Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 3

    I WOULD NEVER BUY THIS AGAIN

    I just got this shade and it's the very first Revlon Lip Butter I purchased. I kept reading make up reviewers here and elsewhere( and a Revlon representative said it is too) describe this shade as a warm red but on my lips and my hand it's more of a neutral shade almost cool blue toned and those shades never look good on me even in the tube it sort of looks like this .This looks nice but not great...read more,and I was really hoping it would be a warm red shade like Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick is in the shade Red Laquer. I have to put this over the Candy Apple to get the more warm red I look best in. I'm also not crazy about the feel on my lips it feels more like a greasy lip gloss,chapstick feels better on! Covergirl Smoochies is so much better,it's moisturizing but not greasy like a lipgloss like this is and the color Tweet Me is a warm pretty shade of red on me. — 2 weeks, 3 days ago
    Randi65 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I have been using this product almost exclusively for many months now. It is by far one of my favorite beauty products, and a definite must have for my daily regimen. The colors are all wonderful, and they're VERY moisturizing, which is great. I'd say the only downside is they wear and smudge easily, so I would recommend using a makeup setting spray such as Urban Decay's All Nighter Spray. Aside from that, they're definitely an awesome product! — 2 weeks, 5 days ago
    lilly_hopkins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    I just hated them

    I had rave reviews of these products and I bought them and I must say that I did try to like them but I just couldn't. They are very heavy on your lips and if your lips are dry then these lip butters for a white patch on my lips. I do not find them moisturizing at all. I am just trying to finish these off. I am totally disappointed with these as they didn't work for me, — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    amu_blackeyes | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    meh

    I unfortunately bought like 8 of these because they were so talked about on youtube and looked so cute. The colors aren't too pigmented on their own..definitely need a lipliner and they don't last long at all..maybe a few hours if you're lucky. If you need to drink or eat...forget about it..won't last at all. — 11 months ago
    elizabeth_axe | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    IN LOVE

    I reach for these all the time! I love then so much I bought ALL OF THEIR COLORS! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    naty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love Butter!

    If you look through my blog, you will notice I don’t write a lot of reviews for lipsticks because I have a very difficult time finding great ones. I find most lipsticks are drying or don’t stay on for very long. I probably have a “graveyard” of over 30 lipsticks (yes, 30) in my vanity of all different shades, prices and formulas. Thanks to a fellow beauty blogger, @CremesComeTrue, Revlo...read moren ColorBurst Lip Butter was highly recommended so I thought, what the heck? I will try another. And to my sweet surprise, these lip butters are FABULOUS! So much so that I have now bought 4 different shades in 2 weeks! These lip butters are created with a pampering gel formula that glides on lips buttery smooth and instantly hydrates. When eating or drinking you will need to reapply but that is true of most lip colors. These lip butters have actually improved the condition of my lips as well as making them look pretty! The four colors I have used and love are: Brown Sugar, Pink Truffle, Peach Parfait and Berry Smoothie. For about $7.00, how can you go wrong? — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ProductFanatic | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mousterizing but not enough color

    Is a really smooth formula but the colors that I choice aren't good, I was expecting to get a really good color but I was disappointed when I put it I my lips, it good as lip balm but not for something colorful — 1 year, 2 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    FAVORITE DRUGSTORE LIPPY!

    This is by far my FAVORITE drugstore lip product. HANDS DOWN. I started wearing these a little over a year ago and I am HOOKED. I first brought these in a bright pink shade (the name escapes me) and the Coral/Orange shade Tutti Fruity. It was October and I immediately realized that I probably wouldn't be wearing them anytime soon as the summer had already passed. So I went back the next day and ...read moregot the shades Sugar Plum and Berry Smoothie. After buying these two AMAZING shades, I was hooked. They are perfect the fall. Berry Smoothie is actually great for all year round because its a subtle "My Lips But Better" color. I have actually finished one and just repurchased as it is now my favorite shade of all of them. I own about 9 different shades and let me just tell you, they are all amazing. They really have something for everyone and something for every season as well. Red Velvet is a nice rich deep red color great for the Winter/Christmas Time. Tutti Fruity is a great bright coral orange color that is wonderful for the warm weather. The formula is lighter than a lipstick but highly pigmented. It is also really hydrating and just glides right onto your lips. I am in love! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just Okay

    People like this very much but it isn't my favorite sheer lipstick at the drugstore. I much prefer the L'oreal Color Riche Careese Stick which has a similar concept which is much more comparable to the Revlon Lip Butters than the Color Riche Balms. I have the color "Red Velvet" and while I really like the color, I am not a fan of the formula. Yes it is smooth and creamy but I don't find them parti...read morecularly moisturizing. I actually feel like they dry my lips out. There is no stain with this which I would prefer like with my Careese Sticks. Also the product is so creamy and soft that is get all over the tube and currently my stick of product is at a perpendicular angle to the way it is supposed to positioned in the tube. God forbid I leave this in my purse on a summers day. Honestly I don't really reach for it for these reasons and I don't really care for the color selection either. I wouldn't repurchase. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Trishasam19 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great color- works better than lip balm

    Never a dry lip again. These are my new addiction. I think I have 6 different shades. They all go on super smooth with great color. Moisturizes like chapstick. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend