really nice and pigmented. It's moisturizing and rolls on smoothly too. The color gets evenly distributed and its a really good product. It's definitely worth the money — 1 year, 9 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    Packaging is pretty. Colors are wonderful. Feels so buttery and moist on your lips. Colors pigment is impressive as well, especially the bright raspberry or red colors. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    nicolereviews | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lip Balm + Lip Stick

    You can skip your lip balm if you are using this beauty. Would make your lips look lovely and healthy whatever condition it was in before. I have it in shade Sugar plum and I love it. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Kaps | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lovely and Moisturized

    I decided to try this product since I have $2.00 off coupon from a drugstore. I am so happy with my peach color purchase. I have a darker shade lips so the color is not really showing that much but I can see a sheer brightness color of it. It looks lovely and my lips looks moisturized/healthy. The reason I give 8 stars because It kiss off a bit when I drink my tea but overall.. I am glad to try this product and will purchase again in the future! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    purplemoon | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice lipstick

    I have been using this for about two weeks, and I like it. I wanted to try something more on a pink side this time, i usually get nude colors, but I have to say I am in love with this color for sure, 055- Cupcake, pinkish and looks fabulous on lips and hydrating. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Natalia379 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend