Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Fair

    I tried this product few weeks ago and it's pretty good for my skin. however, I still prefer the liquid version of Photoready Foundation. I personally think that this product works better for those with oily skin, because it's very light and doesn't give a lot of shimmer under natural and artificial light. smells weird, I'd say, but overall that's okay. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    katherine_andini | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ick

    I honestly can't even remember exactly why I didn't like this foundation. I tried it once then threw the bottle away. Revlon has much better formulas than this one out there. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    rubysbeauty.com | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not a fan

    While this covers really well, it also magnifies other issues such as the fine hairs on the sides of your cheeks. Also it's very hard to blend. Planning on returning it to the store. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    ariesangel8642 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I really like this foundation

    I have oily/acne-prone skin and this hasn't caused any problems such has more oil or blemishes. I do think the smell is weird, but not offensive like some of the reviews. It covers really well, blends so nice with a good brush and hides all imperfections. I'd highly recommend. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good For Normal Skin

    I didnt like this foundation at first because I have combonation skin so it really dried out my forehead and made it look flaky, but then a month later I tried it again (because the colour was perfect) and I put alot of moisturizer on my face... well my face looked like an oil spill by lunchtime. So , I found if I put a heavy moisturizer underneath it, such as Vaseline, on my dry areas (forehead a...read morend cheeks), this foundation was amazing because it matched my skin tone (I used colour nude). So if you have really oily skin, I wouldnt reccomend it. If you have really dry skin, put a heavy moisturizer underneath. Or if you just have normal skin, this is the right product for you! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    cheerleaderxo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Can't really complain, except...

    Unfortunately it does smell pretty funky. The smell went away after a little while but it was definitely noticeable. And it does spray out in a weird, wet, bubbly clump. But, ignoring that, it's very nice. Good coverage, pretty shimmer but not too ostentatious, not thick or cakey, doesn't settle into creases. Recommend applying with a sponge or brush, if you get it on your fingers the shimmer gets EVERYWHERE. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MamaDoom | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!

    I don't know why this product has so many negative reviews. I have very oily skin and I think this would work for all skin types. It has slight shimmer in it which I like. It goes great with a matte powder. I would repurchase! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    blueberry8 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Cakey.

    I really wanted to like this, but it just looks cakey and settles in creases. It's a little messy. I think it has been breaking my skin out. Feels heavy, but it's not full coverage. You still need a good concealer and heavy powder. It melts in the heat. I always try to save money by purchasing drugstore makeup, but I end up spending more when I don't like it and it goes to waste. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not too impressed

    Sigh....still searching for the right foundation and still haven't found it. Bought this at the drug store thinking that I couldn't go wrong with an "airbrushed" look. It covers well, but still feels heavy on my skin. Although, I have received more compliments than usual on the first week of use. When the foundation comes out of the bottle top, it is kind of gross looking, like wet with giant ...read morebubbles in it, and it can get a little messy. I just spray it onto the back of my hand and blend it onto my face with finger tips or a foundation brush. This would probably be ideal for girls that prefer a heavier coverage. It would be a good foundation to wear out at night with heavier make up. I don't like to waste anything, so I will finish the bottle, but will probably not buy this again. I'm leaning more towards tinted mousturizers and less towards thick foundations as a lady in my late twenties. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loved

    I really loved this foundation. Feels light, looks natural, and has surprisingly great coverage. I have tried many, many foundations and this is my top 5. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jillibird96 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend